Levy Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 629 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enviromental work place
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toyota Center, TXNovember 2, 2016
its a very great experience and great learning environment ....somethings gets difficult but its always great people around u to help u with anything u need...u will have to complete many task during the day....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with Levy.
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  West Lafayette, INNovember 18, 2016
It was the best work experience I've ever had. Everyone was like a big family there. Very nice and willing to help. I learned a lot about cooking while my time there. We did a lot of football games and events for the college.
Pros
free lunch and dinner.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are ok just manage messed up
Head Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 12, 2016
Great job to network but they need new office staff. They have good pay for part time but i dont like it because it is seasonal
Pros
Good pay for part time and seasonal
Cons
Short breaks and seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
levy had its ups and downs
Food Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 20, 2016
Its a good place to work. I had fun during my time there, I just had to leave because if my other job. I have no complaints I would work there again.
Pros
free lunches etc, free parking.
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here even if its part time seasonal employment!
Stand Lead (Current Employee) –  Salt and Straw Ice CreamFebruary 8, 2016
Because my stand has only 1 product Ice Cream, it sales itself. Our busiest time is halftime during basketball games.
I work very well with my floor supervisors and organization managers. These people work endlessly and with a smile always.
There's nothing hard about my job I enjoy the customer service and working with the many visitors as I do even executives when they visit.
Pros
discounts discounts discounts and being a part the Professional sports and entertainment.
Cons
drive into work & parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Lead Culinary Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 10, 2016
great atmosphere, i gained excellent knowledge in becoming a better leader. honed my culinary skills working with some of the greatest chefs in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 5, 2016
Job security and advancement is the most important characteristic I look for in any position I consider. Levy Restaurants offered an extremely high ceiling for advancement, however it would require transferring to a number of different cities over time.
Pros
Relaxed environment, great people, exciting work atmosphere
Cons
odd hours, excessive travel, required transfers for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 16, 2016
The pay was never that good, and they never really gave me a regular schedule. But it had the best perks. Hand-cooked meals made by chefs, free snacks and drinks, and unlimited access to shows at the Phillips Arena
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing job love working here
Assistant Manager/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 11, 2016
love coming in do all my counts get my cashiers ready I love being able to talk to customers love getting their feed back to how they are enjoy their day with us my co worker always a good day with them to opening and closing with them
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and fun coworkers make this a special place to work.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 2, 2016
Levy handles food and beverage service on the suite level at the Xcel Energy Center in St Paul, MN. The menu is delicious and comprehensive for hockey fans and concert goers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity
Stand Worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 30, 2016
Great Commitment and big job demand. Great experiance working at Dodgers Stadium my stand was at Wetzel Pretzels where we become specialty cooks, and also a runner from the wearhouse to prior consumer stands, at a multitude of client commitment.
Pros
Seasonal
Cons
Temp schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the hours and the staff
Cook (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 11, 2016
I loved working for Levy as well as working at everbank field the experience was wonderful.I learned alot working for Levy it let me put my work skills to work as well as taught somethings as well.
Pros
Hours, staff and other employees
Cons
noe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 20, 2016
Working at Phillips Arena with levy is an Exciting and interesting job. You can advance in placement within little time. You can also earn extra hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the compeny is a productive compeny to work in
Cook/Prep (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 29, 2016
It's the best place to work at everyone even the boss's are the best, they tech you if you don't know how do some thing.An its a fun place to work at.
Pros
fun, free food, good people
Cons
No dry cleaning for the uniforms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
levy
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 7, 2016
levy is a great place to work I work seasonal for the diamondbacks. It help me to better my skills as a manager dealing with different people everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYNovember 26, 2016
working at he us open was a very high volume environment and very nice people. i was able to learn things also meet new people.Hours were flexible
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace place to work
Director of Banquets (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 15, 2016
Great place to work to learn Banquets ,each day you will learn something new with different shows, each group has different challenges, overall what you take away from this job is knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 21, 2016
It was an nice experience working there. The pay is good and the people you get to meet are great but the employees you work with are the only thing that kind of bothered me. Otherwise, everything else is cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be if you love a pumped up crowd.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 16, 2016
Working the games at the arena was a blast! Every day was different and one could look forward to the next. Management was good, there were some rough patches when it came to some members of management but that happens everywhere. Have to say hands down the best and easiest place I've worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well compensated for work duties
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJanuary 11, 2016
well compensated for work duties
content with job security
management willing to compromise with employees
would recommend the company to others interested in employment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Levy Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 663 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8