Lennar Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 101 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work and work with customers and their new home.
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAApril 27, 2016
I begin the day with my lists of customer service requests and begin my day with phone calls and contacts. I enjoy working with my co workers because they were all team players. Management was always available at all times for support.
Pros
Be your own boss, fun days
Cons
Sometimes short handed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CAApril 21, 2016
Productive and amazing workplace. I have learned so much and respect everyone I work with. Tremendous growth available at this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 9, 2016
Heavy calendar management, processing invoices, reviewing contracts. Answering busy phone. Co- workers were supportive, Nice life and work balance.
Pros
Free lunch, great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorable Experience
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Freehold, NJJanuary 29, 2016
This was a wonderful place to work. We were, and those that have kept in touch are like family. The WOW meeting were the greatest. There was always something to do which made the day go by quickly. Management was always willing to review new ideas. I learned how to use different data bases, send mass mailings for Marketing, and also repairs office equipment whenever possible.
Pros
We had our WOW meeting once a month. And department luches in office.
Cons
I have a lot of physical labor and a lot of traveling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work!
confidential (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLDecember 24, 2015
Garbage company, no direction, does not reward employees, never gives raises, no upward mobility, extremely demanding.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 18, 2015
Great place to work with great benefits. Most enjoyable was coworkers. Hardest part of job was end of the quarter and end of the year because there were deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
New Homes Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bonita Springs, FLNovember 3, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Great place to state a career. I would recommend this company in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Customer Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 15, 2015
Was a nice place to work at first with upper management support, but then things started to change and there wasn't as much support from upper management as before.
Pros
Good Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supper fun place to work
TDH (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAOctober 12, 2015
I would over see the in tier builds from start to finish. Dealing with many different personalities, I learned how to prepare a home for the home owners with out no more than after move in touch ups. Management could use some improvements. Most co workers where great and others no so much. The hardest part of the job was going home. The most enjoyable part of the job was the various different people I met on a day to day basis.
Pros
Great money, ever evolving
Cons
some of the guys where not such good people
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day At Work
Costruction Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 30, 2015
First thing was unlocking all the houses in the mornings and picking up trash. Then managed and monitored the building process. Which means calling trades and companies as well as staying on schedule and being organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  HoustonSeptember 7, 2015
Great place to work. Challenging with high expectations. You get compensated by working harder. They expect a lot from you but you are rewarded for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colorado Division Culture not aligned with Corporate Culture
Confidential (Former Employee) –  ColoradoAugust 24, 2015
Lennar corporate culture is to work hard, have fun, and always do the right thing.

The Colorado Division does not share these values. Management is not supportive of production level associates. Field personnel are often told "not my problem" when asking for assistance from division office management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold New Homes
New Home Consultant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FlJuly 23, 2015
Worked with people planning a new home
Established lasting relationships
money okay
long hours
Great coworkers, worked together well
Pros
Got to make customers happy
Cons
slow building
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly Disorganized IT department
Database Developer (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 18, 2015
Management is from the good 'ol boys club. You don't have to be a good manager, just a family friend. Old Antiquated process cause projects to continue indefinitely. Poor management causes major systems to be upgraded at the same time causing multiple conflicts and down-time.
I was so embarrassed to admit i worked here, I took this place off of my resume
Pros
big company
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eexcellent company to work for
SALES ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Mooresville, NCJune 27, 2015
answer phone, set appointment for sales agent and register traffic coming to the model. Do overall presentation of what builder has to offer and point out standard features.Help perspective homeowners with what builder offers to to find the perfect home for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
EPM Solutions Specialist (Current Employee) –  MiamiJune 15, 2015
After the downturn everyone ended up responsible for 10 things, and as the economy has turned around the responsibilities seem to be going back to a more normal level.

This is the place I learned the most at in a long time, but it can be challenging because management is changing and seems to be taking us in multiple directions at once.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun community based company
Budget Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 9, 2015
Lennar was a great company to work for until it went under. Layoffs happened quickly and they did everything they could for the process to not be painful.
Pros
Great personable department managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed offices
Builder Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  orlandoMay 18, 2015
Bad compnay but they closed all their branches during the crash. Didnt offer much advancement. They are heavy on the micro managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place to grow
Staff Auditor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 16, 2015
Newly hired employee still feeling the place out, but was told that lots of room for growth should be available with time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome staff and culture
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMay 13, 2015
A close knit company with many advancement options. recognized good work and offered support where needed. A family atmosphere full of smiles and laughter.
Pros
just a great company
Cons
subjet to change in a slow housing market
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture