Find companies:
Lehigh Valley Health Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

Lehigh Valley Health Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Cna/TP (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: hands on
Cons: not enough pay
Working for lvh you gain alot of experince, hands on work. great benifits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
duties @ work
Linen Transporter (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJune 25, 2014
customer service and daily duties, customer service and daily duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals working together to provide excellent care...
Registered Nurse in Multi-site Float Pool (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAJune 21, 2014
Pros: magnet designated
Cons: changing healthcare environment
Rated one of the best places to work in PA for many years in a row as well as highly rated for services provided by US news and Leapfrog. Nurses are well trained and professional, Physicians work well with nurses - CRITICAL in providing excellent care. Many compassionate employees who go above and beyond both for patients and colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, only left because of my shift.
Scrub/Circulator RN (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJune 16, 2014
I loved LHV, but had to leave at the time because my son was playing sports and my shift meant I would miss his games.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Careful who you work for!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJune 9, 2014
I loved working here but my nurse manager was immature and vengeful. Loved my co-workers. High turnover of staff which is never a good sign.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate Systems Analyst - IT Security (Current Employee), Allentown, PAMay 27, 2014
Would recommend working here. Good people, good benefits, good money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Registered Nurse - Labor and Delivery (Current Employee), Allentown, PAMay 20, 2014
I like working on the Labor and Delivery unit at Lehigh Valley Health Network. It is a great group of people who work together as a team. We learn something new everyday, and are always challenged at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), allentown,paMay 19, 2014
Always busy, the day goes fast.Learned a lot from this job. Short breaks were the hardest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good structure and positive team environment
RN Critical Care, PACU, interviewer/recruitment (Current Employee), Lehigh Valley PennsylvanniaMay 4, 2014
Pros: tuition reimbursements, pto
Cons: some 8 hours shifts, 30 min breaks
transformational leadership structure, team work, patient centered, good benefits, education and growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work experience
Intern (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMay 4, 2014
Working for the Lehigh Valley Health Netowk was a great experience. It was the first time I worked in an area that was relevant to my career path. I designed workout routines for people based on their goals and medical history. I had the opportunity to shadow multiple areas in the health field including physical therapy and cardiac rehab. In the future – more... it is my dream to work for this hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy right now
Senior Systems Analyst/Programmer (Current Employee), Allentown, PAApril 29, 2014
There's a lot going on leading up to go-live. I'm part of two integrated areas: data migration and the user security workgroup...plus I'm responsible for specialty build.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Technical Partner (Former Employee), Allentown, PAApril 29, 2014
Pros: learning something new, working in a new facility, not having to lift patients
Cons: fast paced if your not use to it, commuting, patient satisfaction very big
Working for LVH was a great experience. I wasn't there very long due to life issues. Given that I was coming from a retail background and changing course it gave me the chance to see if I wanted to go ing the medical field. It can be a bit challenging at times if your not from a medical background bit they do try to work with you. It also helped that – more... I had a great group of people both training with me and helping me along the way. I feel that makes a huge impact to.

The hardest part I feel was the having to learn so much in a short amount of time. Again I had never done anything in medical so it took some getting use to and was frustrating but I had a lot of encouragement from my team. I did have a few individuals who I just didn't vibe right with. I guess that happens at all jobs. Overall a had a good experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Relaxed Environment
Part-time Administrative Clerk (Former Employee), Allentown, PAApril 11, 2014
Wonderful people to work for.
Supervisors were always there to help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and productive student externship experience.
Student Externship (Former Employee), Allentown, PAApril 5, 2014
A typical day at this setting included determining which patients were a priority to see and determining what type of evaluation (swallowing, speech/language, cognitive) they needed. I was independent during these evaluations and treatments. I determined severity ratings of disorders, future goals, and appropriate/safe diets for the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this Job
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Allentown, PAApril 4, 2014
Pros: education always, variety of patients
Patient list per rotation each morning, and freedom to arrange your movement throughout rotation. I enjoyed the mix of therapy provided with changing rotations every 3-4 months, which also kept skills sharp.
Great interdisciplinary communication.
Lunchtime meeting daily to assess census, and re-assign therapists to other rotations of needed.
Monthly – more... education in staff meetings.

Hardest part.. when patients passed away.

Best part: variety in rotations, community atmosphere in the hospital facilitating interdisciplinary approach, and great people to work with.

Excellent benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Patient Care Specialist, 6T (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAApril 2, 2014
Great opportunities for growth for RNs and RNs are a valued member of the collaborative team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Populytics
Benefit Analyst (Medical Claims Examiner) (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: salary
I am bored with the job. Doing the same thing all day. I want to multitask.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Technical Partner (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 18, 2014
Truly enjoyed my co-workers. Very dependable and skilled and more than willing to help out in a crisis. In general, the people I worked with made my time there enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee), Allentown PAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: helping patients
Multi tasking on a daily basis.
Some challenging and not so friendly doctors.
Working with patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun environment with a laid back style of work
Grants Writing Intern (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 10, 2014
During my time at the Lehigh Valley Network, I conducted a good majority of researching tasks in order to find supportive info and data to compliment our grant proposals. I learned how to write, format, and distribute grants proposals and all the necessary components that go into researching and developing a grants proposal. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job while interning here was the fact that I was able to freely go about my work at whatever pace I decided. – less

1 2 3 4

Lehigh Valley Health Network Photos