Level 3 Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large company culture
Sr. Manager Billing Customer Care (Current Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 4, 2015
Pay and benefits are very good. Company relies on layoffs and long hours from its employees to make its financial numbers. Repeated acquisitions have resulted in an unmanageable number of systems and processes due to lack of systems integration over the years. Not much of a "family culture" so don't expect that. Company says most of the right things but it's mostly talk at the end of the day.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Layoffs are routine, impersonal culture, chaotic atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of opportunity, environment could improve
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, COJuly 10, 2015
- Work load - quite heavy at times, could be improved with better staffing and better planning at a high level so that projects don't impact a particular group all at the same time
- Typical day - project based, working many projects at once, which due to the heavy workload means sometimes things get dropped, no matter how conscientious you are
- Management - direct management (manager/director) is great, higher level management (i.e. VP level) seems to be contentious, with less cooperation and more power grabbing
- Coworkers - everyone is pretty friendly but overworked
- Hardest part of the job - bureaucracy and process nightmares
- Most enjoyable part of the job - nice people
- Culture - definitely a big, impersonal company, lots of bureaucracy and merit based assessments
Pros
Supports LGBT rights
Cons
Merit based assessments of your work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Analyst (Current Employee) –  ColoradoMarch 19, 2015
Your job is what you make of it, but it should never define you. It is your job, not your life - make time to live. Communication from upper management could have been better at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 1, 2014
Great company and disruptive player in the industry. Forwarding thinking company and at the forefront of industry technology.Great benefits, talented employees, very competitive pay, remote work for some depts many opportunities now and ahead as the company just purchased TW Telecom. Leadership is very strong and client and employee focused
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure what the future holds
Account Executive II (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 30, 2014
They purchased the company I worked for. I don't know what they will do with the employees and the operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Customer Oriented
Tier 2 IP/Data Network Technician (Current Employee) –  Greenwood Village, CONovember 24, 2014
Level 3 just took over- so at this point I do not know what will change. As for Tw- it was a great place to learn a national infrastructure and mgmt stuck up for you in regards to issues with the network. We always pushed for customer satisfaction through the reliability of our services. We also made sure that our stats were also within agreed upon SLA parameters
Pros
great team, Family-like
Cons
inter-group communication could be way tighter and less antagonistic
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
TNOC TIER II Operations Engineer - Level 3 (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
A good working environment, position itself a little dull.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open door management style a plus
Credit and Collections Analyst (Former Employee) –  MISeptember 23, 2013
A very structured atmosphere. Production oriented. My day included maintaining customer accounts so that they would not disconnect from service. Having work with co workers for many years we were like a family and still are. The job was enjoyable being able to assist customer was great.
Pros
Performance Awards etc Nice gifts. Open door management style.
Cons
Didn't really have any
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractors beware
Contractor, Enterprise Security Operations (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COSeptember 10, 2013
I lost some important personal documents when I was terminated as a contractor at Level 3. I was keeping these on my work computer, which was repurposed the evening before I was informed of my termination.

Level 3's company culture is warm, friendly, and inviting, and will make you feel at home. They were truly a pleasure to work for, but keep in mind that your job security is negligible if you accept a contract here.
Pros
Excellent wage, robust resources developed and supported in-house, open door policy, horizontal org structure
Cons
Job security when equity drops
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
Infrastructure/Power Cad Designer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, COJune 24, 2013
Great company to work for. Nothing negative to say about this company. Understood the economy tanked and layoffs had to happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amateur hour
Account Director (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 18, 2012
Management has relied on legacy carrier wholesale business. Level 3 does not get selling directly to end users.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for the most part
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COJuly 1, 2012
No job security, its a revolving door. My manager was very sweet and supportive. Campus is very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work just don't cross the wrong people.
Graveyard Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CANovember 17, 2011
I thought it was a nice place to work at, but I felt like your work was not appreciate it and you could be replaced at any moment. It was a great place to learn at and the employees are great people and workers.
Pros
breakfast in the morning
Cons
constantly on pins and needles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Level 3 reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Level 3. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4