Legacy Employee Reviews in United States

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Professional
Real Estate Agent Sales - New / Pre-Owned Homes (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 30, 2015
Knowledgeable Broker, resourceful staff, friendly place to work.
Legacy allows me to hold my license there, not charge me for personal real estate sales and make my own hours. I work at another location full time, but just keep my license for friends and family as needed.
Pros
hold license
Cons
No guaranteed base salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly enviroment
Class A driver (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 16, 2016
Every day is a different day, co workers to management are a team player. Striving to finish the end of the day with positive attitude is no problem, results are in the successful timing drop off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inventory Lead (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 20, 2015
We are definitely about getting our numbers to please our customers. We work together as team to get the job done. We may point the finger here and there but come thru as one. Our Management team is supportive in any life decisions you have even if its down to you wanting to leave and find something better they would guide you right and help as much as needed. I appreciate this company for giving me the oppurtunity to be an Inventory Lead in expanding my experience and giving me more knowledge in the Logistics field.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management = Different Values
Management (Current Employee) –  IllinoisApril 8, 2016
Under new management the company has definitely strayed from the ideals it was founded on years ago. I can't say good enough things about most of the people that work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a high end store
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLApril 13, 2016
Great store.......great salary.....great owner....wonderful customers
It was a high end store exclusive fashion from around the world
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this place!
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Bullhead City, AZDecember 22, 2015
They are just amazing people who do so much for each other. They will always be there to help you no matter what. They are so understanding with everything going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good balanced workplace
Web Developer/Programmer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 13, 2015
Good place with helpful coworkers. Had ping pong table in one center and good management. Location was in middle of busy street but away from other IT companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legacy Senior Living
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Chili, NYJune 3, 2015
Loved working here. Everyday was different. Typical office work with the twist of having fun with coming up with new marketing events and "playing" with the residents. I had great staff and the best residents anywhere. The hardest part was when one of my residents had to leave or passed away. I learned how to work with 80+ personalities and keep a happy work environment for both the staff and the residents plus keep my bosses happy. The most enjoyable part was that feeling I had everyday when I went into work that everyone was happy to see me walk through the door.
Pros
Flexibility with hours and days off
Cons
Health care benefits, recognition for job well done
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing group of individuals that truly care about their employees and allowing you to promote with in.
Property Manager/Realtor (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CAFebruary 9, 2015
I absolutely enjoyed working for Legacy Partners. What they stand for and the way that each Regional and upper management handle situations that arise from residents is always on point and fair. The training is amazing and always there to help each and every individual when needed. This company always challenges you to obtain bigger and better goals and set future goals for you to obtain and better your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNJune 16, 2015
The new management that was brought in has mad it hard for the employees to do their job.So, now most of the hired employees that has been there since the place opened has up and left.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok comany
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DEMay 11, 2015
8 hour day, unless more busy. co-workers didn't have the same work ethic as me and that was the hardest part for me. learned a lot of different positions so it made me very helpfully in a lot of different areas
Cons
site closing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place I ever worked for.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHFebruary 25, 2015
They would lose people checks on pay day. The manager would get on top of boxes to yell at us in Spanish. The pay was terrible, and we didn't get raises. The last day we worked they told everyone we had the day off and that we could pick up our checks tomorrow, and when we showed up, the let everyone go.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my coworkers
Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  assisted living and nursing homeJune 18, 2015
I enjoy working alongside my colleagues who are helpful and fantastic , also learning about new things and emerging sustainable technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative environment
Regional Manager, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 23, 2015
I enjoyed my experience at LEGACY. It provided me an opportunity to broaden my knowledge and utilize my knowledge of Human Resources administration
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with great people
Loan Processor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 28, 2015
There is really no such thing as a slow day here. Every day is filled with interesting and sometimes stressful obstacles, but that never stops us. With a great environment and close relationships with everyone in the office, the days just seem to fly by. I would say the hardest part about the job is funding our deals on time before closing, but we always manage to make it happen. The most enjoyable part about the job is seeing a project go through the stages of rehab; seeing an ugly house or piece of land turn in to a beautiful house. Another thing I loved so much about this job is there is never a dull moment. If you are not running around scrambling for money to fund a deal, we are all laughing and enjoying each other's presence.
Pros
close relationships with people in the office, the office get togethers on holidadys, having big time lending companies want to partner with your company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJanuary 27, 2015
Management and other employees were very kind. The work and life balance was the best I have had. A very close environment, but not much if any room for growth.
Pros
free lunch once a week, friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisor
Fairways Senior Living (Former Employee) –  Victor, NYMay 14, 2014
Worked in the kitchen area for an old folks home. In charge of scheduling 15 employees and helping plan events for entertainment. I learned how to manage a decent size staff while creating a good environment for delicate audience such as the elder. The management above me was decent to work for, always seemed a bit too busy but with persistence would take care of whatever needed. I enjoyed all of my fellow co workers. The hardest part is dealing with elderly people that are sometimes impossible to make happy, they are set in their ways and are not changing for nothing, understandingly, I really enjoyed when we really nailed a meal or form of entertainment how happy and grateful the people would be.
Pros
helping others out
Cons
non satisfied elders
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent 3PL to work for with great superb leadership and extensive development.
Export Department Lead (Current Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNApril 13, 2013
Legacy has been a wonderful experience and certainly has provided an opportunity for growth. The associates are well compensated for their work and are treated with respect and valued as members of a team. The atmosphere of the warehouse is always pleasant and rarely is there an issue between management and associates. During my tenure with Legacy, I've been given opportunities to learn all of the processes. My current and past role as Lead in the facility has allowed me to exercise my knowledge and has helped in my development as a leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confortable. You set your hours
Life Health\Accident Producer (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 1, 2012
Starts with trying to set appointments in order to make sales of life\health insurance products. Phone work is a must with some leads provided by Legacy. I have learned how to be personable on the phone and how to deal with rejections. Hardest part is to get people to agree to meet in person. Most enjoyable is when they do, and you can make a sale.
Pros
set my own hours
Cons
commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of hours available....
porter (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVFebruary 21, 2013
I began as a porter on call and have advanced into porter graveyard shift from 12am to 8am.My job duties include cleaning and maintaining the Da Vinci,Riverview,and Sushi restaurants and restrooms nightly,,also the V.I.P. area and Sportsbook bar and Mill street bar,and entrances,elevators,ballroom,loft,etc.
Pros
i'am employed.
Cons
i'am over stressed for this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Legacy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture