LEAR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning the different type of parts.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, KYNovember 8, 2017
I loved learning to operate the different machines. there was some wonderful supervisors. got to work on different machines. the people worked together to get the job done. there was always someone that would come help if needed.
Pros
paid double time on sundays, got to work as much as you wanted.
Cons
it was very hot in the plant in the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top management great, below that watch out
Sales (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 10, 2017
Top management at Lear is top notch. Middle Managers are constantly looking over their shoulder knowing they could be the next one to be let go. Constant layoffs, turnover, job changes.
Pros
Nice location & building
Cons
It's like junior high, your either in the 'IN' crowd or not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCSeptember 5, 2017
A typical day would be me inspecting the seats to for see that it is at the customers satisfaction. if the seat is not the customer usually sends it back and that costs the company money, so to ensure i look good and help the company out i do my best to provide the best quality. i learned how to be a great quality inspector if i do say!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCAugust 12, 2017
great place to earn money and the people are fun to work with, great place to practice teamwork, the supervisors are very respectful and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Inspector/Production (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCAugust 10, 2017
Lear is a productive company. Which allows room for growth. The environment was friendly. The management team was very approachable with idea's that will make the company better. We believe that quality is everyone's responsibility. Quality begins and ends with us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCAugust 7, 2017
It's ok nice people to work for great benefits great pay down the earth people don't work as hard vacation days off just all around place to work at..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lunch
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 2, 2017
Had a wonderful time there with management and people great training on robot's and machine and converter belt ,, feed machine at a timely matter , ,,,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many profane and rude and physical threats from employees
Assembler/ Production (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCJuly 30, 2017
I spoke with Human Resources about the many different --- ual harassment and language problems( profanity every sentence) they did nto enforce it. Cell phone use was rampant. They need to follow and enforce rules instead of being their friends.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
language and profanity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a ok job
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Portage, INJune 22, 2017
its a good job for a younger person 10-12 hour shifts. Typical day would be go to your station do your job until break then rotate to the next station. Management is ok but the union has your back. Job isn't hard at all. Most enjoyable part is the people you meet.
Pros
Union
Cons
Human resources make you handle everything yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lear was an ok company to work at but some things just didnt afd up
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Vance, ALMay 29, 2017
Lear, didn't have enough people to cover a shift but the ones there do work very hard. Over all i enjoyed working there. Management was ok the building was clean all the time. The work was hard but i did it and i learned a lot about making sits...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INMay 25, 2017
Good salary; great learning experience; fast paced; friendly environment; diverse environment; self motivated; hard work; must pay attention to detail
Pros
Good salary
Cons
fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Material handler/Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Taylors, SCMay 19, 2017
Face paced work. Management concerned in hot months to make sure workers are kept hydrated. Opportunity to learn new skills. The medical insurance is great, company has bonus and other incentives throughout the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucked
Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Portage, INFebruary 12, 2017
Work with more dementia residents
• Work with less help from others
• I learned to listen to the residents better
• Worked in weekly rotational shifts with an excellent attendance record
• Completed production targets within deadlines
• Manipulated time for the job per process and scheduled the incurring processes accordingly and thus achieved remarkable time efficiency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Box Truck Driver/Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Duncan, SCFebruary 2, 2017
Nice and clean work place, where safety is always first. A team environment. Management is hands on, they are not afraid to help out where ever they are needed.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bastante buena.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  El Paso TXJanuary 2, 2017
En general todo es perfecto solo que se mudaron a México.
Si no fuera por éso YÓ creo seguiría ahí.
Pros
Buen ambiente de trabajo.
Cons
Ninguno.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, bad management
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MONovember 14, 2016
Great benefits, but local management only concerned with union employees. Terrible work/life balance, and supervisors are paid less than hourly production staff.
Pros
benefits
Cons
everything but benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Marlette, MINovember 8, 2016
I will never work for a corporation like this again. No balance whatso ever. Over worked and didn't pay Will never ever work there again. I don't even want to talk about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producti2
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCNovember 4, 2016
It is a very productive work place but the employees are not treated well. I do like the environment but there is little respect givin yo employees. Not enough time given to do important thing for your self.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool, laidback work enviornment
utility worker (Former Employee) –  Portage, INOctober 29, 2016
o i worked through a temp agency so my hours varied and checks were never consistant, but overall it was a cool work place. everyone worked together as a team to get the job done andtaught you diffrent things to get more experience.
Pros
easy work
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCOctober 19, 2016
Overall healthy work environment; shift hours always available. Plenty to learn: plenty of associates to learn from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LEAR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 255 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6