Find companies:
Lenoir Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Lenoir Memorial Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job, Hated managment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), LabAugust 7, 2014
I loved my job and the time I spent here, Dislike the management in the Lab at LMH! Would go back in a heart beat if that ever changes! I enjoyed the patients I worked with and the staff in most every department. I just couldn't make my self stay with the management I had to deal with. Strong racism by lab management!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, giving outstanding service to the community.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Kinston, NCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: ability to work over-time, great benefit packages, outstanding customer service.
Cons: had to be outsourced to another outside company.
I worked for this hospital for over 20 years as a medical transcriptionist and just recently was outsourced to a company in Pennsylvania continuing as a transcriptionist. Working for the hospital was great. My co-workers were friendly and helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. I learned Speech Recognition and how to edit reports, improved – more... my typing speed and accuracy, learned hospital procedures and policies, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring, and compassionate community based enviorment
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Kinston, NCJuly 1, 2014
Pros: flexibility, diversity, caring, compassionate people
Cons: the current healthcare market in general.
- Each work day provides excitement for me, because no day at work is typical. Each new day is rewarding to both the customers we serve as well as myself.
- I have learned that Lenoir County has a diverse socioeconomic population, with various clinical opportunities for therapist.
- Management is supportive in the quest for the community needs we serve.
- – more... All co-workers and employees that I have had the pleasure of working with are phenomenal and caring in many ways.
- The hardest part of the job is documentation / paperwork, secondary to the joy of working with our customers.
- The most enjoyable part of the job is the opportunity to educate and provide direct care to the individual we serve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working conditions were indeed professional and courteous.
Social Work Intern (Former Employee), Kinston, NCMay 4, 2014
Pros: hours were very much to my liking and i did not have to work on the weekend.
Cons: there was no pay, and no benefits.
I have always wanted to work in a hospital environment which help individuals. Working at Lenoir Memorial Hospital as an Intern without pay was rewarding and very educational as I was trained by a Certified Social Worker in the CAP/DA Program which allowed individuals with disabilities to remain in their homes with the necessary vendors providing services – more... to secure their safety and well-being. I also was trained to put their information into the data base of the program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant I/Monitor Tech (Former Employee), Kinston, NCNovember 11, 2013
• Administered direct patient care
• Observation of Telemetry monitors to identify rhythm changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA 1 Hospital Work
Patient Care Trainee (Former Employee), Kinston, NCOctober 15, 2013
Pros: new patients, fast pace
Cons: short breaks, always on your feet
*Helped patients one on one care
*Learned how to care and understand patients
*Loved meeting new people
*Hardest was working 12 hour shifts/and losing patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A unit of caring hearts
Health Unit Coordinator (Current Employee), Kinston, NCOctober 8, 2013
Pros: great staff
Cons: very busy
A typical day at Lenoir Memorial consist of answering the phone, greeting families, checking in with charge nurse to see of anything the unit may need. Always check for any physician consults and call if needed.
The hardest part of my job is organization. Keeping the unit neat and clean can be a great task, because of some nurses and the many people – more... that is in and out of the unit.
The most enjoyable part of my job is helping the families, whether it be making coffee, offering them a drink, contacting other family members or just an ear to listen. Then seeing the look on their face that say Thank You. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It`s a very productive and challenging place to work.
Health Record Specialist (Current Employee), Kinston, NCJune 11, 2013
Pros: lunch discount
While working with this company it has given me a greater outlook on patient care and want it really mean when you can say we put patient first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
cafeteria worker (Former Employee), Kinston NCJune 10, 2013
Pros: got to leave school
Cons: was for a class at north lenoir
Well a typical day at work, I would have to clean the snack bar, salad bar, restock food, and drinks. I learned responsibility, Management was good the co-workers would good to work with and was good to me to, the hardest part of the job was having to leave, got to explore new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care and cost effectiveness
MEDICAL TECHNOLOGIST/GENERALIST (Former Employee), Kinston, NCJune 9, 2013
A typical day at work begins with, preparing machines, and traveling with oncology doctors to satallite offices. My co-workers and I work strongly together as a team. We often find ourselves leading each other in all aspects of our jobs. The hardest part of my job would have to be, seeing the major health cost cuts and the negative effects it has on – more... patient care. The most enjoyable part of my day is being able to provide excellent patient care despite rising health care demands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Therapist (Former Employee), North CarolinaMay 21, 2013
Pros: get off on time
Cons: poor department manager at time of employment
Good co-workers and although you are tied to a time clock you get off on time and get compensated for hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You worked the skills that was taught to you.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Kinston, NCMarch 20, 2013
Pros: i was employed.
