Legacy Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Temporary Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Wellington, OHJune 28, 2017
kept me busy
how to get along with others
management was helpful helpful
work to gather
getting hired into Forest City Teck
getting my pay check
Pros
got hired in
Cons
temp service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work enviorment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Tecumseh, MIMay 4, 2017
Typical day at work to work on a fast paced line and was able to reach my numbers daily as well as 5s and tons of overtime, whenever it was available to me.
Cons
Only one 23 minute break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quiet atmosphere
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OHApril 30, 2017
I worked with a lot of Spanish people putting makeup in the proper places. I also made boxes and put the completed boxes in the proper places. The management was very open minded as well.
Cons
pay was not enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stick workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OH 44125April 7, 2017
A typical day at work includes sorting through product pieces and operating machines, I learned how to operate machines that produces cosmetic products, management was tolerable, there was no hard part to this job or a most enjoyable part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a few nice faces
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 13, 2017
some of the people there were very nice and encouraging . Weren't alot of communication lots of misunderstanding . it a okay good not the top of my list but other then the little thing i didnt have many problems.
Pros
nice faces
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family place
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CADecember 5, 2016
I enjoyed working here and meeting all of the new faces of people that wanted to become registered to give CPR. It warmed my heart to see the amount of people that are out in the world with the tools to save lives.
Pros
Great assortment of food, Quiet environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a good company to work for. Atypical day at work includes recruiting, maintain relationships and filling orders.
Corporate Customer Manager (Current Employee) –  Solon, OHOctober 31, 2016
Over all a good company to work for. Atypical day at work includes recruiting, maintain relationships and filling orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, willing to work based on your needs
Sitter (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 26, 2016
I love legacy staffing, its an amazing company to work for,. Legacy staffing works with you and are very understanding with an determination to find you a position that fits you best!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
legacy staffing
Operator (Current Employee) –  Solon, OHJuly 20, 2016
Great at finding jobs but not at places that want to keep a good and hard worker. Need stability and long term employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency performed diligently to find jobs.
Environmental Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 30, 2016
Legacy Staffing is a very professional environment, they show great concern for their employees as well as their clients. They work diligently to maintain quality relationships.
Pros
Can find job placement really fast
Cons
Hard to communicate with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Legacy Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worried about the company i work at
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Massillon, OHJune 13, 2016
Working in Massillon ohio and was told temp to perm and then the company informed us it is for sale. Also told that the Akron office is closed yet pay stubs say Legacy Akron on them. Was told also last week that on Friday my checked was mailed Thursday. The week before recieved check on Friday. Here it is Monday and now waiting hopefully for check. Always have to call Cleveland office as not even the girl who recruits for the place I work at in Massillon returns phone calls. Fed up and looking for work else where. Don't want to leave where I am because it is conveniently close to my home but don't see advancement or hire in anytime soon.
Pros
nice people at the company i work at
Cons
Legacy Akron never returns calls and if closed why does number still work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very serious work place
General labor (Former Employee) –  Amherst, OHMay 31, 2016
have to be on time loved the rate of pay never really had any problem with co-workers it's a steady and fast workplace, and your working on a assembly line
Pros
none
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible mistake
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Wellington, OHMay 24, 2016
I wasted 6 months at a position I was told would take 3 months to be hired in at. Despite working 7 days a week for this entire period and not missing a single day or being tardy, I was let go and told "We will call if you're needed", and I never heard back from them despite leaving messages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice staff
Sitter/CNA (Current Employee) –  Garfield Hts, OH 44125April 18, 2016
i will recommend to any one it helps with over time everything is done in order they always answer the phone and assist you
Pros
flexible
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receiving Inspection Inspector (Former Employee) –  Garfield Heights, OHDecember 1, 2015
For a temp service it was very good
increase knowledge of inspection tools
My supervisor was A-1
My co-workers were great and very helpful
The hardest part of job was a very intense inspection
The most enjoyable part getting back to work and doing inspections
Pros
Free fruit and bagles, coffee, pespi products
Cons
No benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Job
order fulfillment (Current Employee) –  Garfield, OHNovember 30, 2015
I honestly enjoyed working for this company because I learned a lot as far as knowing what kind of material companies were looking for and what parts were needed to complete orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembler
Sandwich Assembler (Former Employee) –  Amherst, OHOctober 26, 2015
We assembled frozen sandwiches for major companies as a team to get the product right. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the coldness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love all of myjob
General Laborer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  akron ohSeptember 29, 2015
one thing about working for the staffing you do all kind of job you it all form Packing. Shipping & Reciveing.
Assembly. Packing items. Run Machine. Sorting Out Mail & Insert Envelopes. Making Bar Codes.
Loading & Unloaded Truck. Janitorial Work. Washing Dish. Cleaning Tables. Put Order.
Pie Making & Mix Run The Machine. Press
Operator Running and Check Part
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Die Assistant (Former Employee) –  Valley City, OHJuly 27, 2015
Constructed metal to form various pieces in automobile
manufacturing. Used die welding machines and punch press
machines to convert. I also worked with standard grinders and or
sanders to bring to precise measurements. Precise measurements
were taken with pneumatic gages and manual gages. Packing parts
and keeping and accurate count of each part is necessary.
Administering clean and well inspected parts are mandatory.
Checked for bad welds, scarf, crushed end, bent and bruised
material, to ensure the inspection requirements are met. Using
computer operated wash-tanks and filing work production, spec,
and material handling papers are demanded daily.
Pros
Limited supervision.
Cons
Short breaks, health care...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is very kind.
LPN-Agency Nurse (Former Employee) –  garfield heights, OHJuly 11, 2015
Not a lot of positions for LPN's but a great company to work for. Would like to see a lot more opportunities available for LPN's and possible temp to hire positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Legacy Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6