Lehigh Hanson

32 reviews

Lehigh Hanson Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing experience
HR/Payroll Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 25, 2015
The morale of the talent at Lehigh Hanson Corporate is nothing less than phenomenal.
This company is exceptional at taking care of its talent.
Management was considerate and helpful.
The days were long and tedious but we were rewarded for it!
I thoroughly miss my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harworking and driven credit analyst with 6 years of Lien experience
A/P PCard and ePayables Administrator (Current Employee), Irving, TXJune 11, 2015
Pros: salary
Cons: long hours
I have previous manager experience. 6 years of Liens, waivers and bond claim knowledge and I am very detailed when filing legal documents. I oversee 2300 Purchase cards with the ability of also managing other day to day fuctions and projects given by upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of task to handle, great experiences
Benefits /Employee Services Specialist (Current Employee), Irving, TXMay 8, 2015
Pros: Time was not long enought for me.
Cons: Needed improvement in some areas.
Loved talking with the employee, people person position. Ability to assist in many issues within the company. Co-workers were friendly, hardest part of this position was the late hours (24 hours company).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed going to work every day. Co-workers were like family
Plant Clerk (Former Employee), Garwood, TXMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Good benefits
Cons: Seniority means nothing to management
Lehigh Hanson was a great place to work with good benefits. The best part of my job was helping my co-workers with any questions they may have especially going on-line to do their insurance enrollment and reviewing and printing their pay stubs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very customer and employee oriented.
Portfolio Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 23, 2015
Some days could be stressful mostly it was less stressful. They were very flexable with your start and end time. The employees were treated with holiday luncheons and after work outings. Management was very understanding and organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prouductive
Accounts Receivable Cash Applications Associate (Current Employee), Irving, TXFebruary 5, 2015
Working at this company is awesome. I love the envirnoment and staff. we work as a team and everyone is willing to help where needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTION OPERATOR
Production Operator (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSFebruary 2, 2015
A tyical day at Lehigh Hanson starts with a safty meet. What I learned there how to operate overhead crane and forklift. Fabricated cement tops for storm drains.Constructed cement bridge walls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work if you dont mind working on junk with junk
HEAVY EQUIPMENT MECHANIC (Former Employee), Ashdown, ARJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: paid through lunch+gaurranteed ot
Cons: gaurranteed ot
some of the best coworkers i have ever worked with were with hanson but managment is lacking although I do appreciate the job and the chance they gave me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sr Credit Associate (Former Employee), Irving, TXNovember 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch every 15th of the month
Cons: short breaks or no breaks
A typical day at work is an extremly busy day non stop. I feel I have
brought team effort to the department from a mangers stand point as well as among my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is there is not enough time in the day to complete tasks. The most enoyable part of the day is the morning, able to go to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
Senior A/P Associate-Temp- VERITY RECRUITING (Current Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: lack training opportunities
Just about everyone I work with is very helpful and has a positive attitude. I enjoy my interaction with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Cash Application Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rules don't apply the same for everyone
Management styles vary by department. Some departments are fun to work for, other are not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communication at all levels
Benefits/Leave of Absence Coordinator (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 9, 2014
Great people to work with. Good communication at all levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours worked well with my schedule
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 14, 2014
Hours were good, but work was repetitious and if ever an emergency with home life came up, you were not allowed to handle that, no excuses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance is very poor
Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 5, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: poor people management skills
Job Work/Life Balance is very Poor. Managers have poor people management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous Learning
IT Business Intern (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 30, 2014
Awesome learning experience with great exposure to technology and business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lehigh Hanson
Inside Sales Associate/CSR (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 14, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Typical day varies. Calls and work can vary depending on the time of the year, production, and the market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay with decent benefits
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 11, 2013
Pros: a diverse work atmosphere
Cons: weather could cause poor work conditions
Each day could provide a new challenge or task. Customer driven schedules could mean long work hours or shift changes. The most difficult part of the job was dealing with changes in weather because the majority of work performed was outside work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, fast pace and good co-workers!
Plant operator (Former Employee), Connellsville, PANovember 14, 2013
Pros: perks on gravel and asphalt.
Cons: some days no breaks, healtcare not real good.
Enjoyed working at Hanson, great people to work with. Enjoy making asphalt and working with contractors daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Paced Environment
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 25, 2013
Overall a good company. Unfortunately not a lot of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Accounts Receivable Clerk III (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 1, 2013
Pros: discounts at several places
cash application, co workers were great, learned about merging reports and the in and outs of the Financail close
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Lehigh Hanson, Inc.
Irving, TX
Industry
    Links
    Lehigh Hanson website
    LinkedIn
    Careers

    Twitter

    Facebook