Cons: too many patient and not enough help
A typical day would be hard working, getting to each and every room with in a timely manner, make sure each and every patient's needs were meet and make sure that each and every nurse had what they needed from the nursing assistant when each and every time that asked. Maintain all data entry information so that the nurses could be able to inform the – more... Dr.s of their patient infirmities and to keep your area as clean as possible. I learned how to truly multi task quickly and correctly to keep with the pace of a fast moving environment. The co-workers were in the wind as well as I was. We banded to gether many times in order to keep the pace moving like running water. The most part that I enjoyed about this job was going home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Environment
Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Kinston, NCSeptember 25, 2012
Depending on what day it is the day can go from smooth to chaotic in zero to 60 sec....lol!
Enjoyed establishing relationships with the staff and upper management as well as the Volunteers.
Education and Staff Development Staff was truly my second family....we shared a lot of laughs and shed some tears but we preserved through.
The most enjoyable part – more... of my job was being able to use the technical and creative skills.

I would reccommend LMH to anyone that is looking for a small hospital that has the family oriented environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to making making ones hospital experience as comfortable as possible.
Certified Nursing Assistant/ Clinical Secretary (Current Employee), Kinston, NCSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: excellent benefits, safe enviroment, and dedication to patients
Cons: sometimes short staffed
My 8 yrs working at this hospital has made a deep impression on my life. I have learned the value of caring, sharing, and putting others lives in front of my own. My co-workers are deffinately my family away from home. They are a wonderful group of people to be around daily. From the doctors I see from day to day to the enviromental service workers. – more... I must say that the hardest part of my job is loosing a patient that has spent countless years, months, weeks, and days with us receiving chemotherapy treatments. No matter how proffessional a person is if you have a heart for people loosing a patient will never be easy. As time goes on you learn to put your feelings aside and learn to pray inwardly for the grieving family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with constant interaction with patient and families
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Kinston, NCMay 21, 2012
Pros: holidays off, make good money, small patient load
Cons: long hours at times, have to take call, never know what time you're getting off
This is a very challenging job which requires moderate critical thinking. This is a confined environment so there are numerous personalities to deal with but it can also be a great way to make friends. The best part of the day is when we all pull together to provide safe and efficient care to every patient and then the day comes to an end. The hardest – more... part of this job is becoming familiar with all the different tasks associated with the operating room. It is very different from working on the floor, but I have mastered them both! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job and enjoy doing it Lenoir Memorial Hospital, I'm just looking for something closer to home.
POC Technncian/Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Kinston, NCMay 8, 2012
Pros: helping people.
Cons: when its busy sometime short breaks or no break.
A typical day for me starts around 11 in the morning. I run controls in the POC Room. Run unreceive report to see what lab work is outstanding. When all lab work (blood draws, running test on Influenza, Strep Throat, RSV and urines specimens) are done I restock all lab supplies in nurses carts, trauma rooms, express care and triage. Train new employees – more... POC procedures any time during the day when it's convient for both of us. Inform nurses and health care partners of outstanding urine specimens that need to be collected and if time permits I collect them myself. The hardest part of my job is drawing blood from a person that is extremely dehydrated. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting so many different people and helping them. I meet people unfortunately when they are not feeling good and a lot of times they are not in the best of moods. I try to make them feel better by making them laugh because I believe laughter is the best medicine. – less