Leo Burnett Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people ruined by barriers for advancement
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 4, 2017
Arc Worldwide is staffed by great people, but they leave or have their growth hindered by the lack of raises and promotions. Accounts are continually understaffed resulting in extremely long hours on a regular basis, not just before big deadlines.
Pros
Good vacation allotment
Cons
Feel bad when you take vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture
Freelancer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 21, 2017
The People and Culture team at Leo Burnett really deliver. Great communications, clear process and always confidential. Location is perfect, benefits are awesome.
Pros
Professional Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Freelance Art Director (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 15, 2017
I had one of the best freelance gigs here. My team was great to work with and the work itself helped give me a lot more web experience. Fun, chill atmosphere, but work definitely gets done.
Pros
free food, casual dress, flexible, fun coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace atmosphere with focus on employee well-being
FREELANCE ART DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 15, 2017
Overall, Leo Burnett Detroit is a wonderful company to work for. Regular and freelance employees are treated with respect by the project managers and creative directors. Designers have the opportunity to take ownership of projects and are not micro-managed. Employees are encouraged to allow time to schedule doctor appointments, etc, without needing to go through hoops to get approval for time off. On the flip side, there can be a lack of feedback regarding projects and one-on-one time with the creative directors. The large size of the creative department often results in gaps of communication in which only some of the employees are notified of company meetings and events.
Pros
Positive work environment, themed lunch parties, free snacks, interesting industry presentations
Cons
Lack of career guidance, poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leaders
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 1, 2017
love the leadership. it's crazy busy and a great environment culturally and good for novice to senior workers that are interested in working in advertising.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place to Work!!!
Senior Account Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 23, 2017
This was my first job out of Graduate School and I can't imagine a better place to get started. A place to get hands on marketing experience with some of the worlds strongest brands. Burnett was the best and still is.
Pros
Fantastic work experience learning from the best.
Cons
Bought by Publicis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid Internship
Intern, Account Management (Kellogg Team) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 17, 2017
I was a paid intern, but I wasn't an intern in the 'get-coffee-get-lunch-make-copies' type of situation. I was able to work on some exciting projects, really got to contribute to the day-to-day work, and learned a lot about the advertising industry. I enjoyed my time there!
Pros
Fun Atmosphere, Great Opportunity
Cons
No Chance of Full-Time Job After Intern Period (Hiring Freeze)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 19, 2017
If circumstances permitted, I seek going back. The team was my extended family which included management. I most enjoyed just being of service doing my job to help others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud of the work, but tough on the soul
VP, Account Director (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 30, 2017
Leo Burnett is a place where people 'measure up, or measure out'. There is little in way of mgm't support...and 60+ hour weeks are standard. That said, I'm incredibly proud of the work accomplished...some of the best of my career. It's just too bad I missed a year of my son's life to do it.
Pros
performance driven, creatively focused
Cons
insane hours, little supervision when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start
OOH Planner & Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 23, 2017
LB is truly an exciting opportunity for those with the passion of establishing and assisting companies have their unique voices heard in a loud market!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very forward-thinking and international
CD Sr. Art Director (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 7, 2017
A terrific agency; very well-organized and driven to do top-notch international-level work. There is a great focus on being innovative and creating work that influences culture.
Pros
Great Work/Life Balance
Cons
Some challenges regarding strategy development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
V.P (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 28, 2017
A typical day was helping solve problems on Cadillac.
Management involved and supportive. A very balanced work life and personal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative enviornment
Client Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 14, 2017
Great place to work overall, I enjoyed my time and would recommend it to anyone. They encourage a great work life balance and provide an onsite gym to use.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, and friendly environment, fun atmosphere
Guest Relations (Current Employee) –  ChicagoFebruary 13, 2017
Great place to work. Productive day booking conference rooms for meetings, etc. Enjoy meeting great people along the way and learning the history of Leo Burnett and all it has to offer. They really take the time to show their employees that they are cared for and appreciate all their hard work and dedication to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superviseur Logistique
Superviseur Logistique (Former Employee) –  AlgerFebruary 3, 2017
-Activation et suivi de plusieurs campagnes marketing opérationnelles pour : Coca-cola équatorial, Total, P&G, etc.-Activation de PLV (produits).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company culture
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 28, 2017
Enjoyed the relaxed culture.
Not stimulating or challenging work
Suggestions and new ideas are not easily accepted
Hard work and success is not recognized
Pros
Not pressured into tasks you can't handle
Cons
Management does not recognize emplyees successful work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere,wide diversity
Service/Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 25, 2017
high demand with mail & packages,from handling the billing to stocking fridges with beverages for all day meetings.the diversity of people was awesome employees from all walks of life forced you to learn and adapt to new things.
Pros
freat location great people
Cons
low if any merit raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Associate Producer (Current Employee) –  ChicagoJanuary 11, 2017
fast paced, great environment, long work days. Work with great people, and you will learn fast. Don't expect promotions or raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch creatives
Senior Art Director (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 31, 2016
Some of the best creative I have had the chance to work with. Not only have a learned from some of the best, but I have had chances to design projects I wouldn't have had the chance to do anywhere else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great work, tough role...
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 14, 2016
I am honored to have worked for the agency and loved the people I met and worked with.
Being solely dedicated to a single large client in our office made for fast burnout with the staff and a very tenuous stability in the scope of work for the client.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Leo Burnett. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 201 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

85%
68 ratings
Add your rating