Lenox Hill Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Found 98 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Practice Billing Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 30, 2016
great place for professional growth and plenty opportunities for career advancement. retirement plan and benefits are a plus, grateful to be a part of the health system
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 15, 2016
The staff is wonderful but management cant is unable to keep a safe staffing on a weekly basis. Team work is a great part of this job love most of the people I work with. The work load is crazy at times but we seems to get through it.
Pros
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding working with patients in the emergencyroom
Emergency Department Exit / Registrar (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 3, 2016
My typical day is busy and productive, I have learned about medical insurance coding. Time management is important in the Emergency Room. In the Emergency Room is a fast paced atmosphere and team work is always important with my co-workers.The hardest part of my job is registering a patient in pain, but putting a smile on their face at the end of the registration is the most enjoyable part of the day.
Pros
Rewarding work in a professional atmosphere
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interned with great accountants
Accountant Intern (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYNovember 23, 2015
I was able to shadow accountants in the office, file and aided with xeroxing. I was able to gain the experience that I needed as an entry level accountant
Pros
great collaboration
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Co-workers
emt basic (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2015
Working for Lenox Hill Hospital was a wonderful experience. I enjoyed the five years with my managers and fellow co-workers.
Pros
Great Schedules
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work on the ICU is like a slippery slope you never know what to expect
Nursing Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 8, 2015
I have grown a lot during my short career at Lenox hill and I am very thankful for the opportunity that I had working on the open heart surgery team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feeling of accomplishment at the end of a tiring day
Radiologic Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 2, 2015
Feeling of accomplishment at the end of a tiring day. Looking back on the week and the pros would always trump the cons. Steady schedule and developing a professional rapport with your patients in order to get their examinations done as quickly and efficiently as possible.
Pros
working with very little supervision
Cons
short breaks, being around biohazardous material
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity In Central Processing Department
Sterile Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 15, 2015
My day consist of multiples trays being processed for surgeries in the operation rooms. I learned different types of instruments and what they were used for everyday. My management team were very down to earth fair people the workplace and my co-workers were like a big family. The hardest part of my job everyday was pleasing the OR and other departments in the hospital with all the resources we had. The most enjoyable part of my job was the job its self i loved what i did.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting
Manager - International Affairs (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 1, 2015
Great place to work, amazing management. Learned a lot in hospital finance and billing. Can be quite hectic at times. 24/7 business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, focused, personal growth
Laboratory Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 29, 2015
I'm an independent worker, who focuses on patient safety and a peaceful working environment. Get my work done in a timely fashion. Comprehend all written and verbal requests from Attending doctors, residents and nurses. Always going to the extra mile to make sure my colleagues are comfortable and understand the assignments given to them
Pros
Very helpful.
Cons
gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with supportive management
Graduate Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 18, 2015
• Co-led weekly social skills group for juvenile clients, promoting problem-solving skills, emotional regulation and coping mechanisms in order to better develop clients’ strengths
• Matched clients with appropriate hospital services and performed analyses of clients’ needs, after completing extensive weekly intakes and performing all initial phone screenings to discover best-fit clients for the center
• Maintained long-term relationships with six clients, managing crisis-intervention and fostering clients’ personal strengths in weekly psychotherapy, while overseeing clients’ progress every three months via treatment plans
• Researched and implemented connection of clients to outside agencies to better clients’ progress and create alternate solutions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing mechanicl systems from med gas to high pressure steam systems.
Supervisor of the Plumbing Department (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 17, 2015
Excellent work environment with a pool and other engineering marvels,so much to learn about engineering systems lots of good employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and courteous patient-oriented healthcare environment
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 11, 2015
Directly responsible for typing the correspondence, committee minutes, policies and procedures and memos. Documentation/calculation of compensatory time cards.
Organization/preparation of reports for Nursing Management - including preparing/maintaining confidential documents and performing other supportive duties. Answered telephones and maintain office filing system.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring
Medical Assistant OB/GYN Dept (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2015
Working as a Medical Assistant in the OB GYN Dept was the best experience I've had. I learned a lot for myself as a young lady that I can carry on to tell others around me. The information can help as i grow into the woman I am to be and to be a better one
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good entry job
patient care management (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 27, 2015
smaller environment but great for learning and building work relationships. Lenox Hill struggled financially before being bought by North shore. unsure about how new management has been.
Pros
teaching hospital
Cons
not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Patient Services Manager II (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 4, 2015
There was always a lot to do in a typical day. No 2 days were ever the same due to having maintain relationships with union employees, fellow managers, patients, and clients.
Pros
Fast paced environment
Cons
Work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Envirenment
Research Study Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 29, 2015
No comments. Nothing good to mention. Hopefully things might have changed now. Too much internal politics causing the job environment very stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  new york new yorkApril 19, 2015
very family oriented place. fun loving and very motivating place. i always felt like i was at home working with close family members. Managers were very respectful and always were there to talk to when you have a problem. They were very understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Intern (Current Employee) –  New YorkApril 9, 2015
The entire oncology research staff is very professional, friendly and supportive of one and other. The physicians are very professional while also maintaining a comfortable work environment for their medical and administrative staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fantastic work experience for new employees
Patient Access Admitting Registrar (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 31, 2015
Lenox Hill is one of the world's best hospital and i enjoy working here and its an excellent starter job for new employees .
I only want to grow but it is really hard to transfer and grow in this hospital. Howver the staff are wonderful and the hospital in itself is just great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 99 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture