Levi Strauss & Co. Employee Reviews in United States

Found 663 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working leaders
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2016
Customer service remained priority while balancing steady profit. Learning and teaching the all merchandises to the customers to better have them understand the right fit for their wants.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Productive,
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas NVJuly 13, 2016
This was my first job where i basically learned how to sell and cash handling. All my customer service i learned here as well. i stared as a normal sale associate and the move up to be a sales lead and work my way up as I continue.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 12, 2016
Great and fun environment to work in but has no benefits. I recommend for first retail job or for high school students. Customers are mostly tourists so patience and other language skills are extremely helpful.
Pros
Discount
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Levis
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Ysidro, CAJuly 10, 2016
Great place to work at like any retail environment you learn a lot about customer service , how to better handle situations that you are faced with , how to work together and you also see how positively and negatively management can affect a work environment
Pros
healthcare, times paychecks
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best professional experience of my life
Brand Representative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 8, 2016
- Engaged in building a new brand around the world (Dockers)
- Lived around the world delivering on professional opportunities
- Experienced various cultures, societies and economies
Pros
World-wide travel; multi-national living; cultural growth; social exposure
Cons
Changing economics and social structures
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 7, 2016
this was an awesome place to work
i really miss working for them i would still be there if they hadnt closed down it was a fun and productive place to work i was learning something new almost daily while employed here
there wasnt ever nothing to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Sales Associate and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mebane, NCJuly 7, 2016
A typical day at Levi Strauss may include: doing inventory on new shipment, re-organizing the floor, helping customers find things within the store and giving them the details about sales and promotions. The most enjoyable part is helping customers find what they are looking for and getting to know each customer. The hardest part may be time management and making sure you are in two places at once.
Pros
great friendly workplace
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Michigan City, INJuly 5, 2016
I only worked here for a short time while I was in high school, but the management was really cool, providing a fun place to work while still keeping on task.
Pros
Good management, good lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Retail Sales Associate/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Baraboo, WIJune 28, 2016
I enjoyed working at Levi, it was a great learning experience. I enjoyed everything about them, I wish I didn't have to relocate to another state due to personal problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sales Stylist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 26, 2016
The vibe in the store is great. There are many different backgrounds in the company. Never a dull moment. The discounts are awesome. Love working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with friendly coworkers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLJune 25, 2016
Help costumers that come inside the store, maintain work area clean, and have everything in standards for the next day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
levis
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10003June 24, 2016
very cultural company, you get to meet individuals from various countries and culture. customer friendly and knows how to put the customer first , focuses on customer engagment. management is extremely pushy and enforces sales on customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 22, 2016
Co workers were positive, outgoing and very driven. most enjoyable part of my job was helping others. Management was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Sales Job
Visalia - Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tulare, CAJune 20, 2016
Learned about the different types of Levi jeans and how to work a register. Good place to gain sales experience. Management was ok, but co workers were fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store manager
STORE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  PERITHALAMANNAJune 14, 2016
I am satisfied as store manager of Levi's. Levi's has provided me a good platform to build my career in customer relationship as well as in marketing. They have provided me a vast knowledge in maintaining a store and my team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mercedes, TXJune 10, 2016
The people were really nice,the managers were always in the back talking never helping in the front. The customers were great and the store was always clean
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow environment but good people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLJune 9, 2016
There wasn't much traffic on the weekends and even less on weekdays. It was a fairly friendly environment though. Most of the managers were really affective at their jobs, and I got along with my co-workers. The only downside to it would be the busy work that was given to us just because.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership Fundamentals utilized everyday to maximize team member productivity while driving a safe and diverse culture.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Anne Arundel County, MDJune 7, 2016
Enjoyable part-
Managing talent

Hardest part-
managing execution with tight payroll and allocating hours to each department
Pros
discount
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start off job or part time job
Stylist "sales associate" (Former Employee) –  Hazelwood, MOJune 7, 2016
Worked here while in high school great discounts and opportunity to start off in sales. Holiday hours like any place in retail is hectic.
Pros
great start of experience, discount
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Levi's
Stylist (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJune 3, 2016
I started working during the summer so I would work a lot. I enjoyed the people and the environment. Once, Fall semester started for school, it was hard to get scheduled for work. During Christmas break, my manager stopped scheduling me so I decided to put my two weeks in.
Pros
the pay was ok
Cons
shifts were hard to come by
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,019 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9