Lear Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work enviorment
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MINovember 15, 2017
The job it's self was great, however between poor management and prejudice. Very cut throat and way too much gossip. I regret getting laid off without warning. I expected the Lear down state to be the same as here, much to my dismay it wasn't.
Pros
Excellant insurance
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una gran compania pa trabajar
Supervisor junior materiales (Former Employee) –  Mexico cityNovember 8, 2017
Es una impresa q se trabaja agusto. Sobre todo te aser sentir como en casa
Pros
Seguro privado
Cons
No pagan bien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
GM (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 7, 2017
Great work environment. Worked hard yet enjoyable place. Very professional co-workers. Great benefits of insurance and time off - including the holidays.
Pros
Professional atmosphere and co-workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Selma, ALNovember 6, 2017
Lear was my 2nd job yet it was helpful for me I learned a lot there I also obtained my forklift license. My time at lear was definitely a fast paced work experience due to the production demands
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, poor communication
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCNovember 5, 2017
Was made to change from 1st shift 12 hours 6 days to night shift 12 hours 6 days with only 2 days notice. Had car trouble and couldn't go to work one night and was asked not to come back.
Pros
Climate controlled
Cons
Poor training, teaching, communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent workplace
Assembly line worker (Current Employee) –  Portage, INOctober 25, 2017
Lear was a decent place when you learn the job. It had good benefits and the works days were 4 on 3 off. Management was decent and there was no hard part of the job when you learn the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place room for improvement
Seat Builder (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCOctober 24, 2017
My job @ Lear was good it was room for improvement meaning how your treated by team leads that's in higher position than you the hardest thing about my job was dealing with teamwork from othes but most of all I would recommend anyone to work there
Pros
Free lunches win days off etc
Cons
Room for improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIOctober 19, 2017
I enjoyed the people that work at this company. My job was to release and control all the engineering release devolpment of the program and product. Lack of help with this area, Manage was not that experienced in the plant processes, I would have to say this company treated me well but the compassion was a little to low for the amount of hours put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Compensation and Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXOctober 18, 2017
A fat paced work atmosphere, had to travel to Juarez, Mexico at least three times a week. Learned about the maquilas and Mexican labor laws. Mexican professional employees paid in American dollars.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Travling to Mexico.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very good job
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2017
It was a great company to work for. The only down side was management. I have no complaints about this company, other than I hate they closed. A perfect job
Pros
everything
Cons
they closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good pay with a lack off socal life
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  sunderlandOctober 16, 2017
I did injoy my time at Lear but thare was no carer advancement for me and if your temp-worker no paid hollyday and days off 1 a month if no team members are off
Pros
ok pay
Cons
no life for work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Duncan, SCOctober 10, 2017
Very good place to work keeps you busy easily trained by the workers co workers are friendly. You have the option to work as much as you like no question
Pros
family
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work load and very fun working environment
Production worker/ Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Portage, INOctober 10, 2017
A typical day at work would be fun, work is fast paced, loud,
hardest part of the job is trying to get everyone on board under the same mindset so make the work load easy for the whole team.
Pros
weekly pay, fun environment
Cons
short breaks, no more paid time off hours, body is constantly breaking down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious work environment
Production Associate/Assistant Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hope Hull, ALOctober 10, 2017
Over the past couple of years the job has been really stressful, work load is unbelievable. With Hyundai cutting production, because of low car sales.
Pros
July shut down and Christmas break
Cons
Healthcare, short breaks and over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun even working late hours during month end
Accountant (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 9, 2017
Enjoy working to a multinational company. Enjoy working with finance even working late during month end. The company is great and everyone I worked with was amazing.
Pros
Free lunch and with insurance
Cons
Working long hours on month end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lear
Operadora de produccion (Former Employee) –  ChihuahuaOctober 6, 2017
una empresa con oportunidad de progresar. con un ambiente de trabajo agradable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but hard work
Facilities & Process Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INOctober 6, 2017
They have a great 401k program and good benefits, but your salary is fixed -- no merit increases no matter how hard you work. Tough schedule (24x6 operating schedule), so work-life balance can be a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union job
Seat Technician/Absence Replacement Operator (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIOctober 4, 2017
I was paid most of the time to sit on my butt and do nothing be cause my job was an absence replacement operator, and if no one was absent I didn't have any work to do
Pros
Paid lunches
Cons
union
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Farwell, MIOctober 4, 2017
When you start there is a break every 2 hours to ensure proper hydration. when you work you have to be fast. It is a fast pace job. Its also separated girls in one area and guys in the other.
Pros
pay, time goes fast
Cons
hot, demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Program Manager / Program Planner (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIOctober 2, 2017
Good historic company. good pay and benefits. Upward mobility seemed stronger and better at this company than others. The downside is they have had significant layoffs, at least in the past.
Pros
Good, strong, historic company, good pay, good advancement and management
Cons
Potential layoffs during tough times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lear Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7