LEWIS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teacher aide
Teacher Aide (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 13, 2017
some students will not listen so you have to learn how to work with them. overall have passion and patience to work with children. .............................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of techs
Electrician/Avionics (Former Employee) –  McChord AFB, WAAugust 28, 2017
Very easy people to get along with great working environment but no stability. If it weren't for the layofs, I would love to stay there forever. Too bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Historic home
Head Landscape Manager, Arborist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 2, 2017
The home owners are lovely people and maintaining the trees on property was a highlight of the years I spent there. Truly a once in a lifetime experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good small engineering firm focused on the civil field
Secretary for the Corporation and Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILNovember 11, 2016
A good place to work with an engaged management and rewarding projects available to work on with a good team.

They provide services to all of Central Illinois from their base in Bloomington.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be while working as in the stick lanes. The down side was having to stay on base and sharing sleeping quarters.
Generic Role Player (Former Employee) –  Fort Irwin, CAOctober 18, 2016
The job was very rewarding as in taking part of the training of soldiers prior to deployment and working with a large group of co workers all working together to complete a scenario. The company it self was frustrating to work for as in the pay scale was not right so there where issues.
Pros
Being able to help train the soldiers
Cons
Sometimes no time to stop and eat no set break times or lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers' Compensation Law Firm
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CASeptember 8, 2016
Working with peace officers. Paper work and dictation. Working for senior partner, calendaring, meeting with clients. Taking intake worksheets for potential new clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and nice place to work
Legal Assistant/Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 2, 2016
Good place to work, but can be stressful. The company has a lot of great employee training classes and fun interactive parties for employees. This company makes sure all employees are up to speed on all technology.
Pros
Positive atmosphere, flexible schedules
Cons
small cubicles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and Productive
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJanuary 24, 2016
Good place to work with great attorneys. The four attorneys in the firm know their areas of expertise. All of the employees are treated fairly and with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed down
Shop Worker (Former Employee) –  Headland, ALJanuary 20, 2016
Company sold out to another company. Very nice folks to work for. Very friendly staff and co workers. Shame that it had closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family orienated company
collator operator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 9, 2015
setup and operate bindery machinery. I learned to work fast and produce quality business forms. The management really loved hard workers. Everybody had to work together and closely watch for errors. The machines were rated per hour per job. I loved getting my production score and making over 100%. The worst part was when the company sold out and the new one started the swing shift - 4 weeks 1st / 4 weeks 2nd.
Pros
excelling the 100% quote
Cons
some jobs were extremely slow running
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very cheap pay
Forgein language trainer (Former Employee) –  Ft. Dix, NJDecember 8, 2015
the contract was cheap and won't pay you if work was cancelled on their behalf . they don't give you specific schedule and sometimes you have to watch your total hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work, good team members and secure work environment
Litigation Paralegal/Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FloridaAugust 30, 2015
LBBS is a large multi-state firm that has top tier clients and challenging and interesting cases. I enjoy working for the team I am with and I would not be looking at other opportunities but for the commute to work each day, which can take up to two hours each way. Therefore, I am looking to see if there is something comparable in the Miami area.
Pros
Challenging work and good team
Cons
Commute too far (up to 15 hours per week)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced but very good place to work
Bookkeeper/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJune 5, 2015
I absolutely loved working there. Left for a promotion. Now that I don't need to make as much, I wish they had an opening and I would go back. It is a fast-paced environment with many deadlines but still a peaceful atmosphere. Treated like family.
Pros
Really good owners and co-workers
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful firm!
Legal Litigation Assistant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 24, 2015
Great firm to work for. They definitely get the job done! The trial work was very rewarding. It was sometimes difficult to balance general work vs. trial work, but we got the job done and in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great morale
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 18, 2014
Great learning experience. Great company to work for. Learned so much as a starting point.
Pros
Professional atmosphere in the heart of downtown Los Angeles.
Cons
Big law firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple, large old-school law firm
Indexing & Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 5, 2014
Used to be a much better place to work, but they rarely promote from within and/or give raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merger
Billing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FloridaSeptember 4, 2014
Lewis, Birch and Ricardo, LLC merged with a larger Firm. Uncertain of future.
Pros
Employee benefits
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very energetic and knowledgeable staff...
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2014
A burgeoning branch of a firm out of Los Angeles that boasts over 850 attorneys nationwide. This firm has been a great place to work. With practices that range from medical malpractice to many types of Insurance litigation there is much to learn here and many to learn from.
Pros
Competitive salaries
Cons
High healthcare costs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Appreciation
Project/File Clerk (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 9, 2014
I began working for Lewis Roca in the Real Estate department to get experience in the legal field. I never know how my day is going to go as they always have me doing something different. I now work for Litigation as well and am gaining a lot of experience. Most of my co-workers have been with the company many years. Sometimes it's hard to manage working for many people in different departments but we work it out and always get the job done.
Pros
We get free lunch when they have left over from a meeting
Cons
I'm working part time so I have no benefits. I need full time work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJune 12, 2014
Shadowed attorneys in a variety of settings to include
corporate legal office, courthouse, courtroom, document
development and filings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LEWIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9