LeFleur Transportation Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lefleur
Lead Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 19, 2017
I enjoy working with them basically you had your own hours picking up clients taking them to work and taking the kids to daycare it was constant driving and writing time checking in to the office but you got treated with respect no complaining no negativity
Pros
we had plenty of breaks
Cons
excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced transportation company
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXSeptember 12, 2017
Being a driver at LeFleur was interesting. It is one of those jobs that if you are there for the money, you are in the wrong place. The clients we transported we phenomenal. You become very close to them and vice versa. You are sometimes the only face they might see. If the local office would of stayed open, I would probably still be working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a ok job but horrible cordinance
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXAugust 31, 2017
A business place with no cordinance and where people pointed fingers at each other with no chance of synchronization. Management was a joke the company lost its contract with the state due to not having good customer service or enough agents to do the job.
Pros
One hr lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at if you know people that work there
Ad (Current Employee) –  EdinAugust 28, 2017
working at le fleur is nice if you make friends ans know the management well, if you dont then its not really a good place to work at. Overall had a good time working there.
Pros
get to work with friends
Cons
management is not that good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edinburg, TXAugust 24, 2017
an okay place to work, benefits sucks. never a day off really. work all holidays except Christmas and thanksgiving. wouldn't recommend working here...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly family environment to work
CSR/Data Entry (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 23, 2017
Good place to work with friendly people who always look out for each other. Great hours and benefits.Only down fall is that the company is downsizing at the moment.
Pros
hour lunches, willing to work with you
Cons
company downsizing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsecure
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Edinburg, TXAugust 21, 2017
Operation is shutting down in Texas, other opportunities to work for Lefleur are open in other states such as Mississippi and Louisiana. Could have been a great company to have a career with if it wasn't for upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy allways need help
Transportation Driver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 18, 2017
I did like the job, but i need to have a break to eat. Some point of the day restroom breaks was a tight spot as well, the pay is poor. The driver job consist of taking clients to doctor's appointments. Hospitals, Eye Appointments anywhere that was ordered on manifest. Practice safety measures on transporting my clients weather that's wheelchair excess-able clients or not. I enjoyed my chat with customer seemed like they did too.
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
no breaks/lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
coustomer service representative (Current Employee) –  Edinburg, TXAugust 1, 2017
Performed entry-level customer service work. Work involved providing external customer service support and receiving and responded to inquiries for information and/or services. Responded to customer inquiries and maintains customer accounts according to specific guidelines and procedures. Communicated with the public by telephone, by e-mail or regular correspondence, by fax, or over the internet. Entered information into databases, processes letters to customers, , and performs other general clerical services. Reviewed and routed mail and other correspondence. Researched information to solve customer service problems, prepared, interpreted, and disseminate information concerning agency programs and procedures.Created and maintain activity logs, files and reports on services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edinburg, TXJuly 18, 2017
Great job to work at.
All the people are very friendly and easy to work with. The company is ran very well and a very helping environment. Great job to work and go to school at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad communication, no chance for pay raise,
Driver (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJune 27, 2017
this company is not a company to work for if you want a life, or have a family. my average work day was 15-19 hours, straight no break. no one cares about how tired drivers are. with no chance for a pay raise, it's not worth endangering your life or the life of others.
Pros
music while driving alone
Cons
bad dispatchers, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Area Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hidalgo/Cameron/StarrJune 15, 2017
This place DOES NOT offer benefits and terrible managers in charge , HR main character is a narcissist selfish heartless individual in corporate , he can careless of his employees , doesn't offer raises they way they supposed to and only certain individuals are entitled to benefits . they use you and dump you without appreciating your dedication and hard work ,
Pros
Nothing good
Cons
Horrible environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Attendant (Former Employee) –  Springdale, ARJune 2, 2017
I have learned to deal and help kids with disabilitities. The hardest part of the job is the weather, where you have to get the kids out in the bad weather if you wanted to or not. The enjoyable part of the job was transporting and playing with the kids to keep them calm down until we arrived at our distenation.
Pros
down times
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced environment conducive to learning every day!!
Operations Asset Manager (Current Employee) –  Springdale, AR 72762May 23, 2017
Every day is busy and the tasks are diverse! Great management that gives you the tools to grow and learn. All staff are afforded the opportunity to learn and advance within the company.
Pros
Great Management, good working conditions.
Cons
None really.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 5, 2017
Scheduling is too tight and you have pick up people on different sides of town at the same pick up time. Equipment malfunctions for the work tablets to the van you drive, causing an unsafe situation for you and the customer. Found out 6 months later they do not give raises and do not have any room for advancement within the company. Lack of communication within management and employees which causes a brake down in customer satisfaction.
Pros
Benefits, company vehicle you take home
Cons
Management, Scheduling, Equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport clients to dialysis and doctors appointments.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAJanuary 27, 2017
Was very stressful and tiring from driving. Averaged 300 miles a day. Come into contact with various clients. Some were disabled and weak. Assisted clients when needed. Use lift to load and unload wheelchair clients.
Pros
Supplied needed transportation.
Cons
Overworked their drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edinburg, TXJanuary 3, 2017
Company is understaffed which causes current employees to do double work load, management/supervisors are not always on the same page as far as guidelines for the work day.
Coworkers for the most part are always giving a helping hand.
Cons
From 8hr to 10hr shifts, Breaks taken away, lunch shortned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Antiquated Place of employment
Management (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXJanuary 1, 2017
This company is a Mom and Pop business. They don't have up to date programs for their systems. They are so far behind in the transportation industry that it clearly makes no sense as to how they were awarded a state contract. I will say that at least the state yanked the contract for the San Antonio area and also for the Decatur office so that means there are less idiots trying to perform the job.

From a management prospective: It takes FOREVER to get an employee processed. I believe this is because the HR Department is located in Ridgeland, MS and they don't have anyone qualified in that division. There are no degreed personnel in HR! What??

There is a pipe dream that their headquarters in Ridgeland is there for support to the "Regional" offices, however, the support is in the form of telephone advisement. You are lucky to reach a live voice on the phone in order to request support. I've never seen a business with more support employees in headquarters than employees in the field who need support!

The Edinburg office is so very political. The staff are related to one another - you never question how so and so got the job, because their brother, cousin, uncle or some other relative is the hiring agent.

It's too bad that this company can't compete with a company like MAXIMUS. The good thing is LeFleur is a stepping stone for other call centers which is a chance for staff to make more money and certainly have better benefits.
Pros
Breaks every once and a while
Cons
Health care, salary, promotions, managaement experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Kernersville, NCDecember 24, 2016
i meet all kinds of people i work with communicating with various healhcare facilities. hardest part is scheduling pick-ups for clients most enjoyable is helping people solve all their transportation problems and scheduling their trips
Pros
pay, hours
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sadly a negative one
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXNovember 29, 2016
On a weekly basis someone was terminated, at times for fair reasons at times for reasons beyond their control. When I was first hired there I was not given any formal training regarding the job function I was only asked if I had any customer service experience and BAM, it was just like wing it. Figure it out on your own, and if you had a question or questions you were belittled by the rude supervisors, or even worst micromanaged which eventually led to termination. HR dept was horrible they didnt care about anything yet they were always busy with something, they never had time for anyone yet you could always hear them laughing or even gossiping about people who worked there. Everything I just wrote is the truth I wish I didnt have that experience and I hope no one has to go through that either.
Pros
the pay was ok and I had weekends off
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LeFleur Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.5
Culture
2.9

CEO Approval

50%
22 ratings
Add your rating

LeFleur Transportation Reviews by Location