Find companies:
Levi Strauss & Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
127 reviews

Levi Strauss & Co. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Day at The Office
Asst. Marketing Manager (Current Employee), San FranciscoApril 15, 2014
Pros: close to home, friendly work environment, casual dress code
Cons: short lunches, little downtime, lots of meetings
From the second I walk into the office, I go nonstop til I leave. My day is filled with cross-functional meetings with Merchandising, Operations, Website and Creative Development teams ensuring that Dockers.com is performing at a high level. Due to company changes, I have stepped up as acting Manager for my Digital Marketing team since November 2013 – more... and currently reporting to the Marketing Director of Global Ecommerce.
Data driven marketing is a significant part of my job. I thoroughly deep dive into the analytics of our global site to seek out opportunities to drive sales and ROI. I am personally responsible for the constant evaluation and improvement of our website’s consumer experience, creative development, product promotions, and seasonal launches. Due to the nature of the fashion retail industry, there is a constant and consistent change in the marketplace; it is my job to make sure that we keep up with trends and always stay ahead of the curve. Down time is something I rarely encounter. Some may find this stressful, but I thrive in this work environment. I thoroughly enjoy project managing and keeping my team structured, focused, and thinking positively. I would say the most difficult part of my day is managing the time sensitivity of my projects. At a given time I will have 10-15 different projects requests. It is my responsibilities to not only manage these projects, but my time, the people involved, and the sensitivity of each request. Since so many people are involved I need to make sure that everyone on my team is on the same page. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically the same long hours.
Production (Former Employee), Canton, MSApril 11, 2014
I enjoyed this place also. It amazed me as we prepared the clothes, shoes, purses, and belts to be ship out top all those different companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee), MississippiApril 10, 2014
My Manager was awesome. The pay was great and the people were wonderful. There were challenges but overall I loved the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits
Sewing Machine Operator (Former Employee), Morrilton, ARApril 8, 2014
A good place to work. Great pay. Great benefits. Great opportunities for advancement. Management cared about their employees and gave appropiate time for cross training on different postions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Levi Strauss & Co
Account Associate (Former Employee), Frisco, TXApril 4, 2014
Pros: product, benefits, compensation
Cons: commute to work
Fun culture and company. Challenging work. Great support from co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
flexpac (Former Employee), Henderson, NVMarch 25, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: no work
very nice place to work learned alot.did flexpac to shipping to recieving to sorter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, very comfortable environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 24, 2014
Pros: holiday off
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is very mellow and managers are always on the floor checking for all merchandise that is set on the floor. Co workers are very hard working and interactive with customers. The hardest part of the job would definitely be rearranging the shelves the most enjoyable would be meeting new people from around the world and being able to – more... tell them more about the city we live in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive summery
FLOOR MANAGER (Former Employee), indiaMarch 24, 2014
Pros: coffee tea
Cons: short break
on one
festival we did a sale of 3.5lack rupees and it waz a great and amazing experince
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive . Great attention to customer needs.
Sales Associate (Stylist) (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere, fashionable
Cons: n/a
This company is great for many impressionable reasons.
I learned to communicate effectively with customers, and to never be afraid to ask for help.
Management is astounding, their jobs are their life and they stay true to the company's goals and vision.
Co-workers are amazing, goal oriented people. Everyone works with each other in order for the store – more... to run smoothly.
Hardest part of the job would be actually making a big sale. Customers aren't always buying.
The most enjoyable part would be the interaction with different people every single day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Lead (Former Employee), Tulalip, WAMarch 19, 2014
Levi's lets its employees dress however they want and express themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 6, 2014
This was my first hit at retail experience. The management changed so often that it was extremely hard to deal with all the new personalities. They didn't make much room for anything else to go on in your life, even as part time. The hours were horrible but the connection with co-workers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Interim Store Manager (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXFebruary 20, 2014
Same as previous LS&Co review. Same game, different location and just a step above the rest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work
Product Development Assistant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 12, 2014
The campus is just beautiful such an innovating company too. I learned the basics of fashion at Levi's and it was such a growing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and easy going
Cashier (Former Employee), Barstow, CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly staff
Cons: not that many hours in the beggining
I only worked at Levi's for a few months before advancing on to another career choice but while there I had a great time. Folding pants all day can get tedious but the fun staff makes enjoyable. At this location, since it is a stop on the way to Vegas for the tour buses, I had to work with many people from different countries who don't speak any English. – more... At first it was challenging but now I can say a few different phrases in about 6 different languages. The starting pay isn't much but the longer you work there and show that you are a hard worker you will start to get so many more hours and a higher pay rate. definitely a great job especially for people looking for their first job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the most authentic people I've had the pleasure of working with.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 3, 2014
The culture is very accepting and the people are one of a kind. It's retail, so the job comes with specific demands of your life- as to be expected. Lots of room for internal promotion and development if you are willing to put in the work. A great retail experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Stylist/Cashier (Current Employee), Livermore, CAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: hours cut
It's definitely diverse and it got me to learn about people and how to interact with them. Personally, I find it a tad bit hard to persuade someone to buy a pair of jeans. Others seem to have a knack for it, but I guess I haven't found my knack.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok as an entry level place to work
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Management is all over the place, coworkers were great and very supportive. No place for advancement here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work and great management.
Sales Support (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 16, 2014
Very fun place to work with opportunities for different tasks and the managers were always professional, helpful, hands on and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with lack of leadership thru management
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Gluckstadt, MSJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: flex time.
Cons: lazy workers.
The day starts by checking our systems to see how much in allocations should the warehouse receive for that day; afterwards i ususally have to contact the vendors to ensure that a designated pick up time has been established for all freight going to that location. I have learned the Logistics process and how to analyze and implement stratigies to dictate – more... an expected outcome. It took me a while to understand that everyone doesnt have the same work ethic (co workers), and each person has to be handled differntly accordingly to what day it is. The hardest part of my day is getting the freight handlers to actually work a load in the time alloted rather than when they want to complete it. I would say completing a load and getting the load off the premises in the most timely and efficient process is the most enjoyable part of my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
how i did
PT Sales (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 16, 2013
i learned how to selll better how to bring a customer in and i worked great with alll co-workers

1 2 3 4 5

About Levi Strauss & Co.

Yes, Levi Strauss & Co. (LS&CO.) has jeans, but it gets the casual workday wardrobe, inside and out. A global manufacturer of – Read more

Levi Strauss & Co. Photos