Find companies:
LEAKE & WATTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

LEAKE & WATTS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Work environment
Case Planner (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJuly 23, 2014
I have worked in here for the past year and i have learned a lot about myself personally and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wok
Medical Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 7, 2014
Pros: skills
Cons: benefits
A workday was considered helping individual prepare for everyday life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative
Human Resource Specialist (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYJuly 6, 2014
I enjoyed learning from this point of view. I learned a great deal of information regarding Human Resources and found it very valuable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to begin career as Teachers aid
Teachers Assistant (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYMay 15, 2014
Well kept environment. Friendly staff. Good health benefits, a joy working the kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont understand
Direct Care (Former Employee), YonkersMarch 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
If you want to feel like a nobody. Be treated like a slave.
No room for growth
Horrible benefits
They put you and the consumer in danger. Staff training needs to be handled better
no diversity among staff its either White or Jamaican
Payroll always messed up the checks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding to help other
Residence Manager (Current Employee), Yonkers, NYNovember 15, 2013
Pros: working with people and making a difference in their lives
Cons: benefits are not great
Overall a typical day at Leake & Watts could be unpredictable based on the needs of the individual served. I have learned to be patient and quick with problem resolution to serve the individuals. Leake & Watts has offered me many opportunties for advancement upon me finishing my degree. the hardest part of this job is balancing life and work due to – more... being on call 24 hours or having to perform other duties unexpectantly. The most enjoyable part of this line of work is seeing your contributions and growth within the people you serve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moral is low and feel a divison is in the air
Cafeteria Coordinator (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYOctober 9, 2012
Pros: being off with paid holidays.
Cons: no incentives for advancement and limited pay increses.
Being productive.
Work hard and adhere to angency policy.
Displayed more interested in generating revenue from the in-take of students than staff moral and well being.
Worked hard and exhibited genuine concern for the children we serviced while maintaining professionlism.
Not being recongized for your hard work or supported by administration when you – more... need them to be there surounding crisis situations.
Giving back to the students we service and knowing your appreciated by them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great oppurtunity for growth
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYSeptember 4, 2012
fast pace environment working with handicapp individuals in a group home

About LEAKE & WATTS

Leake & Watts has been providing social services for over 180 years, continually expanding our programs to meet the changing – Read more