Find companies:
Levi's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Levi's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Osage Beach, MOJuly 17, 2014
Customers always come first and I was always great them with a friendly smile,along with a hello and ask how they are, ask if I can help them find something, tell them about sail items, and tell them my name if they need help. We do a lot of shipment of knew product which requires lifting heavy boxes and also censoring everything as well.
My management – more... is always good about telling me I am doing a good job and we get along well.
My co-workers are mainly management because they cut back hours at the time.
The hardest part of my job is remembering all the different styles and makes of the product because everybody is shaped differently and there are so many different styles and they are always coming out with new items.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with and mainly the laid back environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably considered my favorite job ever.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILJune 18, 2014
Pros: i loved all of the customers. enjoyed every job i learned.
Cons: i hated to move. never wanted to leave job.
I worked for the company for almost 7 years and was very upset when I had to move out of state and quit my job. I learened everything I could about running a retail store while I worked there. I not only worked as a cashier, but I ended up havin a great relationship with co-workers and the customers. I still miss being there everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Stylist (Former Employee), Katy, TXJune 17, 2014
Pros: free jeans since its required as part of the uniform
Cons: low pay
You get to work with great people and stay in tuned to the latest topic trends. You are encouraged to dress fashionably trendy as it promotes the brand name
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the time a fun environment to work in
Sales associate (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILMay 31, 2014
Pros: great discount on clothing and good learning experience
Cons: newer management didn't seem to take my morning sickness during pregnancy into consideration
We were quickly instructed on what to focus on before each shift and after new management, we were always updated on how the store was doing and what our goals were. I learned the history of levi's, better ways to approach even the shyest of customers and curve ID system along with all the different fits of jean. I got along with pretty much everyone – more... there no problem, almost the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Hardest part of my job was doing the curve ID fitting at first. I enjoyed working with people and becoming more comfortable around strangers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Terrell, TXApril 19, 2014
Pros: good clothes?
Cons: horrible leadership, very little pay
Wasn't to fond of the store manager, well... many people aren't that work there. There is also so much asked of you with very little in return.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 7, 2014
Always fun. Learned how to manage a group of people. My co workers were tolerable. The hardest part was closing at night, and the best part was getting to meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
fitting room (Current Employee), Sawgrass, FLMarch 27, 2014
great work place to be in... I love to work with new people and to learn new things so this was a great place for me to start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities and experience
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee), Anthem, ArizonaJanuary 15, 2014
Working at Levis, a typical day for me was mainly assisting with customers. I was a team leader, sales floor associate and a cashier. While working at Levis I learned to manage my multitasking skills and expand my knowledge with customer service. Walking the floor, helping customers with questions about products, running a register and manage my associates – more... with advice and guidelines. Stocking the floor with product, cleaning the store at the end of the day. I enjoyed every aspect about m job and all of my duties, it made me more appreciative of everything I was learning and what I was going to continue to learn in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt work here long.
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee), Las Vegas NVJanuary 14, 2014
i worked for three monthes seasonal part time. the people didnt really like me. but the management was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite job
Stylist (Former Employee), Miami Beach, FLNovember 25, 2013
This job was one of my favorites, I enjoy retail very much but the only down fall was that I was only getting 12-15 hours a week, it was very hard to stay there with working such little hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, bad hours
Look Member (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAOctober 18, 2013
Pros: 40 percent off discount
Cons: no hours
Typical day is re-folding everything that has been tried on, explaining different fits to customers, learning product information daily, and tidying up the store after hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Milpitas, CASeptember 8, 2013
They are strict with schedules, and will fire you if you can't show up to the days they want you to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: geting payed
Cons: times gos by fast at work
my typical day- check email do promos dust and clean mannequins fill the floor change and set the floor. what did I learned - how to manage and run a successful business. managemnt - was so helpful . co-workers hard workers and funny. hardest part of my job was doing a floor set . and the most enjoyable part was the finished product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely great work enviorment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Terrell, TXAugust 14, 2013
I was a sales clerk and worked with customer services. I also leaned how to do inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the greatest jobs!
Stylist/Cashier (Former Employee), Saint Augustine, FLAugust 5, 2013
Pros: promotion, staff, product
Cons: location
I was in charge of the cash register, handling money throughout the day from guest transactions as well as opening and closing drawer money counts. I was responsible for cleaning the store and stocking the back when shipments came in. Customer service was my highest priority, providing the customers with the answers to their questions about the product – more... and history of Levis. On a daily basis, I resolved issues and dealt with customer complaints as necessary.

My supervisors and managers were always very encouraging. This job taught me a lot of discipline and patience by working with customers and product. I started going to school and moved away so unfortunately I couldn't continue to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience, Little chance for job advancement
Brand Environment Supervisor and Display Artist (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 25, 2013
Typically great learning experience. Gained skills in collaborating with many different types of co-workers at all levels. However, there is little chance for upward mobility within the company in the visual field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a summer job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Gilroy, CAJuly 17, 2013
Levi's is a great place to work as a summer job or something extra. I enjoy working with the public and my co-workers, however, this is not the ideal job to fulfill all of your financial needs. The hours you are scheduled depends on how well the store's sales are doing. This causes scheduling to be rather unpredictable. The best part of this job is – more... the social, fast paced environment. I enjoy helping customers find a great outfit or gift for someone else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NvJuly 14, 2013
Levi's was an absolute dream summer job. The management was superb, as well as my co workers. This job helped me further develop my teamwork skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly and social environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 7, 2013
Pros: mall discount at the food court
Cons: short breaks
In levi's a typical day would be trying to meet the sales supervisor set for you to accomplish and making sure your section is always in an orderly fashion and neat. While working in Levi's i learned that having a job teaches you responsibility and gives you in idea on what the real world is like. My managers where all very friendly and outgoing, they – more... will always make sure they have a connection with each and every employee. Co-workers were all friendly and east to get along with. The hardest part of my job working in levi's would have to be trying to talk to customers who did not know a lick of english and spoke a foreign language tha'ts not spanish. The best part of my job was always going to work because it was such a great enviorment you just loved everything about it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 25, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: misdirection from coorporate
Long, boring hours.. this is why the location closed. Management promised advancement opportunities and didnt follow through.

1 2 3