Find companies:
LEXINGTON HEALTH CARE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

LEXINGTON HEALTH CARE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing nice to say!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago Ridge, ILAugust 20, 2014
Run..fast
If you're looking to be over worked ...under paid... and not appreciated look no further
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work
CNA (Current Employee), Lexington, NCAugust 8, 2014
Pros: can be very personally rewarding
Cons: low pay, heavy lifting, may work long hours and holidays
My work here consists of direct patient care, assisting patients with activities of daily living, protecting patients from harm, and assisting nurses with duties as needed in a team based work environment.
I have learned to work well with a team work environment and patient and family relations.
The hardest part of my job would have to be managing my – more... time and duties in order to keep my patients happy, healthy, and safe.
The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with the patients and their families knowing I have done my best to take care of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible for CNA's
CNA (Former Employee), LombardAugust 6, 2014
Pros: nurses on the 3rd floor very helpful
Cons: low wages, terrible administration, heavy work load, poor teamwork
Save yourself some time and do not apply here if your looking for a nice facility and a company that values you as an individual. I can't speak for all Lexington's but this one in Lombard has got to be the worst nursing home I've worked for in 2 years, no loyalty to me after family and nurses requested me to work on a specific floor, the work is non – more... stopping and very heavy for CNA's, let me sum it up, CNA's here are, dietary, housekeeping, and all of the above here! I wouldn't recommend this place to a desperate person needing work any day, terrible place to work!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning expericence
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), schaumburg ilJune 6, 2014
Pros: work with school schedule
Cons: not enough of a break time
first of all a typical work day there was challenging you get to learn the ropes and role of being a cna because you had to learn on your own really because they put you on the floor right away management was not professional at all coworkers was very nice and helpful my hardest part was coming in to start my shift and people that worked before me didnt – more... do there job which mean double work my most enjoyable part was meeting the residents and there familys who was so nice and spending time with them because i love helping them i losty my grandmother. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much turnover!
Manager (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILMay 30, 2014
Pros: beautiful facilities
Cons: high turnover, no loyalty
This is not the company for you, if you are looking for advancement and learning opportunities. The senior management turnover is non-stop and that has caused serious turnover issues in the facilities. Lexington is not what it used to be. In the last 18 months, they have let go key managers, cut staffing, and employee programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Admission
Director of Admissions/Customer Service Director (Former Employee), ILMay 12, 2014
• Develops goals, priority projects, actions plan to enhance successes and improve challenged areas.
• Supervises the receptionist function and ensures appropriate level of coverage each day in conjunction with the Administrator.
• Responsible for ensuring all post-acute and RTH referrals are converted to admissions as soon as possible including following – more... up to ensure that all scheduled admissions for the day are closed in Salesforce.
• Organizes and leads the area marketing team (Liaison, Ad Co, Phys Relations)
• Leads the marketing meetings, including A-team trainings/meetings, CDMs, FSP reviews, daily morning census meetings, et al.
• Maintains a current prioritized list of customers and owns a target list of potential customers.
• Consistently employs IMPACT selling and all steps, leading to customer commitment.
• Develops, coaches and manages A-team with Administrator support, helps with periodic A-team training.
• Maintains an active presence in the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT
CNA (Current Employee), Lombard, ILApril 7, 2014
Lexington Health Network proudly offers a full network of health care services, including but not limited to post-acute care and rehabilitation, medically complex services, skilled nursing, as well as long-term care services, specializing in memory care programming for those with Alzheimer’s and dementia-related diseases. Additionally, Lexington’s senior – more... care services include respite care, assisted as well as independent living campuses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understanding co-workers
cna (Former Employee), Lombard, ILMarch 31, 2014
A lot of the co-workers and a few managers where really understanding and there for one another. They where team players and tried to help out a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed
CNA (Former Employee), Chicago RidgeMarch 21, 2014
Pros: working with other staff
Cons: poor management: don, administration, hr
Poor management. They do not care about you as an individual. You get write ups for calling off even with a doctor's note.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent salary and benefits.
