Find companies:
Lear Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
273 reviews

Lear Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great co-workers
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee), Roscommon, MIAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great people to work with and a strong staff
Cons: break downs, downtime, extreme heat
Strong Union support for fellow brothers and sisters. Fast paced work environment with a complicated layout. Great management and support from other team members. Hardest part is the hours are hard and shifts can become quite exhausting in the late summer months. Love the people and the staff I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company tough industry
Sr. Material Planner (Former Employee), Duncan, SCAugust 12, 2014
Pros: good learning environment.
Cons: expend-ability of employees. poor life work balance.
Good Company Learned a good deal in my tenure. Managers at the plant level are expendable and tend to be let go for issues that may or may not be in their direct control. This is the nature of tier One Automotive supply.

Not much job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 12, 2014
Had a fun atmosphere and great co-workers. Challenging but rewarding work. Loved the work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assembler/Quality Liason (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: working, talking and laughing. having 2 wk shutdowns in dec and july for vacation
Cons: when the plant closed
Built seats for the Taurus/Mercury sable. Had daily morning meeting, did plant wide exercises/stretches before the start of the shift. Learned to work together as a team. Managment genuinely cared about the employees and their managers/supervisors as well. My co-workers were like family. The work was hard, you earned every penny, but I do miss the manual – more... labor, I am not a stranger to hard work. The people I worked with was what I enjoyed the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working for this company
Quality Control (Current Employee), Hammond, INJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: small pay
I love working here but i am looking for advancement in the workforce that i am not going to receive working for the Staff Source company i am currently employed by as a Contract Service Group Quality Control inspector at Lear. I have been working at Lear as a temp but not as a Lear employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Assembler (Former Employee), Roscommon, MIJuly 16, 2014
Pros: long hours, good people, good job to start your eduaction to beccome a production engineer.
Cons: long hours and during the summer its gets very hot
If you like to work long hours but easy work for entry level with friendly co-works, Lear is the place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ERP Software Support
Senior IT Specialist (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good people.
Typical day started with review of activities from previous evening's activities, if any.
Take action on all action items whether ones I was working on previously or new ones that came up overnight.

Management and co-workers were great to work for/with.

No part of the job was hard, just challenging.

Successfully arriving at the solution to each issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Place to work
Electrician (Former Employee), RoscommonJuly 6, 2014
Pros: there are none
Cons: too many to list
I can not begin to describe all that is wrong here at the Roscommon plant, but lets give it a try 1) Safety is a joke, (most dangerous plant I ever worked in) 2) Upper management has no respect for the workers. 3) Supervisors doing trades or production work. 4) Lack of U.A.W leadership, (gives the U.A.W a BAD NAME) 5) No general stores 6) Filthy, filthy, – more... filthy,filthy place to work
7) Workers don't respect each other. 8) Lack of proper compensation (start at $10 per hour, three years to make $13 per hour) 8) Tradesmen pay is a joke... I wonder how this plant stays viable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place to work
ACCOUNTING/RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee), Plymouth IndianaJune 26, 2014
It was a nice place to work. The management was very helpful. The hours were good for my life with my children. I was a temporary employee so I was not there long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun place to have worked the best!
Auto Worker/Assembly (Former Employee), Lordstown, OHJune 17, 2014
Pros: great wage, awesome benefits, loved my job and the people i worked with
Cons: there were none until plant shut down and i lost my job.
I built seats for 11 years I learned about quality cost control and my first lessons in safety regs and requirements. I loved the people I worked for and with I made some lasting friendships there. The most enjoyable part of my job was striving to build a quality product that I was proud to put my name on. The hardest part was being told our plant had – more... lost its contract and was shutting down. Saying goodbye to people who were like family to me I spent just as much time with them on a daily basis as my family. I loved going to work everyday! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good internal opportunities
Senior Finance Manager, Operation Finance (Current Employee), MichiganJune 17, 2014
Capable senior management team with good vision.
Provides employees with good opportunities and career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production job
Process Technician (Former Employee), Zanesville, OHJune 17, 2014
Basic factory work making automotive electrical parts. Work environment was fine, staff were great. Advancement was available if you were willing to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun to people to work for!!!
Stock Runner/Hi-Lo Driver (Former Employee), Rochester Hills, MIJune 4, 2014
We built seats for GM orion Plant the G6 and Malibu cars, I learned so much their that I can't put it all down, Management was the best I ever worked for, The coworkers were great Too!. The hardest part of the job was when the plant closed for good two days before thanksgiving 2009, And going back to the assembly line, After moving into Quality, The – more... most enjoyable part of this was what I learned and people I worked for and with, Haven't found a job like this yet, still looking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was nice to work there until plant shut down
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Edinburgh, IndianaMay 28, 2014
Pros: management, benefits, paid overtime
Cons: long hours
Learned a lot about injection molding presses and dye changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the Most part a over all Great company
Material Analyst (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 27, 2014
Pros: fast past, ever changing, fun place to work.
Cons: plant management style at time i left the company
Lear Louisville was a fast past environment, where we used some JIT and Lean systems to reduce inventories. It is where I was selected to become a Six Sigma Black Belt. I enjoyed working there till we had a Management change. After which I decided to leave the company, that I really liked and believed I would retire from. My co-workers were great, good – more... team of people, all willing to help each other out. We did have a Union that was hard to work with sometimes. But it did train me in how to deal with a strong union, and what was required of a salary person to work with them. The hardest part of the job, was dealing with lost material. You had to make sure production stayed covered. The building was not that large, but sometimes material would go to a black hole and never be found again, or would show back up at a later time, and no one knew anything about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Automotive Seat Assembler (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMay 21, 2014
True assembly line with cycle times that had to be met. Production quotas had to be met before end of shift, if not required to stay until quotas we met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent atmosphere. Great people.
Quality / Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MO / Louisville, KYMay 19, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere.
Excellent company to work fro. Very efficient operations. Extremely talented Executive Managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Director Information Technology (Former Employee), Southfield, MiMay 15, 2014
Good place to work with great people. Demanding Automotive Supply environment with constantly evolving strategies and customer focused initiatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMay 9, 2014
Loved the fast paced environment, the hardest part of the job was working nights
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORK PLACE
Line Worker (Former Employee), WENTVILLE,MOMay 1, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: layoffs
GREAT BENEFITS AND HOURS MUCH ROOM FOR ADVANCEMENT. MANAGEMENT WOULD ASSIST YOU WITH ANY PROBLEMS.

1 2 3 4 5

About Lear Corporation

Lear doesn't take a back seat to anyone when it comes to manufacturing automotive seats. The company's Seating business, by far – Read more

Lear Corporation Photos