Lehigh University Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 58 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to continiously develop skills and work on ongoing projects
Creativity Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAApril 7, 2016
Minimum 10 hours a week. 5PM-7PM job. I get to learn about the tools and technological processes in the creativity lab. It enhances my creativity and encourages me to work on other projects and always keep learning. Co-workers are really helpful and cooperative. It inspires us to keep learning and making stuff all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good school
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMarch 10, 2016
good school, nice working experience, reasonable workload, mostly supporting staff, diverse working environment, definitly recommeded.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, no benefits
Graducate Student (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAFebruary 29, 2016
Free education but long work hours and no benefits. Rewarding if you are passionate about your field. Lehigh give a great education and experience, but be ready to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it get's boring so easily
Candidate Management, Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJanuary 8, 2016
The gap in age between management and staff is huge. it makes it difficult to be creative. This how it is done and this how it will be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with great staff
MBA Candidate and Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PASeptember 3, 2015
It's a great place to work.

If you can get the opportunity to work there, I strongly suggest taking the chance.

I am currently a Graduate Assistant and I get to interact with a lot of great people in various stages of their career and life. This is the best part about my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Intern (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAAugust 16, 2015
The people are nice and friendly. Working as an intern they were very open to new ideas and giving useful projects/ experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Acadmic University
Office Assistant/Part-Time (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAAugust 14, 2015
My experience working at Lehigh University has been positive. Their work environment is very professional and welcoming.
Pros
Education
Cons
It is very difficult to get into the university if you work outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to do research and study
Research Assistant, Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJuly 22, 2015
Have learned what a real research work is, developed the skill of apply what I learned in class to real problems and the ability of communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Education
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem PAMay 23, 2015
Lehigh gave me a wonderful opportunity to use skills that I learned in classes in real life settings. The work was demanding but extremely rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced work environment with friendly and knowledgeable faculty.
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMay 19, 2015
This university has a good job culture/atmosphere. Research supervisors are interested in and involved with your work. Often, classes and lab work will complement each other nicely, adding to the overall graduate research experience.
Pros
Great, knowledgeable engineering faculty. Friendly staff/students. Continuous contributions to science.
Cons
Occasional long hours to meet research deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lehigh Athletics
Athletics Internship (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAApril 23, 2015
I learned that I can take on more tasks at once and get them done in a timely manner. I also learned how to keep more organized in my work and learned to prioritize. This was a great environment to work in. I was treated as an employee and not just an intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAApril 6, 2015
Very friendly workplace in beautiful campus. Easy access to machine shop and advanced equipment. Five stars for research and four stars for hands-on engineering.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice professor
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMarch 20, 2015
I collect data for one of the professor and do data cleaning and data analysis in SAS and Excel. I got to know about big firms in the process and gained working experience of database softwares.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring and Interesting Working Experience
Graduate Researcher (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMarch 14, 2015
People here at Lehigh University are very friendly and talented. They help each other and provide useful insights when having difficulties with the experiments. Even though the facilities may be inadequate for more advanced research, they should be enough for most research settings.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Internship - Sales/Marketing and Events (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMarch 8, 2015
I learned how to sell tickets in the box office with the ticketing system they operate on. my co-workers are great to be around and the atmosphere is always a great time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great educational and leadership experience.
Residential Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJanuary 6, 2015
Lehigh University has taught me to challenge myself, and become the intellectual leader that I am today.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Graduate Student Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJanuary 1, 2015
My work is to help do biomedical imaging research
Optical system alignment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is nice place
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PADecember 14, 2014
The campus is beautiful and people are nice.
Working here is a great pleasure to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Foil Leader (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PANovember 20, 2014
Great school. Located in Bethlehem, PA. Studied Integrated Business and Engineering.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience for developing leadership skills
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PANovember 4, 2014
What I learned from this job:
Leadership skills
Multi-tasking
Time management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 58 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture