Find companies:
Leggett & Platt Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

Leggett & Platt Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job that requires great skills
cnc machine operator (Former Employee), fort worth texasNovember 18, 2014
Pros: for me the self pride i took in making great wooden products to specifications.
Cons: bad management
Overall i loved the job i enjoyed making all sorts off wood products using the CNC machines there and i learned alot. What i didnt like was the change in management as all top level supervisors and managers were replaced or they quit due to internal matters. The supervisor they put in charge of us knew nothing of the CNC process therefore there wasnt – more... good direction and or management in that department which led me and many others to leave the company unfortunately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinking ship
Anonymous (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 14, 2014
No advancement opportunities, lack of leadership. Get out while you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 11, 2014
Pros: christmas luncheon
Cons: healthcare
Excercise in the morning to get you ready to start your day. Next, you will have to pull pick sheets to instruct your drivers on their daily acitivities. This is a procedure that will go on all day. The hardest part of the job would be locating the product that is not in the proper locations. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping my employees – more... in completing their assignment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO FUN TIME FOR EMPLOYEES.
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 10, 2014
PRODUCTION IS HARD, THE PART ALL MADE ON BREAKE PRESS MACHINE, YOU HAVE TO HAVE SAMPLE FOR EVERY PART YOU THAT YOU BREAKE,ALL ARE 90 DEGREE ANGLE , YOU ARE TO CHECK EVERY 10 PEACE ,ASSURING THEY ARE ALL THE SAME 90 DREE ANGLE,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a challange!
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee), Ontario, CA.October 8, 2014
Cons: lack of spare parts
Best part of that job was I was given a Special Projects position that allowed me to actually design and build from scratch machines and controls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work ethics
Warehouse/Transportation Manager (Current Employee), Industry, CAOctober 6, 2014
Cons: to much on much shoulder
as a warehouse manager I enjoyed customers at will call are an the crew I supervised, I enjoyed been busy but I had too much on my shoulders, everyone got used to me doing everything for them from fixing their workstation pc to drive a tractor trailer on deliveries customer service had made order date mistakes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very professional
Data Entry/ Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago Heights, ILOctober 5, 2014
I loved this job. I learned alot about computer work and we made the shelves walmart and lowes use. I also worked with the welders there and it was intersting to see them how they weld the shelves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
N/A (Current Employee), N/ASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: company's culture, people, s&p 500 company ( you get good exposure & experience)
Cons: compensation not based on your perfromance
Leggett is a company that lives out what they preach. This is a place where people genuinely care about your personal & professional development. Great down to earth management and awesome co-workers. Work is fun & challenging and there is plenty opportunities throughout many different branches and departments. Depending on what you love to do, you – more... can most likely find it at Leggett. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits and upper management to guide you
Manager, Shipping (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: down sized
steady paced operation learned new ways to improve on self and personal skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New maint. management helped alot!
Electrician (Current Employee), Fort Worth Tx.September 5, 2014
Pros: good pay, safety is top priority.
Cons: 30 minute breaks
Since my start there has been a new maintenance supervisor and it has aleviated alot of the previous issues, good place to work in a safe team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New maint. management helped alot!
Electrician (Current Employee), Fort Worth Tx.September 5, 2014
Pros: good pay, safety is top priority.
Cons: 30 minute breaks
Since my start there has been a new maintenance supervisor and it has aleviated alot of the previous issues, good place to work in a safe team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, management has no idea what workers do
manager (Former Employee), TennesseeAugust 26, 2014
Pros: its a job, that's all
Cons: everything
Management is disconnected, will not listen to their employees needs, they place people in management positions that dont have a clue how to run a company, pay is terrible, safety is a joke, corporate safety people are not skilled in the safety trade
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Master Utility Technician (Maintenance) (Former Employee), Carthage, MOAugust 19, 2014
Pros: pay and hours
Cons: some higher management was hard to get along with.
