Find companies:
LexisNexis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

LexisNexis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a fun place to work depending on department
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: work from home, everybody got a long, health benefits.
Cons: monetary compensation, immediate management
I handled over 70 contacts a day mostly via phone (some chat and email). If you met certain criteria you could work from home which was a very big plus. I really loved working with my co-workers we got along great most of the time. We spoke with the same customers every day sometimes 2 or 3 times a day. Customers were pretty nice for the most part. – more... The immediate manager was not much of a manager. She did not have any direction for her employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting but trying market
Regional Sales, Siebel Expert, Sales leader (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 20, 2014
Pros: innovative
Cons: commodity market
LexisNexis is truly the leader in legal, news, company, and public records information. Commoditized market but truly innovative for new solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Content Specialist (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: paid generously.
Cons: don't expect to retire from the company
There is not a better company to work for. Employees are valued. Compensation is great as well as benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work was a nice perk
Trial Assistant (Former Employee), Tustin, CAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: perks for meeting your goals.
Cons: i couldn't find work with them after law school. wish i could still work for them.
Great company great people to work for and a low stress position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LexisNexis
Records Coordinator (Current Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 4, 2014
The job was amazing. Management was great. My coworkers were really nice. Had a great time working for that office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for, great work life balance, great people and leadership.
Sr. Sales Administrator (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJuly 31, 2014
Pros: off campus meetings, learn new systems, people
Cons: no cons
Supporting 16 sales reps with id creation & deletion. Troubleshooting problems with ids and invoices. High level reporting and analysis. Creation of contracts. Processing of contracts. Creating Business Reviews for customer facing meetings. Applying credits. Managing accounts. Using LexisNexis internal systems for daily needs & research. I learned complex – more... internal systems, professionalism & sales processes and procedures. Management was instrumental in coaching for a successful career. My co-workers were very easy to work with sharing information. The hardest part of the job was relocating to Kentucky and leaving this great company. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with such great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2014
Great people and good pay. The issue is the firm is lean and not much room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
Customer Service/Support (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 29, 2014
Upon my working there, Lexis Nexis surpassed in the diversity department and also offered positions within the company that helped you climb to the top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Corporate Level Position
Executive Assistant to Sr. Vice President & CMO (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 28, 2014
Pros: very employee friendly
Cons: high stress role
Very fast-paced position for the CMO and Sr. Vice President of Marketing, who worked remotely from her home in Aspen, Colorado.

Learned how to work under extreme pressure and fulfill tight deadlines.

Co-workers were extremely helpful. Was able to create a great rapport and pleasant work environment. The most challenging part of my position was working – more... with a very difficult personality. I was however, able to gain her respect during my tenure in this temporary position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior .Net Developer / Lead (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHJuly 18, 2014
Nice place to work and learn. Will get to know about the publishing industry and particularly Law publishing. Nice place to work along good and intellectual people. Management is nice with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LN Review
Analyst (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 22, 2014
LexisNexis is a great place to learn a lot. It is a fast paced company with lots of work to do. The people are great, and work well together. It's a great feeling to come together and accomplish big goals in a short amount of time. People are a bit stretched thin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, generally stable place to work
Customer Solutions Specialist (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, small teams, stable
Cons: management awareness, large size
Over all not a bad place, it lacks a lot of the inter-office politics that make a lot of jobs terrible. It is a larger diversified corporation so when they do have layoffs they are generally smaller and limited.

The only things that are a real problem is that it is a huge conglomerate so your manager only two or three steps up likely has very little – more... idea what you actually do. That can lead to problems with performance reviews that do not reflect reality and the addition of unrealistic expectations being placed on your job because they simply don't know what you really do.

Another related problem is the lack of tools to do your job effectively. In an effort to standardize they took a system that was not made for the task and forced it to do the job resulting in a permanent 14% reduction in productivity and then refused to make many small modifications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Database application support "Consultant" (Former Employee), coconutcreek, FlJune 10, 2014
great place to work, i only spend 4 months here so my review is not thorough
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many opportunities within organization
Data Governance Manager (Current Employee), Dayton, OHJune 5, 2014
Large organization with many opportunities to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buyer Beware
Account Manager -Mid-Sized Accounts (Current Employee), Miamisburg, OHJune 1, 2014
Pros: wonderful co-workers, great pay and benefits. fun perks like parties, happy hours, etc.
Cons: mismanagement is rife, flagship products don't work, pressure is unbearable.
Advice for Management: When employees performance tanks, look for underlying causes rather than just applying more pressure. You have talented professionals who bed the chance to succeed. Don't let a bad month or two convince you that employees who have been with the for decades are dead weight. Invest in your employees that way you say you do. Stop – more... the culture of fear. Just this year, a woman in her thirties had a stress related stroke, and two other people had to take short term disability for psychological reasons. The pay is not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is diseased, sputtering and getting worse
Marketing/Communications (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 28, 2014
Pros: some good co-workers
Cons: no clear direction and weak, weak management
I worked at the LN for over four years and while I really enjoyed many of my coworkers, it became patently obvious that Mike Walsh has no clue how to save this sinking ship. Frequent re-orgs and layoffs have not halted the slide into mediocrity. If you are desperate for a job and have no other options, of course pursue a job with LN and hope for the – more... best. Do not be surprised when six months in or so, there is yet another reorganization designed to "promote synergies" and "re-focus corporate resources on core strengths." There will be layoffs associated with that and subsequent re-orgs and the company will slip down a little further as they try to convince clients they are still committed to delivering top-quality products and services. Long-term outlook is pretty bleak. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Support Generalist (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMay 28, 2014
always busy, responding to all above and beyond expectation, no room for mistakes, do it once and do it right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Despite the lay-offs, it was a good place to work for.
Publishing Operations Analyst (Former Employee), New Providence, NJMay 23, 2014
Pros: semi-informal dress code, free coffee, understanding middle management.
Cons: more outsourcing made for many lay-offs and a tense atmosphere.
During a typical day, I would receive data from editors and make sure that the updates to various publications would flow seamlessly into the print product, the website, and the CD libraries.

When they began to out-source and off-shore these tasks in the '00s, my co-workers and I would review what was done by our counterparts in Manila, Mumbai, and – more... Chennai before signing off on the projects.

The job became harder when there was less training made available in the new applications; more responsibilities were being given but compensation was not *quite* commensurate. The lay-offs as more work was sent overseas did not make for a contented atmosphere, either.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that useful information was made available because of our work. The job culture was semi-informal. I miss many of my co-workers, and now I am hearing that many of them have gotten cut, five years after I was laid off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Off Shore
Quality Specialist (Current Employee), Dayton, OHMay 16, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: staff reduction
The company for a few years now is slowly transitioning everything to the Philippines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Fun and comfortable
Technical Support Analyst II (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 25, 2014
To provide a variety of technical support to multiple level end users in diverse technical areas. Support includes troubleshooting, researching, and training for online products, batching and FTPs, gateways, XML web services, etc. Provides exceptional support and service through highly engaging customer interactions while following corporate policy – more... regarding authentication, data security and record retention.

Support is provided via multiple communication channels: telephone, e-mail and chat support using multiple CRMs. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About LexisNexis

Finding legal, business, or scientific information is a cinch thanks to Reed Elsevier Group.┬áThe company's LexisNexis┬ábrand offers – Read more

LexisNexis Photos