Find companies:
LEXINGTON HEALTH CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

LEXINGTON HEALTH CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much turnover!
Manager (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILMay 30, 2014
Pros: beautiful facilities
Cons: high turnover, no loyalty
This is not the company for you, if you are looking for advancement and learning opportunities. The senior management turnover is non-stop and that has caused serious turnover issues in the facilities. Lexington is not what it used to be. In the last 18 months, they have let go key managers, cut staffing, and employee programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Admission
Director of Admissions/Customer Service Director (Former Employee), ILMay 12, 2014
• Develops goals, priority projects, actions plan to enhance successes and improve challenged areas.
• Supervises the receptionist function and ensures appropriate level of coverage each day in conjunction with the Administrator.
• Responsible for ensuring all post-acute and RTH referrals are converted to admissions as soon as possible including following – more... up to ensure that all scheduled admissions for the day are closed in Salesforce.
• Organizes and leads the area marketing team (Liaison, Ad Co, Phys Relations)
• Leads the marketing meetings, including A-team trainings/meetings, CDMs, FSP reviews, daily morning census meetings, et al.
• Maintains a current prioritized list of customers and owns a target list of potential customers.
• Consistently employs IMPACT selling and all steps, leading to customer commitment.
• Develops, coaches and manages A-team with Administrator support, helps with periodic A-team training.
• Maintains an active presence in the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT
CNA (Current Employee), Lombard, ILApril 7, 2014
Lexington Health Network proudly offers a full network of health care services, including but not limited to post-acute care and rehabilitation, medically complex services, skilled nursing, as well as long-term care services, specializing in memory care programming for those with Alzheimer’s and dementia-related diseases. Additionally, Lexington’s senior – more... care services include respite care, assisted as well as independent living campuses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understanding co-workers
cna (Former Employee), Lombard, ILMarch 31, 2014
A lot of the co-workers and a few managers where really understanding and there for one another. They where team players and tried to help out a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed
CNA (Former Employee), Chicago RidgeMarch 21, 2014
Pros: working with other staff
Cons: poor management: don, administration, hr
Poor management. They do not care about you as an individual. You get write ups for calling off even with a doctor's note.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent salary and benefits.
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Lexington, MAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: good pay, benefits.
Cons: minimal staffing.
Very busy sub-acute unit. A challenge to assess patients, administer medications, and perform treatments in a timely manner. Lots of documentation, and also admissions. Few discharges on my shift. Communicating with doctors to report labs, and any other pertinent information, taking off orders, dealing with CNAs that did not have a good command of the – more... English language. My co-workers were extremely busy, but willing to help if needed. The hardest part of my job was getting all my documentation done before the end of my shift. I enjoyed my patients, and the feeling that they valued my efforts on their behalf. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SGA- youth & Family
I am a CNA (Current Employee), Chgicago RidgeDecember 20, 2013
Pros: i week monday- friday
Cons: sometime we dont have time to sit and eat.
a Typical day at work would be making call to confirm home visit or start the education home visit the family in my case load. In my case load I see twelve children with three days I see how each child learning style is. which allows me to individualize my lesson plan for that individual. I manage my time wisely I make sure that my work is done at a – more... timely manner. my co-worker and I work as a team we have good communication and help each other when in need. the hardest part of the job is driving to our families home no matter what the weather is like. I enjoy the families we serve and it gives me such a wonderful feeling knowing that I am making a difference in the families life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexington was my first nursing job
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Lombard, ILOctober 21, 2013
Pros: learning environment
Cons: heavy workload
Lexington was a okay company to work for. I started as a CNA and obtained my first nursing job here. I learned about working in a nursing home type environment. Management was constantly changing. 3 Administrators and 3 DONs in my 2 1/2 years working there. Never had a problem with my co-workers. The hardest part was the workload. Too much for me as – more... a nurse. Yet some have been their for years, and they seem to do okay. Compensation was great. I was able to get $4000 for my schooling and they start at a good wage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexington
Cna (Former Employee), Chicago Ridge, ILAugust 31, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: too much physically, too many patients, understaffed
Manual lifting, dressing and grooming showers, Adl's, Mdl's. management is poor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with internal and external co-workers
Director of Admissions (Current Employee), Lombard, ILAugust 15, 2013
Pros: room for advancement
Cons: poor work-life balence
Everyday was different, busy, productive. I learned to multitask and switch gears seamlessly in an ever-changing workplace. I worked with both external and internal teams, so I played the middle man often. This was the hardest part of my day, pleasing two groups of people with two different goals or values. The most enjoyable part of my day was touring – more... and helping families struggling with caring for their loved one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management doesn't care lower employees
Nutrition Support (Former Employee), StreamwoodJuly 29, 2013
Pros: good system. suggestions to rehire employees for those who has a valid reason.
