Find companies:
Lender Processing Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
113 reviews

Lender Processing Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic Expectations - Plant closing
Supervisor/Manager - Operations Wells Fargo (Former Employee), Solon, OHSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: weekend overtime demanded with no regard to personal affairs
Merger caused Ohio plant to close. A lot of work with a lack of employee appreciation. Quick turnover, incompetent supplier network will lose customers. Constant hiring freeze with no raises given over the last 4 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 2, 2014
This company is no longer in existence and I do not currently have a review available for the replacement organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
WEB HARVEST DEVELOPER (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAAugust 25, 2014
great to work with. Liked the experience in computer tasks. Learned a lot in visual basic.net
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Irvine,CAAugust 18, 2014
It was a good environment for working, with professional people and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
SSIS/BI Developer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 7, 2014
productive and fun , its good to work with manager and team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 5, 2014
Pros: good location and excellent facility
Cons: low salary
Default Solutions needed management training. It was not an overall good work experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't walk....RUN from this company!!
Auditor (Former Employee), Solon, OhioJuly 29, 2014
Pros: two 15 minute breaks per day wow! (joking)
Cons: the company itself
Worst job I ever had. Management was horrible, pay low and bad training. Best part of the day was clocking out to go home. DO NOT EVER work for LPS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoying with great team
VMware Consultant (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: good medical benefits
Cons: good medical benefits
A very good team work, learning new at work everyday and every time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Great staff
Property Preservation Specialist (Former Employee), Solon, OHJune 23, 2014
Pros: the pay was very good
Cons: you never knew if you still ahd a job
First part of the day you check email get in touch with any vendors who have questions or problems at your assigned properties.
Check pics to go with any billing if all pics go with billing send info so that the specialist gets paid for the property.
Management was horrible with keeping in touch with staff.
Co-workers were phenomenal with helping each – more... other out.
The hardest part of the job was not having a management team who was there to help you.
The most enjoyable part of the day was time with all of my co-workers and learning new things – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oppertunity for advancement
ENTERPRISE MESSAGING ARCHITECT (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 20, 2014
Started out as a great company, but office politics always have a way of creating a hostile work environment. Would never recommend this place to anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employment, but monotonous work
Mortgage Closing Scheduler (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PAJune 3, 2014
I spent every day the same way: calling notaries and scheduling mortgage closings across the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay, low job security, lack of fairness and consistency
Quality Control Processor (Former Employee), Solon, OHMay 18, 2014
Pros: fun committee does a good job of planning employee appreciation activities
Cons: low pay, lack of job security, no inter-departmental consistency, layoffs, last-minute rescinding on job offers
Low pay; two people doing the same job can be starting at drastically different amounts; it is strictly based on negotiations. If you get an offer here, be sure to negotiate. Some departments have mandatory overtime (10 hours a week). Some departments have flexibility. Some departments are lenient about tardiness and absences; other departments have – more... a strict point system. They are still on a pay freeze that has lasted years. 401K matching freeze has been initiated as well. Management is too laid back. No job security. There are mass layoffs often, and rumors of closing. They have hired external people; (who gave their two-week notice at their at-the-time job), only to rescind their job offers a few days prior to their scheduled start-date. ***Be very careful about putting in a two-week notice at a job if you are offered a job here.*** I personally have known people who were left without a job because they accepted an offer from LPS/ServiceLink, only to have their job offer rescinded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Accounts Payable/Validation Clerk (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 18, 2014
I process invoices on a daily bases. over my years of working for the company I learn how to key faster. I learn how to pick the most important description from the invoices so it does not take up my time from keying we are on a quota. We have to key so many batches a day. The hardest part of my job is keying. the most enjoyable part of my job is when – more... my queue is empty for day I felt I have done a good job for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much favortism
Foreclosure Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 8, 2014
Pros: learning new skills
Cons: management
I feel that work ethics should be the common goal of an employee. Too much about who you knew there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office feel
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMay 5, 2014
Everyone was friendly. My immediate supervisor was very approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move on...
SPA (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 10, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Best to explore your venture of an ideal career somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt there long enough
SPA Title Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 7, 2014
Didnt stay long enough to make a honest assessment. So can't really say for sure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not So Good Company
Escrow/Settlement Officer (Former Employee), Coraopolis, PAApril 4, 2014
Pros: overtime when busy
Cons: no advancement, preferential treatment to others, no raises.
I worked with settlements and although dealing with the lender wasn't too bad, working with my management made things more difficult. No room for advancement unless you are one of the favorites, and no raises or evaluations, so no one could really tell who was productive and who wasn't, it was all a show. Great co workers, terrible management, and worse – more... moral. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quiet, Self-serving Production-based Environment
Property Preservation Technician (Former Employee), Westminster, COApril 3, 2014
Pros: quiet, not a lot of micro-managing, chill environment
Cons: too quiet, lack of clarity and congruency in regards to methodology, complacency, lack of good $$, company is currently unstable
LPS (now ServiceLink) is a solid Company to work for, especially if you do not have a College Degree. You can make between 14-17$/hour with quick Training.
Management leaves something to be desired. People are laid-off on a whim and not forewarned. This Company has been losing money over the past few years and is beginning to get into business-crisis – more... mode. They are cutting costs wherever they can and only seeing things as "bottom-line," not "for the future."
I would recommend this job only to a recent graduate of College who is seeking some office experience, or someone without a Degree who has previous banking experience. No employees received a raise after their yearly Reviews, regardless of merit. This is a dying Company with a $40 million dollar Software investment recently getting thrown in the trash.

I repeat, this company is using out-dated software in lieu of a $40 million software roll-out completely falling on it's face. Approximately 400 people have been laid off within the Company over the past year and a half.

Proceed with caution, take the job if you have to, and the job itself is very quiet and mundane. After a while, you end up getting complacent and suffocated to the monotony. If you are a true go-getter and looking for a fulfilling, meaningful job, look elsewhere. This is a nice bus stop for a few months, a year maximum. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a wonderful time.
Escrow Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 1, 2014
Pros: monthly pot lucks
Cons: lunch break was an hour
Enjoyed working with the co-workers. Fun place to work at. Nothing was possibly difficult. Assignments were pretty much explanatory.

1 2 3 4 5

About Lender Processing Services

Lender Processing Services, Inc. (LPS) is the leading provider of mortgage and consumer loan processing services, mortgage settlement – Read more