Great people with good pay. Big variety of jobs and always ways to better yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work.
Accounts Payable/Receptionist (Former Employee), Monroe, GAAugust 12, 2014
I enjoyed working for Leggett & Platt.
I appreciate the experience and I loved my co-workers.
A typical day for me included getting all mail prepared for pick up and separating mail that was delivered. Answering incoming calls. Coding all inter company and trade invoices for payment. occasional billing. processed all C.O.D's that came in.
The hardest – more... part of my job was at the end of every month (period end) but at the same time was my favorite part because I guess I loved the challenge of accruing all unpaid invoices for the month and all other reports that I had to do and having a certain time to have this done.
I loved my job and the responsibilty it required of me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Upper management would reward employees with food days and free drink days.
Recruiter/Logistics Compliance Specialist (Former Employee), Carthage, MOAugust 4, 2014
Pros: treated as person not a number. free lunches, drinks & ice cream days. stability
Cons: pay
Love the work environment and my job. The pay was not that competitive however, the benefits were great. Upper management was very helpful and geared towards working as a team. The job I had busy fast paced and at times a challenge but I loved it.
What I have learned is too be patient, change takes time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was acceptable
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), Liberty, NCJuly 29, 2014
However, the company moved to Liberty and I neded a shorted commute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good schedule& work environment
Warehouseman (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 10, 2014
Pros: not many schedule changes & benefits
Cons: the inside of trucks were sometimes extremely hot
Loading & unloading semi's. Learned the bedding industry procedures. great management & co-workers .The hardest part was trying not to keep getting cut from product. Most enjoyed the steadiness of the schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't think I progressed very much in pay scale there
Large automatic press operator (Former Employee), Simpsonville, KYJune 28, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: not much advancement
It was steady as we go for a lot of years. But even before recession in 2008 it lost alot of business to oversea's markets. The plant did close in 2008, I was told.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people take advantage of you
Billing Administrator (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAJune 9, 2014
I loved working here but as time passed I was given more dutiesand not being compensated, I allowed this to happen for almost a year and a half until I had enough. The promises that were made to me never happened and I had to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many memories and many duties. Many friends almost like family.
Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), Dallas, TxMay 28, 2014
Pros: off by 4pm, sat and sun off
Cons: short break, communication
When I get into work in the morning, first thing I do is check the e-mails on my Outlook Inbox. Then I go over my event planner and see what following events or appointments are coming up. I then do my safety walk through of our production plant, receiving, shipping, and office area and check for any violations (exit signs, fire extinguishers, tripping – more... hazards, PPE, safety signs, etc.). I then log in and write down my findings on an hourly basis. If it's the day for weekly fire extinguisher(62)/ eye wash station(8)/ exit sign check(23), I conduct this and write down my findings. If it is end of month, I do a riveter damage check(27), and safety supply room inventory. If we have a new hire that day, I train them Safety and OSHA wise. I may have to duplicate a form or flow chart and add or remove items on these forms. At this company I have learned how to work a manual press, automatic press, learned how to pack 1300 bed frames in one day. I learned how to type, microsoft office, how to make appointments, how to train, how to fax and scan, how to conduct Internal Audits, and how to conduct Inventory on raw material and finnished goods. I use a forklift when necessary to move material or machines. Management conducts meetings or BMP's. I am fortunate that my manager opened the door and put his trust and faith in me to become a Safety Coordinator. We have around 80 employees and Im happy to say I am friends with each one of them. I can also say that they are hard workers. I would have to say the hardest part of my job is doing something for the first time. That nervousness and wanting so much to do it right gets me, but as soon as I complete the task, I am so happy to conduct it again!! The most enjoyable part of my job is realizing how far I've come and much more I can accomplish!! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Leggett & Platt Inc.

That spring in your step after a good night's sleep may be there courtesy of Leggett & Platt (L&P) -- the pioneer of steel coil – Read more