Cons: the administrator & assistant administrator should be fair to everybody.
Company doesn't rehire employee who wants to come back, even the reason is valid like for example: Employees quit without notice
because he/she can't take anymore the abuse of the "big cheese"
(Boss).
Employees quit for:
* not treating fair
* finger pointing
* favoritism
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Streamwood, ILJuly 23, 2013
Typical Day would be checking in on residents right when you arrive and giving baths, assisting those who need help. then first rounds of cleaning, then meals, then putting them to bed and documenting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE PLACE TO WORK
CNA (Current Employee), Streamwood, ILJune 6, 2013
Management is terrible. Staff is even worse. DO NOT WORK THERE!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Cna (Former Employee), Streamwood, ilMay 19, 2013
Pros: hard working staff, great patients
Horrible management, high turn over, management will blame you for everything and no support during stressful times. Run far way from this place!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Elmhurst, ILApril 18, 2013
Cleaned offices, break rooms, lunch rooms, patients rooms, hallways and elevators.
The manager treated me differently than the other housekeepers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work......ever
clinical nurse manager (Former Employee), lombard ILMarch 6, 2013
Cons: everything
I have never worked for a worse company. You are not valued as an employee and turnover is very high. Their benefits are horrible too. You will get no support from your superiors. I also had no support from HR and the orientation and training was terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close to my house
medical records Secretary (Former Employee), chicago ridgeFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: free lunches
I work here for few months,it was awful bad experience. I have been working in a nursing home for 7 yrs. But this company has the worst management ever. Allowing foreign language at work ( unprofessional) no teamwork, gossiping, never learn anything so I quit. The only good I guest is free food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed and constantly short-staffed.
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Streamwood, ILJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: it was close to my home.
Cons: frequent double shifts and poor management.
My job as a staff nurse consisted of passing medications for the most part as there were two few nurses for the number of patients to be cared for. I also did treatments, but there was often not enough supplies to do them correctly and I frequently had to do some "creative" nursing to get the job done. The head nurses rarely had time to order supplies – more... or other parts of their jobs because they were also overworked. Management seemed to be constantly in flux and new managers were coming in, then leaving after a short time. Most of the nurses there were originally from the Philippines and usually spoke to each other as well as the patients in their native language, which was against state law in Illinois. Some of them never learned the patients' names and simply referred to all of them as "Mama" and "Papa". I worked second shift. The hardest part of the job was frequently being expected to work double shifts as very often no nurse showed up for the night shift. The most enjoyable part of the job were the patients who often asked for me specifically to ask questions or solve a problem because I was one of the few who made an effort to learn their names and who spoke to them in English. My favorite were a group of Greek ladies who liked to shout "oopah" at every meal and get everyone laughing. They did have a very creative staff with the patient activities department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt work there again
Dietary Assistant (Former Employee), Wheeling, ILJanuary 14, 2013
as a dishwasher they dont pay anything or give you any raises . no overtime either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an experience
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago Ridge, ILJanuary 11, 2013
Cons: working 2 weekends a month and off only 1
I really don't have a review for this job.... It was my first job as a CNA. I worked with the elderly and it was quite an experience. enough for me to say I won't complain...