Les Schwab Employee Reviews

Showing all 134 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brake/Alignment Technician
Sales & Service/Alignment & Brake Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Helens, ORMay 11, 2017
Solid benefits package. Busy shop work environment, ability to multitask a must. Hourly pay, and crews willing to assist coworkers when needed. All training done on the job, entry level available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you can find the right store to work at
Sales & Administration (Former Employee) –  Clinton, UTApril 21, 2017
Great company but the management where I worked was not good. Very hard stressful work but the pay can be worth it if you have a good management team.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Poor mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working for the company
Sales Associate\service (Former Employee) –  Sunnyside, WAApril 20, 2017
les Shwab is a great company to work for. the only downfall i had with it was the lay offs every year.each year that passes there is a chance of you being laid off. And it just depended on how slow or fast the business got. If it was super slow then you had to worry about if you had a job the next day or not. so that is why i am searching for a new career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun face paced work enviroment.
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAApril 18, 2017
Work at Les Schwab was great, co workers were easy to get along with, work when busy was fun and there was always room to learn. The only down side with the location I worked at was Management. Not the individuals but how they conducted there work and how work was delegated. The shop had 2 Managers so there was always miscommunication between the 2, in ways that one would say to do one thing and the other would say something else. other than that the shop was great.
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
empty promises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Brake & Alignment Technician / Manager Trainee (Former Employee) –  West Sacramento, CAApril 12, 2017
Les Schwab Tires is hands down the best customer Service in the business. I would say besides working Saturdays was one of my favorite places to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great palce to work
Service and Sales (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAApril 12, 2017
great managers good team work. work atmosphere was ok other employees think they dont need to do much because they have been there for a long time and get payed more then others so they think its ok to leave and let everyone else to clean and stand around/
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes Care of Emplpoyees
Sales/Service (Former Employee) –  Valley, WAMarch 31, 2017
This company cares about its employees and has good retention.
great bonus program and some of the best health insurance offered today. `````````````````````````
Pros
Great Work Enviroment
Cons
High employee expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and entertaining
Brake and alignment tech (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 29, 2017
I loved working for this company, the friendly relationships everyone had was the greatest, everyone was I the same page and took each other serious as well as with a bit of humor involved. Not one time did I regret working there I loved almost everything about working with those gentlemen.
Pros
Great friendships and hearty yet funny people
Cons
Clean shave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Installer and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVMarch 28, 2017
like working here good benefits good pay raises good coworkers until the change in management. then it seemed to go down hill was the best location but not any more
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place. Was able to further educate myself about my job.
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Eagle, IDMarch 18, 2017
Great working atmosphere with other hard working employees and management. High quality customer service. Always willing to help others. Employees and management helping each other to help solve customer issues to the best of their abilities.
Pros
Hour lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching experience
SALES AND SERVICE/SHOP FOREMAN (Current Employee) –  Porterville, CA, MORENO VALLEY, CAMarch 12, 2017
They really teach you a lot of interesting things. Many duties, and tasks given. A good teaching experience for sure. Yearly bonuses are always great!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Prineville, ORMarch 9, 2017
Decent job, decent pay, nothing particularly exceptional in either the good or bad category. Pay scales to 17 dollars an hour after three years in the business, but after that there's not much growth room.
Pros
Consistentcy
Cons
Hard manual labor, average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and service
Sales/Service (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAMarch 8, 2017
Worked as sales and service.
Good company with outstanding customer service and employee well being. Good opportunity for advancement. Company is well run and has an outstanding business practice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Les Schwab Tire Salesman (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVMarch 7, 2017
Very good life experience for me to learn hard work and how to sell, and be able to earn a good wage. The people I worked with made it very easy in doing so by being great guys to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
SALES AND SERVICE PROFESSIONAL (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, IDMarch 5, 2017
customer service
brake and alignment work
suspension work

Most enjoyable is getting to work with your hand every day and be around high energy and very motivated individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Place to Work
Alignment Technician (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVFebruary 21, 2017
The hardest part of this job was having to drive an hour to work but overall enjoyed my job. Company was very good about providing training to make you a better employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great insurance and great place if looking for career
Sales & Admin (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAFebruary 9, 2017
I learned alot working there. It is great place to work but as I had to leave because of relocation, I have learned even though I knew how to help with everything there, they don't use all the micro soft data so its really hard to transition into another line of work.
Pros
great for a career especially if start young.
Cons
dosen't help for any other work outside of this business
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Sales and Service (Former Employee) –  Highlands Ranch, COFebruary 1, 2017
A typical work day was fun. Interacted with customers on a daily basis, learned things, taught things. The management team was easy to work with. Work place culture is always different, just depends on what the attitude was of fellow employees.
Pros
pay rate, interacting with new people everyday, health care, bonus, dividened
Cons
working most weekends, not able to get 40 hours a week sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORJanuary 30, 2017
Greatest people and company to work for. Management iis great all employees treated you good.place is great to work and safe
Pros
Enviroment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family values
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist-Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJanuary 27, 2017
Takes good care of their employees ...hard to get a job keep it when you do!! Great crew and great customers.
Highly recommended for people with positive attitude
Pros
Great
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Les Schwab. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 134 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0