Levy Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 794 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Work Expierence
Retail Vendor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 12, 2017
Working with Levy has been one of the most interesting experiences I have had. Its fast-paced environment is thrilling and educational. One learns how to multitask as well as customer service skills crucial to the work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced or super slow depending on the event
Stand Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 11, 2017
I worked as a concession stand lead, and I saw a lot of managers come and go. The policies for each stand would seem to change as the managers did. Some events would go smooth, and others would make you want to pull your hair out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pace enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 11, 2017
Enjoyed meeting new people at events. People were more than not polite. Very busy during basketball games but pace was very choppy, which i liked. Easy use of p.o.s system
Pros
Tips
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Job for kids still in High School or going to College
Stand Lead (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 11, 2017
Was a nice summer job, for high school and teens. Not meant for adult because of the work schedule and time layed off. No benefits and the job is seasonal. But the tips are nice, co-workers are hard workers and very easy to travel because the short commute to trains.
Pros
Able to work around northside, recieve tips, and nice quick work pace.
Cons
Seasonal, part-time, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 10, 2017
I like working with this company, I wish I was able to actually be a full time employee instead of part time. But it's cool that the schedule is sent out a month in advance and you get to pick the days you work.
Pros
Free lunch, friendly managers
Cons
Only one break depending on events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job. Great locati
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 10, 2017
Nice and efficient flow. Very nice management. None condescending. Very helpful in all ways and warm. Easy to approach. Nice job, but best part is the staff. Renovations underway. Looking forward to new season
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor fit
Report Developer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 9, 2017
While I was excited about starting my new job at Levy Restaurants, I quickly realized that the commute as well as the outdated technology they were using would likely find me looking for other opportunities soon after I started. I left 6 months later.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Concessions Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 9, 2017
my job was to make sure everything in my stands ran smooth. make sure my workers knew what they was doing and how interact with the customers make sure they was aware and trained how to use the proper equipment and registers and just make sure we give the guest a fun experience
Pros
free lunch, great people, free laughs
Cons
its only seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Entertaining Environment
Staffing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 8, 2017
I love working for this company. Even though I haven't been here for that long. I know for a fact I'll never leave here. I wish it wasn't seasonal. I'd love to work here all year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cold food prep cook (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 8, 2017
Good environment to work in. It was very fast paced but thats not a bad thing, there was always something to do. I like the recipes and types of food we made.
Pros
we make lunch for ourselves
Cons
sometimes we don't get any breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job to get on your feet
EXPEDITOR/LEAD RUNNER (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 8, 2017
if you're looking for some extra cash and stable work hours. Levy is a good spot. I like that the clock in times rarely change, and work is mostly in the evenings during the week, and early afternoon or mornings on the weekend, so if you have a Monday-Friday day job, and need extra income Levy is a good place to work.
Pros
decent pay, opportunities for advancement
Cons
work is about 14 days a month depending on Levy Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build customer stay
In Seat/ Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC 20003May 8, 2017
Handle food for different food trays and beverages.
Do any additional side working.
Enjoy baseball game.
Gain respect in clients seasonal.
Responsible for belongings.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work here in Bosotn
Concessions Runner (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 6, 2017
I love working here! the management is great with the workers. you may see other people with lower reviews on the job work/ life balance but you practically create your own hours as an hourly employee.
Pros
free lunch, every day isdifferent, raises are greta due to union, management is great
Cons
some parts of the year we are without work due to lack of show bookings.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot tiring job
Concession Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 5, 2017
typical day include customer satisfaction long period of standing, kneeling, lifting, cooking while maintaining a clean atmosphere. Addressing customers concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In all it's a pretty cool job
Runner/setup (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 2, 2017
The job is really fun and you get to see a lot of famous individuals, the job also pays well. The workers are not to hard on you if you do what is expected ands you are given an employee meal.
Pros
Seeing lots of famous individuals
Cons
Having to share tips with others
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 1, 2017
Is an amazing place to work.
Management, co-workers, everything about the Arena is good.
We get to know a lot of new people everyday at work.
We have fun events, especially the Miami Heat games.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 28, 2017
High demand, fast paced, long meetings, and high volume of food to be prepared. The work place is business casual and comfortable on Fridays. However it was an exciting workplace.
Pros
No weekends
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced
Concessions/Bar Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 27, 2017
A typical day consist of making sure everything is set and ready for the events, working there I've learned more about my strengths, management is very understanding of different schedule!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress but also very satisfying
General Manager of Premium (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 26, 2017
They are often hiring people for necessity instead of always hiring quality. High stress, high pressure job for the management, but very satisfying and often allowed to be involved in many very exciting events.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long days, many nights and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining work environment
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 25, 2017
Typical day rules change just about every day
Didn't learn anything
Management wasn't fair
Work culture fair
Nothing was hard
Enjoyed working with people
Pros
Dealing with people from every where around the country
Cons
The unfairness
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Levy Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 838 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8