Find companies:
Lee Memorial Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
68 reviews

Lee Memorial Health System United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inpatient Acute Ortho
Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLMay 5, 2014
Cons: mounting/assembly of cpms on beds; lunch bunch
Great team approach. Great Orthopedic patient population. Reasonable flexible tx schedule as long as patients are seen twice per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love saving lives everyday!
Registered Cardiovascular Invasive Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLApril 10, 2014
Enjoy working for LMHS. We have a great team to provide the best care to our patients!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleperformance
Lead ER Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLApril 8, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: poor leadership
Company went out of business for withholding money from employees paychecks. Poor corporate leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLApril 6, 2014
Pros: there are many job opportunities.
Cons: inundation of new policy and protocols that apparently are never anticipated.
Lovely hospital system that monopolizes health care in the community. Although LMHS provides great care, there are many complaints by the snowbirds with poor attitudes and an engorged sense of entitlement. Compensation is fair and staff is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very nice place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLMarch 31, 2014
My experience at Riverwalk was very pleasant. I enjoyed my work and those with whom I worked. If I were not relocating I would be very content with remaining here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
HT ASCP, HTL/Ct/Gross Tech/Specials (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLMarch 21, 2014
Pros: advancing
Great Work Environment. Family oriented. Keeps empoyee updated on policies and procedures.Progressing within the Hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work and great people to learn from
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLFebruary 25, 2014
Where i work in the hospital is a great a place to learn from everyone you encounter. Every day it seems there is something new to learn and new policies being implimented to better patient health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee), Regional Cancer CenterFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
I really enjoyed working for Lee Memorial Health System. They are not only concerned about patients, but also employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New learning experience everyday
Registered Nurse/Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLFebruary 1, 2014
As with nursing, there is a challenge daily. I have been lucky enough to have a fantastic team of nurses to work with & who will help out at the blink of an eye when necessary. I have a wonderful dayshift supervisor who always looks out for us & is a phenomenal resource. My co-workers are definitely one of the enjoyable parts of my job. I have a great rapport with the physicians, care managers, and care team. I try to make a difference each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and career growth
Housekeeping Team Lead (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLJanuary 25, 2014
A friendly workplace environment which allows employees to further their careers and provide opportunities to explore other areas within the health care organization over a period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To stay focused and achieve the goal of accomplishment.
Claims Specialist (Current Employee), Cape Coral, FLJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good benefis, variety of responsibilities.
Cons: sometimes insurance companies make it very difficult to obtain payment.
A typical day at my present job begins with checking my emails from co-workers, doctor's offices and insurance companies and responding to them. I then continue to answer voicemails from patients, coworkers, insurance companies and management. I also have to work my assigned ques, correspondence and medical records.

I work with management very well at this job and all previous. The same with my co-workers. I am a hard worker and a team player. I will go out of my way to help others and to get the job don
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful environment, diverse population, friendly atmosphere
Registered Nurse, Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLDecember 13, 2013
Very friendly atmosphere encourages cohesiveness between departments. Many areas to work, diverse population allows for additional cultural respect and learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work in the Lab for blood process
Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLNovember 15, 2013
Collect blood everyday to every patients to diagnose any problem related to theme.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but difficult to advance in nursing leadership
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Fort Myers FloridaNovember 1, 2013
I have worked for this company for 7 years and what keeps me coming back is the family feel with my coworkers and the sense that I am making a difference. The hardest part is the lack of compensation and friendly competition in the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Players
LPN (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: great management team, patient comes first
Cons: frustrated when certain insurance companies can dictate patient care
Any aspect of Lee Memorial Health System, everyone worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding, high paced level 2 trauma center
Emergency department trauma technician (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 14, 2013
team oriented environment, high patient load, typically rewarding though can be quite stressful, education and skills management based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emplyee friendly workplace
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Cape Coral, FLJuly 11, 2013
Pros: exellent benefits
Nursing staff works closely with all departments to provide best quality healthcare.
Several sites available to accomodate travel time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLMay 31, 2013
I enjoyed my job. The management team was very hands on and gave us the tools to do our job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company culture
Information Systems Contractor (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLMay 27, 2013
Pros: benefits and working hours
Opportunity to learn different IT aspects of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work/life balance
Health Information Management - Coder I (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLApril 25, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: management left that was good for the company
work/life balance was great because you had to work 40 hours a week and was a flexible schedule.

The management left one by one and it was not the same.

About Lee Memorial Health System

At Lee Memorial Health System, we are dedicated to excellence in health care. As the 4th largest public health system in the country, – Read more

Lee Memorial Health System Salaries

Registered Nurse
$70,000 per year
RN
$32.00 per hour
Registered Nurse
$27.00 per hour