LEAKE & WATTS Employee Reviews

Showing all 98 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times very judgmental
Housing & Community Resource Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 25, 2017
Very hectic at times
That hard work and perseverance works
Management and workers were slammed with cases because of the lack of people that willing to work in this field
Seeing a child abused or abandoned
A family that worked hard to stay together finally get it together
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work!
One to One Aide (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJuly 2, 2017
A productively successful and interesting place to work. If you understand the core values and want to make a difference, then this is definitely a good place to start! A phenominally supportive and resourceful environment!
Pros
The opportunities are endless.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun day for the residents
Child Care Counselor (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJuly 1, 2017
most of all supervise all the youth, cook, clean, assist teachers in the class rooms, take the kids to medical appointments, take the children on any out side appointments, etc
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no breaks you have to be with the children at all times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Rehabilitation Specialist/direct care (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJune 22, 2017
Overall I like my job because I like working with people I enjoy some of my coworkers sometimes management is not that supportive sometimes it seems as if there is no room for growth sometimes the job can be mentally draining but the job can also be very rewarding when you see the growth of the individuals you work with
Pros
When you see the growth of the individuals
Cons
Not enough employee support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job where you met a lot of people
Case Aide (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 21, 2017
This job helped me meet a lot of new people as well as work on my data entry skills into statewide connections database. This job helped me build customer service skills with peop[le i did not learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJune 6, 2017
being at leake and watts has thought me how to work in a team setting. team work makes the dream works.it's a great place to work, taking care of the individuals are the icing on the care at the end of the work day. taking my consumers out into the community is also a very big part of the work Direct Support Professionals do on a daily basis.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's good and bad days
Job Coach & Administrator (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYMay 30, 2017
Not much room for growth. Has many departments to choose from throughout the city and greater NY area. Overall it is not a bad place to work, the benefits are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Interventionist (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 21, 2017
The staff, management and support staff very helpful and pleasant. The work is very stressful but the helpfulness of staff makes it easier. You are extremely supported but upper management.
Pros
Looks of activites for staff and families
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Leake case management (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 15, 2017
Great place to work I love helping people with their needs. The employees are wonderful and helpful and the environment is a wonderful pace to work and be around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do your work and go home
Counselor (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYApril 29, 2017
It's an okay place to work but stay to yourself to avoid the the work drama. The agency will take advantage of you if you have a hard time saying no. But it's a pleasure helping the DD population.
Pros
free lunch at time and outings
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supportive Work Culture
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 18, 2017
A typical day at Leake and watts involves you being on task everyday. Whether you are doing daily paperwork or out in the field. Staff and Management are very supportive with getting work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new skills
Τeacher's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYMarch 28, 2017
Great place to place to work in if youare into helping the less fortunate..
Set client goals.
Align care activities with client goals.
Monitor progress of goals, adjust care needs accordingly.
Pros
extracurricular activities
Cons
a lot structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Pay Raise, Poor Job Security
Youth Counselor (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 14, 2017
The organization did not give pay raises or bonus checks to direct care workers. Job security was unstable due to the allegations of youth even with the assistance of cameras in the facilities. There was poor tuition reimbursement and job postings seemed secretive as many would have to inquire about what's available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping Stone
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYMarch 3, 2017
Leake & Watts provides you with good training opportunities.

I have also learned the art of patience, working with this population will certainly leave you equipped.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worth the experience
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 19, 2017
I enjoyed my time at leake and watts. The environment, the staff and the children were a pleasure to be around and if you ever get a job there its well worth the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviroment
Parent child home visitor (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJanuary 27, 2017
Good place to work, multi culture environment. Leake and watts is a great place to work there benefits are good you do get paid for vacations and sick days. They don't have a 401 k plan but they do contribute to a credit union after a yr.
Pros
growth within the company
Cons
Alot of meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Yonkers, NYJanuary 17, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with people from different backgrounds and people who make a difference in supporting our community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Child Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYDecember 17, 2016
I learned alot while working for this company such as socially emotionally and professional. I would never regret my experience it made me eval regarding compassion and inner transformation i higher human qualities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYDecember 5, 2016
Really fun. Dont get caught up in gossip. Your thoughts should always be about the kids you work with FIRST. The employees can be unprofessional but that doesnt diminish from the fun at the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Assisted the teacher (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 8, 2016
The students at Leake and Watts are within autism spectrum, and between the ages 3 to 5. Help the teacher with the everyday activities, with the pick up and drop off on the bus of the students, and bathroom duties. Help with lunch time and snake time too. Help the students with behavior to learn to share, put toys away, and wait their turns.
Pros
Great people
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LEAKE & WATTS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 98 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2