Lexington Health Care Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly staffed
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NCSeptember 14, 2016
Facility needs more staff to provide proper care to the residents. When I worked there I rarely got a lunch break or bathroom break because I was so busy. I wouldn't recommend this facility at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
CNA (Current Employee) –  Lexington, NCDecember 9, 2015
This is a great facility to work in. Its a 5 star facility, very clean and has a great staff. Helping residents is what we are here to do. The management will help you with anything as long as you talk to them. The food is great and you can get a meal for only $2! The Administrator is very involved and is always there to listen. They work hard to keep the building staffed, but its not their fault when people call in all the time.
Pros
Caring Managers
Cons
When peers call out
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Life Chaging Experience
Activity Aide (Former Employee) –  Streamwood, ILJuly 28, 2015
Working at this facility opened my eyes to see and observe what people go through and experience as they get older. It taught me to appreciate life a little bit more and that one day, I'll reach a point where I may have to depend on others to care for me, which is a scary thing to think about.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poorly staffed.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lexington, NCApril 7, 2015
Most of the time I had ten rooms, with more than 18 patients. Many times we did not even get a lunch break. I strongly suggest not working here.
Pros
clean place to work
Cons
patient ratio is too high
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would have been the perfect work place if they would have kept their promises on things
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lexington health care Lexington ncFebruary 22, 2015
Was recently out on maternity leave and they didn't hold my job for me. I was under the impression that I was coming back to work.
Pros
free food and employee events
Cons
rude staff
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great first place to work as a CNA
Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NCJanuary 27, 2015
I learned a lot working at Lexington Healthcare Center and I will carry those skills on with me to other jobs in the future. Even though management was not as good as it could have been, I still enjoyed my days and got the best experience in my 2 years there.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy it
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lexington, MASeptember 18, 2014
This is my SNF i have worked at so i dont know what to compare it to. To me the pay is good and the hours are whatever i want them to be. The DOR is nice and upbeat.
Pros
great staff, friendly environment
Cons
cnas are not that great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assist patients (Current Employee) –  Lexington, NCSeptember 12, 2014
A typical day at work includes providing essential care to residents. I've learned to be patient with my residents and to always provide the most quality care for them. The management in the facility is very well organized and my co-workers are very helpful. The hardest part of my job would be losing patients that I've built relationships with. The most enjoyable part of my job would be interacting with my patients on more personal levels.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
C.N.A./ Rehab aid (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILMay 1, 2014
Is a good place to start as a C.N.A. Is a clean place and they work hard to keep the staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place to work
cna (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NCMarch 16, 2014
Staffing has major effect on the facility, turnover rate increases each week, administrative staff is intolerable they do not know how to run the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked
CNA (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NCJanuary 3, 2014
Worked here for a year
Too many residents to one CNA
Management is uncaring and unhelpful
Short staffed EVERY day
The reason the pay is better is because thats the only way people will stay
Pros
pay
Cons
everything besides the paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Streamwood, ILJune 7, 2013
I worked here for more than a year, it was fine, because I work for people with Alzheimers residents. I feed some, and assisted them on their personal needs.
Pros
n/a
Cons
too much load of residents assigned to cna
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting Residents
Program Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILFebruary 16, 2013
Create monthly activities for residents based on level of care.
Schedule outings, entertainment, and special ocassion events.
Compliance with state standards
Encourage staff memember to maintain a positive attitude at all times.
Pros
working with the elderly
Cons
losing a resident
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lexington Health Care Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.6
Culture
2.9

Lexington Health Care Center Reviews by Location