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Lexington, MAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: good pay, benefits.
Cons: minimal staffing.
Very busy sub-acute unit. A challenge to assess patients, administer medications, and perform treatments in a timely manner. Lots of documentation, and also admissions. Few discharges on my shift. Communicating with doctors to report labs, and any other pertinent information, taking off orders, dealing with CNAs that did not have a good command of the – more... English language. My co-workers were extremely busy, but willing to help if needed. The hardest part of my job was getting all my documentation done before the end of my shift. I enjoyed my patients, and the feeling that they valued my efforts on their behalf. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SGA- youth & Family
I am a CNA (Current Employee), Chgicago RidgeDecember 20, 2013
Pros: i week monday- friday
Cons: sometime we dont have time to sit and eat.
a Typical day at work would be making call to confirm home visit or start the education home visit the family in my case load. In my case load I see twelve children with three days I see how each child learning style is. which allows me to individualize my lesson plan for that individual. I manage my time wisely I make sure that my work is done at a – more... timely manner. my co-worker and I work as a team we have good communication and help each other when in need. the hardest part of the job is driving to our families home no matter what the weather is like. I enjoy the families we serve and it gives me such a wonderful feeling knowing that I am making a difference in the families life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexington was my first nursing job
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Lombard, ILOctober 21, 2013
Pros: learning environment
Cons: heavy workload
Lexington was a okay company to work for. I started as a CNA and obtained my first nursing job here. I learned about working in a nursing home type environment. Management was constantly changing. 3 Administrators and 3 DONs in my 2 1/2 years working there. Never had a problem with my co-workers. The hardest part was the workload. Too much for me as – more... a nurse. Yet some have been their for years, and they seem to do okay. Compensation was great. I was able to get $4000 for my schooling and they start at a good wage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexington
Cna (Former Employee), Chicago Ridge, ILAugust 31, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: too much physically, too many patients, understaffed
Manual lifting, dressing and grooming showers, Adl's, Mdl's. management is poor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with internal and external co-workers
Director of Admissions (Current Employee), Lombard, ILAugust 15, 2013
Pros: room for advancement
Cons: poor work-life balence
Everyday was different, busy, productive. I learned to multitask and switch gears seamlessly in an ever-changing workplace. I worked with both external and internal teams, so I played the middle man often. This was the hardest part of my day, pleasing two groups of people with two different goals or values. The most enjoyable part of my day was touring – more... and helping families struggling with caring for their loved one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management doesn't care lower employees
Nutrition Support (Former Employee), StreamwoodJuly 29, 2013
Pros: good system. suggestions to rehire employees for those who has a valid reason.
Cons: the administrator & assistant administrator should be fair to everybody.
Company doesn't rehire employee who wants to come back, even the reason is valid like for example: Employees quit without notice
because he/she can't take anymore the abuse of the "big cheese"
(Boss).
Employees quit for:
* not treating fair
* finger pointing
* favoritism
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Streamwood, ILJuly 23, 2013
Typical Day would be checking in on residents right when you arrive and giving baths, assisting those who need help. then first rounds of cleaning, then meals, then putting them to bed and documenting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE PLACE TO WORK
CNA (Current Employee), Streamwood, ILJune 6, 2013
Management is terrible. Staff is even worse. DO NOT WORK THERE!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Cna (Former Employee), Streamwood, ilMay 19, 2013
Pros: hard working staff, great patients
Horrible management, high turn over, management will blame you for everything and no support during stressful times. Run far way from this place!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Elmhurst, ILApril 18, 2013
Cleaned offices, break rooms, lunch rooms, patients rooms, hallways and elevators.
The manager treated me differently than the other housekeepers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work......ever
clinical nurse manager (Former Employee), lombard ILMarch 6, 2013
Cons: everything
I have never worked for a worse company. You are not valued as an employee and turnover is very high. Their benefits are horrible too. You will get no support from your superiors. I also had no support from HR and the orientation and training was terrible.