Leatherman Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 13, 2017
I was having a great time there, until I was in a fatal bike accident, that made me lose my job, and being able to return. I would love to return. Again, a alright company to work for.
Pros
Guaranteed 8 Hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 6, 2016
I worked third shift. This shift is where its very quiet since it's late at night. Gets very tiring after work. Standing up mainly in one spot since everything you have is right there at arms reach.
Pros
learning more things about the company
Cons
working third shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Level 3 machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 18, 2016
Managers give little to no interest in you. They are underpressure and overworked. They take it out on operators. Also, it's like working in high school. Too much drama
Pros
Free tool sometimes
Cons
Management, breaks, poor working conditions, and older than dirt machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of manager pressure, tight with money
Press Operator/ Die Setter (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 22, 2015
It was a fine job, but the commute was too far and couldn't afford it when there wasn't overtime. They make a great product, but need to cut down on waste.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tuff workplace
assembler (Former Employee) –  portland, OROctober 13, 2015
CRAZY speed required in the production line. No one can handle that. salary is too low. no team work. job environment is not safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Production Assembler (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 24, 2015
The company cares for their employees' safety and well-being that there are actually health programs and safety training available for employees to attend. They also pay for employees' education if an employee wants to pursue any major that is related to the job or of the company's interest. The benefit and pay is great too. The company is actually the best one I've ever worked for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 27, 2014
A very good environment to work. Always receive pay cheque at time. A typical day would be selling the products the company had to offer, convincing customers to buy the product. Quite easy job but can be hard if you make it hard for yourself. Employees are friendly no competition between one another, working as a team.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
short break, stocking the back room
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tool assembler
Tool Assembler (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 22, 2013
We would start our day with a meeting. We would then pull out the parts needed to make the specific tool we were working on. We would build tools to meet quoats for each hour. Then clean up at the end of the day.
Pros
scheduled breaks, benefits
Cons
hard meeting quotas
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to meet people
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 8, 2012
I enjoyed the customers n my coworkers ee have great times when were working together
Pros
great commision
Cons
short breaks n short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a worthless marathon
Assembler (Former Employee) –  portland, ORMarch 7, 2012
They need their product to be made as fast as the speed of light no matter the employee is new or sick or doesn't know how to make it.
Pros
free sundae shake.
Cons
vary short breaks in, compressed shift, bad communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Leatherman. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

Leatherman Reviews by Location