LeSaint Logistics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Technician
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OHNovember 27, 2017
I worked at the fairfield facility for almost 11 years until they decided to outsource my position. Management here was very one way. The expected you to make them look good while never offering a smidge of respect.
Pros
None
Cons
Lesaint
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
FORKLIFT DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CAOctober 2, 2017
The Company as such is very good and offers the opportunity to learn, and given the opportunity to be part of their payroll I have the ethical and professional obligation to give 100% good comments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILJune 16, 2017
I enjoyed myself at this company I love the supervisors and the staff and they gave the employees gifts when they did excellence work I would go back if I could.
Pros
Give free lunche to the workers
Cons
Boss excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but good people
Labeler and Packer (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, OHJune 3, 2017
The work at Lesaint Logistics can be hard depending on your positions but the people are friendly and fun to joke around with. The management is nice and will talk to you, joke around but will be serious when it needs to be. They also will talk with the group of people working at a position if there are problems and ways it can be fixed and take suggestions.
Pros
Good people, clean bathrooms
Cons
Very dusty air
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILApril 16, 2017
Enjoyed my employment during my tenure. Good environment and management was fair and honest.

I was able to learn new tasks and expand my knowledge of the logistics industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Pulled (Current Employee) –  Strongsville, OHJanuary 14, 2017
Currently work in strongsville Ohio as a puller. The pay isn't great due to the material we are around. Mostly all hazardous. Constant call offs from employeees and management refuses to do anything. Constantly having issues with getting paid properly and have to fight to get it fixed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OHDecember 21, 2016
Started in 1992 and there was a layoff in 2010. The first 5 years I worked in the warehouse doing shipping UPS small freight and receiving in inventory from third parties. After 5 years promoted to Inventory Control Clerk counting and reconciling inventory on a daily basis. The company lost a huge contract to another bidding company so there was a layoff for many employees including myself.
Pros
Worked 18 years for them.
Cons
Layed off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Caring and Productive
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Strongsville, OHDecember 21, 2016
Great Company with good management, fun to work for and they have a no man left behind attitude. Hard working individuals with great spirits. All in all it's a great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd shift forklift operator Lima Ohio.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHJune 28, 2016
The management is very poor, the supervisor is not very professional with his position. Most employees at this establishment under his watch ;don't agree with his action which have been employed there as long as he has. If you go to HR about it nothing is done and has made most employees upset, most have started looking for new jobs even those who have been there 10+ years. One last thing is there attendance point system is very fair, they will charge you a point for even having an emergency that couldn't be avoided One employee made a statement that when this supervisor got the position they went through 300 employees that quit because of him in the first year
Pros
Good benefits, decent pay
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work for.
Lead Driver (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 7, 2016
Deliver products to different parts of Fl.Managemet and co-workers where nice to work with.Enjoyed my job and enjoyed meeting new customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

Want to know more about LeSaint Logistics?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an okay place to work
Auditor/Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Strongsville, OHMay 4, 2016
It was an okay place to work. I do not wish to comment further on the subject. It is a typical warehouse job. I only worked there for a few months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok job great hours.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 14, 2016
Its good hours great pay. But they take sides like that's not a job you get prosecuted if you ain't on they side. Only thing you are doing is making barstools nailing glueing down your arms will be sore.
Pros
Good pay weekly hours good
Cons
Not likely to accept people they are really messy
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job and workforce ok, management?????
Spotter Driver (Former Employee) –  Trenton, OHMarch 10, 2016
Shift supervisor on every shift is lost to what should be done and how it works. Drivers would point out better ways only to be ignored.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary on LeSaint Logistics
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJanuary 5, 2016
Something I learned here at this job was how to work better with co-workers. Also was to locate coordinates and product in the warehouse. The most enjoyable part of this job was how the supervisor treated the employees.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they practice what they preach
DC Manager (Current Employee) –  Strongsville, OHNovember 26, 2015
I will say it's one of the only companies that I have worked for that actually adheres to its core values. Great communication and support from executive management. It's nice to see a company value it's employees the way lesaint does. I would highly recommend employment with them.
Pros
great team support, good benefits and pay, worth finding out for yourself
Cons
Any negative can become a positive, the choice is how you handle it
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent work place
Spotter/ Yard Jockey (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 6, 2015
decent work place, good pay, different shifts, night shift is ok but boring you have to find things to do when slow. learning how to drive forklift
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILOctober 6, 2015
The co-workers are great the only problems are with management is pulled in too many directions. The projects keep coming and direction is changed on the fly
Pros
work force
Cons
Projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Trenton, OHSeptember 11, 2015
I would unload incoming semis and hand scan orders before put on racks,than load outgoing trucks and end of night paperwork
Pros
love working in warehouse
Cons
getting laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and family orientated
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 10, 2015
over all its a job family orientated fun work place
excellent customer service
where people take great pride in there work
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work. fast paced. good enviroment to work in.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILMay 28, 2015
easy order picking and putting products into totes. good people and easy job. fun and active work place with potential you can move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LeSaint Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2