Find companies:
Lender Processing Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
115 reviews

Lender Processing Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to start with
Quality Control Supervisor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 9, 2013
Pros: competitions during busy times. overtime available
Cons: sometimes overtime was mandatory
Your tasks are laid out for you by management. If you are motivated you will succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced environment with a very experienced leadership team
ASSISTANT VICE PRESIDENT-OPERATIONS (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 9, 2013
The workplace was professional and very educational. The knowledge that was passed down through mentoring and access to Senior Management and Executive Management was invaluable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked crazy for little pay
Mail Clerk and Distribution Services (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 4, 2013
I honestly did not enjoy this job.
Did not get along with most co-workers
Most enjoyable part of the job was clocking out everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPS has a laid back atmosphere that is results oriented
Supervisor (Current Employee), Mendota Heights, MNAugust 26, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, relaxed dress code
Cons: low amount of transparency with regards to layoffs & non-comparable wages
In my time at LPS I learned a great deal about the default industry. The hardest part of the job is the need to constantly update your thinking to adhere to new regulations that different courts impose or that are imposed internally.
There really isn't a typical day as things are never exactly the same. Generally speaking, my day is filled with making – more... sure that everything is on track for being completed by the EOD. I also perform audits on files completed by my associates. I do a number of analyses on the population of files I am assigned to. This is to determine better ways of completing the daily workload along with reducing the number of files that fall out of standard. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Corporate Operations Lead/Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 26, 2013
it ok a lot of movemetn in this company. It has split off from one company and is now being repurchased from that one's parent co
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
change is needed
Acquisition/Bankruptcy Discharge Auditor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 23, 2013
Cons: very unorganized
management very unprofessional, no room for advancement, inadequent training provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and productive atmosphere
Operations Lead (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 22, 2013
Lender Processing Services is a fast pace environment with knowledgable upper management, in which provides a steady and functional work environment. The skills I've learned have help me to grow in so many areas such as better communication with customers, understanding client regulations and procedures, managing a team and so much more. The hardest – more... part of the job may be the constant change within the company due to client or upper management request, but I find this to be motivating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Code Violation Tech (Former Employee), Westminster, COAugust 15, 2013
You will learn something new every day. As for my co workers, they are a pleasure and real easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company to work for
Sr.Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 14, 2013
Lender Processing Services (LPS) is a wonderful company to work for, Management is always supportive, have an excellent team,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Developer, Business Analytics (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 12, 2013
I'm a developer for LPS. I write and update reports daily using SQL and Crystal Reports and depoly reports to Business Objects through weekly Change Controls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work
IT- Business Analysis I (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 11, 2013
Please refer to my resume. The people are very professional and kind. I love that there is a Gym / personal trainer and cafeteria on site too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Document Retrieval Specialist/Team Lead (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 6, 2013
Pros: 401k
Cons: not getting raises on a regular basis
A typical day at work for me is to arrive on time, log into my system, and put my head down and focus on the task at hand. If any other associates needed assistance, I would assist with resolving their issues.
I learned a lot at this company. For instance, how to import and export documents, create and enter information on spreadsheets, toggling from – more... different systems, and the confidence to speak with Lawyers, Clients, and others.
The hardest part of the job was not being recognized or rewarded for your hard work and dedication.
The most enjoyable part of the job, was the relationships I established with other employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
HRIS Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 3, 2013
Pros: benefits and wellness opportunities
Cons: unstable future
Good overall experience, but future of company is unstable due to merger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be good place to work
Property Preservation Specialist (Current Employee), Solon, OHJuly 30, 2013
Pros: health benifits, 401k, knowledge
Cons: micromanaged to a fault. poor organizational skills
The job is fun. You learn a lot about property preservation. However, it is very mismanaged, and unorganized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, Great pay, only temporary
Independent Contractor -Collecting and keying data (Current Employee), Jackson County, AlabamaJuly 21, 2013
Cons: limited to days/hours of the local courthouse
Collecting specified data from assigned documents and entering in a netbook.
Uploading keyed data and invoicing.
Resolving any discrepancies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful employer, great co-workers.
Operations/Portfolio Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 10, 2013
Pros: working remote
Successfully managed a staff of 20 plus employees as a remote manager for 6 years. Worked with professional co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what you think.
Document Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 8, 2013
Pros: it's indoors.
Cons: pay, treatment, benefits, environment, and pressure.
Honestly, this job is the worst thing that has ever happened to me. The bad business ethics, lying, and disrespect are appalling. I have never seen a company make so many decisions that harm itself in my life. Well, actually I did once and that was Circuit City, and obviously that didn't work out so well for them. The only reason the company is still – more... afloat is because they have dramatically reduced the employee benefits and laid off a huge percent of their workforce. I can not stress enough that you don't want to work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Technical Writer, (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 3, 2013
Great place to work. Everyone seemed to be a team player in the department I worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WARNING DO NOT WORK HERE
Appraisal Coordinator (Current Employee), Coraopolis, PaJune 24, 2013
Pros: there's a nice scenery around the building
Cons: managers are bullies, mind numbing work, not worth the pay
This place is a TERRIBLE TERRIBLE place to work! The training is not very good, at least for my position, and when you ask for help no one takes the time to teach you. So when you do make a mistake the managers chew you out. I was brought on through a staffing company so never interviewed, if I would have known how bad it was I'd never have taken the – more... job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice and fun place to work with ping pong table
Document Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 5, 2013
Learned about foreclosure and bankruptcy process
Uploaded documents requested by attorneys
Reviewed incoming documents, enter data, and forward to appropriate department

About Lender Processing Services

Lender Processing Services, Inc. (LPS) is the leading provider of mortgage and consumer loan processing services, mortgage settlement – Read more