Levy Restaurants Employee Reviews in United States

Found 479 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace and Extremely Fast-Paced
Seasonal Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 14, 2016
A typical day at worked was fulfilling about 100 orders and then cleaning each station. Not much room for moving up in the company and there is absolutely no job security for the first 5-7 years of working there. Loved my time there, but it was way too short. Baseball and great people around me made the time fly by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not productive, Low moral
Manager of Operations (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 26, 2016
Did not expect to be brought into a company that has little trust in their management team. They treat the hourly team much better than the salaried team. There is very poor moral in the arena and no respect for the chain of command. everyone wants to make executive decisions but blames everyone else when things go wrong.
Pros
Great clientele
Cons
Terrible Moral
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Concessions Manager, Century Link Center (Former Employee) –  Omaha NebraskaFebruary 23, 2016
Very large company with amazing opportunities to move up and advance.

Depending on which location you work at your work life balance can be nonexistent.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Levy Restaurants is a wonderful employer!
Suite Attendant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 15, 2016
Levy Restaurants offers a very flexible schedule. I learned many "short-cuts" that made for a more efficient work day for myself and a more enjoyable event for the client(s). I've met many great people working for Levy and have gained valuable skills that I can take with me after the event season.
Pros
free meals, breaks, great connections, teamwork experience
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 27, 2016
working here is great, you get to meet new people and get to work in a great teamwork environment. the staff is very diverse in ethnicity and culture as well as experience.
Pros
work is pretty easy, lots of down time. free lunch.
Cons
there are slow periods when there is no work at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well compensated for work duties
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 11, 2016
well compensated for work duties
content with job security
management willing to compromise with employees
would recommend the company to others interested in employment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place grate management
Cashier/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2016
i learned how to be open to meet new people my co-workers were a joy to work with i enjoyed that i had the chance to see new thing management was very concerned on how the could make our days at work more enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job for someone that just needs a little extra cash
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 12, 2015
Its a OK job but the management is not organized and they don't give you enough hours and they mess up your money. Its a good experience and you meet all types of people but not for someone who needs lots of hours and money starting out.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
No breaks, not enough hours, unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Game Day Supervisor & Lead HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 1, 2016
Great people friendly place
The fans are so fun to be around they love there team.
The fan eat good there.
The Management is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and great environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 18, 2016
energetic place
They teach you how to work in a high pace work place
Great first time job
You meet different type of people
Fun
teach independence
Pros
Good for part time
Cons
Big events lots of traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a okay job
Counter Representative (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 7, 2016
Everyday changes depending on the games. Some days its slow and some days its very very busy. And day everyday we in a different stand. doing something different but pertaining to my description.
Cons
That its seasoanal
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 16, 2014
I enjoy the wide range of customers. Exciting. I learn how to deal with difficult customers and enjoy receiving praise for excellent service. My co-workers have been team players whom I enjoy working with; makes the day stress-free and the work is performed in a timely and efficient manner. When management is not met 100% I try to jump in and help with the situation to make it 105%. I am willing to perform all duties in my workplace (cashiering and food preparation). The most enjoyable part of my job is when returning customers come back to me (personally) every time they visit the ball park.
Pros
free lunch and vacation pay
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked some very fun events
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 14, 2016
I only worked large events such as Nascar and the huge Electric Daisy Carnival. The events were massive with hundreds of thousands of guests. It was fun to be in the middle of these amazing events.
Pros
got to experience some amazing events while working and having fun.
Cons
only worked a handful of times a year
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting work place and get to interact with sport fans
Stand Worker (Former Employee) –  Washington Navy Yard, DCAugust 2, 2016
great seasonal employment.Outdoors work environment. Great benefits for seasonal work; baseball season. may be subject to work inclement weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Bartender (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 22, 2016
Good job, nice people, great staff. They give you a meal and a break. You can take tips and they split the gratuity with the staff, unlike some of the other more unscrupulous places that I have worked
Pros
Free Meal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYJuly 26, 2016
Fun work place/diverse
They give hours for those who work hard
Pay is really good
Management is very cool
Flexible scheduling
Great staff meals
If you are hungry you can work 60 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a really good environment to work at.
Pantry Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 21, 2016
My co workers make the environment positive, were a family we worked together to get the job done, everyone will pitch in to get whatever needs to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company a real family dynamic
Director of Premium Operations (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 7, 2016
Overall this is a great company to work for.
Sports Entertainment is great and I am always on the go.
I thought this a great transition for me. I wanted to see if this was a good fit. It was, however hotels are my forte and I would like to resume my career back in the hotel industry,
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there where some good people to work with
Lead Cook (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 19, 2016
A day or night at Portland City Grill consist of your typical grind of a line cook, working at this place inspired me to continue my education, The management staff gave the proper training and the proper guidance to the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company to work for
suite attendant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 6, 2016
This is the worst company to work for in Las Vegas they violate all labor laws and discriminate on just about anyone from gays to those with speech problems or federal disabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 497 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7