Find companies:
Lenovo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
102 reviews

Lenovo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNORGANIZED
Contact Center Agent (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCSeptember 3, 2014
HATED THIS PLACE, VERY UNPROFESSIONAL, NO ONE DID THEIR JOB. AND ALL THE UPPER MANAGEMENT NEVER WERE AROUND WHEN YOU NEEDED THEM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporate environment
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: monitored time and bathroom breaks, salary + commission structure kept changing, promises to be converted to full time are lies
This was just not the right fit for me. Quotas kept being elevated in times of very difficult sales periods. My final manager ended up being a gem, but the stress isn't worth it. If you're use to a call center environment, then maybe you'll love it, but this was not the right fit for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Specialist for Lenovo
Customer Service Specialist/Tech Support (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: updates on changes/ co-workers
Cons: lack consistency in some areas
When a customer would call into the center to check on the status of their orders. Sometimes research was required in order to provide the customer with accurate details. I learned how to use several systems such as Salesforce and SAP. The management was really good about keeping the center informed on updates. My co-workers kept the day interesting – more... and made the day go by faster. One of the hardest part of my job was when a customer's order would somehow get lost in the system we were required to put in a dispute for the order so the customer can be provided with a resolution. The dispute would have to be submitted into a system that would take almost an hour to process. Being able to work flexible hours on the weekends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), greensboro ncJuly 9, 2014
good people to work for they have summer flings where they take us out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 2, 2014
Great coworkers, campus was nice, and scheduling was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Whitsett, NCJune 10, 2014
Pros: ping pong table, and basketball
Cons: everyone was a supervisor you might as well say
micro management, a lot of it.. all in all a decent place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect job
National Return Center Specialist (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCMay 20, 2014
Pros: great breaks, long shifts, great pay
Cons: lack of security
The job was perfect. Had a great pay for the work we did. But the only problem was they let about 15 people go to make work last through the week for the remaining people. And then about 2 months later they let off the entire shift which was about 30 people. When work was good you were working crazy good overtime. But it would only be for a month. Then – more... for 2 months your struggling to get work and stay for the night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Assembler (Former Employee), NCMay 5, 2014
Pros: good raise's
Cons: long drive
This company really cares for the employees.
Recognition for hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured environment with good potential but difficult to attain
Global Inside Sales (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCApril 26, 2014
I liked Lenovo but it changed constantly in terms of job definition, compensation plan, performance requirements. Sales opportunities due to territory changes and field management changes limited potential for income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Computer Technician (Former Employee), winston salam ncApril 16, 2014
Upgrade and maintain laptop hardware (Dismantling and assembly laptops).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leader
Channel Sales (Former Employee), FloridaApril 10, 2014
Pros: innovative and industry leading products
Promotes work-life balance; however, difficult to achieve in actuality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, but frustrating development environment.
Global Web Developer (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCApril 3, 2014
Pros: great people and activities. high coding standards.
Cons: slow development environment (teamsite)
Flexible hours, I often worked one day each week from home via VPN. Worst version control / CMS I have ever worked with (Autonomy Teamsite). Any change to a web page, however small, took five minutes or so to appear in the development environment. You actually received an email when the page was updated in the dev environment. Everyone made the best – more... of it by adjusting code in Firebug or Chrome until it rendered properly, and then pasted it into the Teamsite page and uploading.
A very nice company environment with many events and team-building activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was very unprofessional, ACS/Xerox
Customer Service (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 30, 2014
Pros: customer service experience, and meeting new people
Cons: short breaks, short lunch, management, training etc.
a typical day at work-Answering the phones, as well as live chats and emails during a work shift, some time with over time

what you learned-I have learned how to manage a team as well as how to complete multiple tasks on time or sooner

management- Their management team was not professional, nor was it a team that i would have liked to be apart of – more... any longer

your co-workers-My coworkers were great,i loved coming to work interact with them, and treated some like family, i have also made everlasting bonds with some of them

the hardest part of the job-The hardest part was not knowing what nor who would be on the other end of the phone as they calls came in

the most enjoyable part of the job- Was that when choosen i was able to show my skill set, and all that i am capable of, and that i was also able to help customer with whatevr they needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Team Leader (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great management.
Cons: temp to hire could take years.
Lenovo is a first class company all around. My duties as Team Lead included assigning orders to be filled and training new personnel in the shipping department. I take a lot of pride in my team, as I learn from them as much as they learn from me. There really isn't a hard part to my job, thanks to management and the outstanding training they provide. – more... The most enjoyable part of my day is working side by side with my team and meeting our order fills for the day as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handled tele and inbound chat sales
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCFebruary 26, 2014
My co-workers were great! They taught me most of what I learned and daily experiences were the best for learning and building as new situations came across daily. The best way to learn in sales is via experience first hand. Management was mediocre in my opinion but Lenovo was a great stepping stone and I can use my experience to obtain a similar sales – more... position at another great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Director Business Operations (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: evening calls
Dedicated Co-Workers
Competitive Company Striving to be number 1
Jobs Transferring to China
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly growing but still finding itslef
Director (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: growth
Cons: management dictated by the moment
While the company continues to grow, it has begun to become a large organization instead of the one I started with and has lost a little bit of its focus and definition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work, not a great place to work
Global Supply Chain (Former Employee), RTP, NCJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: pay, pto, and benefits are great. nice campus to work on
Cons: it systems were not to the level needed, a lot of manual work, everyone struggled with work/life balance
Just not a great personal experience working here. I think it is a great company that is doing well - but need better IT systems and need to seriously work on work/life balance!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Computers
Computer Technician (Current Employee), Whitsett, NCJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: hours
You stand on a line and make computers. Send them to pack to be packed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Technical Support Represanitive (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 7, 2014
Everything is wonderful
Everything is wonderful
Everything is wonderful

1 2 3 4 5

About Lenovo

Lenovo is not just another technology company. We make the technology that powers the world’s best ideas. We design tools – Read more

Lenovo Photos