Find companies:
lewis tree service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

lewis tree service Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very helpful workplace
Groundsman (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLOctober 7, 2014
Pros: the managers would take os out for lunch and always pay for it.
Cons: don't have any complaints about this organization.
I learned to be more safe and work at a great pace My co-workers were always helpful and told me what not to do and what to do. The management was great they always regarded safety over any and everything and they also treated their employees with respect. Being with a different culture and learning how to work with them was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
t3 groundman (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJanuary 30, 2014
long drive to start
worked with great guys
my foreman was the best tree guy ever
awsome co-workers
hardest part of the day climbing trees
most enjoyable the way home when we
car pooled
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tree service
Crew Leader (Former Employee), W Henrietta, NYNovember 30, 2013
safety consious knowledgable people.
close knit group. able to advance if willing to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work lack of local work
treeman 2 (Former Employee), West Henrietta, NYOctober 22, 2013
most fellow employees were good to work with and enjoyed the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), West Henrietta, NYAugust 20, 2013
My day started meeting crews at yard, dispensing work and supplies needed for their daily work, also hiring of officers/flaggers. Then continued rest of day getting more work ready in order to keep 18 crews busy. I also helped manager in tracking progress of work to meet goals of our contractor, along with other administrative tasks. I worked with a – more... very diverse group and everyone was dedicated to getting the job done. The hardest part of the job was getting some of the customers to understand the need for work.
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting many new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a lot of equipment.
Tree Arborist (Former Employee), W Henrietta, NYAugust 17, 2013
Cons: a lot of travel and no benefits.
A typical day is traveling to meeting yard for instruction. I've learned skills in tree climbing, work with ropes, tying knots, using equipment such as chain saws, chippers, bucket trucks. Maintaining and repairing equipment. The hardest part of day would be climbing trees in rain or snow. The most enjoyable is the view.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace in production trimming
Groundperson / Tree trimmer for JEA (Former Employee), Jacksonville,FLJuly 12, 2013
Pros: free water
Cons: short breaks
Hard work sometimes can be hard to to pull brush apart to feed into chipper. I have learned a lot in my carrer of being a groundperson also in trimming .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Groundsman ok company to work for
Groundsman (Former Employee), new york,new yorkMarch 25, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: mangers never around
good full time job.learned a lot from the job how to do it right and safe. Management is not around a lot. co-workers are great to work with and the hardest part of the job was during storm calls. the most enjoyable part of the job was overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Top Trimmer/ T2 (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 11, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: great benefits
Great company, always took care of there employees. The hardest part of this job was the weather.

About lewis tree service

Lewis Tree Service really keeps trees in line with its vegetation management services. The employee-owned company¬†helps¬†utilities – Read more

lewis tree service Photos