Legacy Home Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Assist clients (Current Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNNovember 28, 2017
had difficulty getting the company to supply the basic necessities need for client care , like gloves. treated horribly the one time I needed to call in sick. I have great relationships with the clients and received good reviews, nut there is a disconnect with the company and the clients.
they claim there are quarterly bonuses for good reviews but I've never received one despite good reviews.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Office Assistant/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNAugust 16, 2017
I learned a lot from this position, however, the management was very difficult to work with. This business is now under new management. I worked there when PL was the owner.
Pros
close to home
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The schedulers use to be great about a year in a half ago. They have changed schedulers and mergers the companies scheduling together nowbits horrible
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNJune 4, 2017
You can tell them you want a shift and they show favoritism and ignor you but then turn around and offer you a different shift with no explanation. Run!
Pros
N/a
Cons
Scheduling, and inconsiderate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can work as much as you want
CNA/HHA (Current Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNMarch 16, 2017
Lots of available hours. Can work as much or as little as you like. Training provided. But no pto or sick pay offered here. Perfect for college students or someone who likes 7 full days off....
Pros
Good money
Cons
Work alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start up
Owner (Former Employee) –  Canyon Lake, CAFebruary 1, 2016
Love working with the community ! I truly enjoyed assisting seniors with the ability to remain independent in their homes .
I enjoyed coaching and training my staff !!!
Pros
my own company
Cons
time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Home Health Aide/PCA (Current Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNApril 29, 2015
My review is that I believe this job is a great place to work, I also believe the management and coworkers are very nice and understanding.
Pros
great management
Cons
driving from place to place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDNovember 9, 2014
The co-worker are very friendly and respectful. The management work with you when you have problem with the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Euclid, OHAugust 15, 2014
I learned about the different departments of the company. This job made me realized that I am great for administration jobs. And the supervisor inspired me to have my own business one day. It's a growing company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good structure
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 30, 2014
This a very good starter company, I had been wanting to get involved in a care giving company and I was very happy that this company gave me the ability to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive sometimes fun place to work
STNA,Receptionist,Human ResourceManager (Former Employee) –  Euclid, OHMarch 17, 2014
The experience I had at this place was enjoyable and a learning success it gave me oppuntunity to use my office experience as well as learn a few new skills.the most enjoyable part of the job was assisting employees and clients with their needs.
Pros
no pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good schdules
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDDecember 4, 2013
Good place to work, caring for seniors in the comfort of their homes, basically assisted them with activities of daily living.
Pros
Good schedules
Cons
travelling distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and pleasant workplace
CNA/Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Oxford, NCJanuary 15, 2013
Very pleasant management team and work was very laid back. Hardest part of the job is watching a client succumb to illness. Most enjoyable part of job would be being able to interact with different people and getting to know them and being able to help someone in need.
Cons
losing clients to illness or death and being out of work until you find another
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former STNA
STNA (Current Employee) –  Euclid, OHNovember 12, 2012
i am a former STNA providing home care to clients and proforming ADL's.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Legacy Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4