Find companies:
LexisNexis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
163 reviews

LexisNexis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Instructional Design and Training Consultant (Former Employee), Albany, NYNovember 13, 2014
Used to be a great place to work. Now jobs are being outsourced and many people in the US have lost their jobs. Culture is totally different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level job
Editing Coordinator (Current Employee), Charlottesville, VANovember 7, 2014
Pros: quiet and predictable work
Cons: not a creative, nor exciting job. too quiet and very little interaction with others.
Learned new in house software. It's a good entry level job.
Minimum computer skills required. They provide training.
Not a creative nor challenging position. If you want a quiet environment to work at, seating at a desk all day, this is the right kind of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct mail house no advancement possibility
Opperations Support (Current Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 7, 2014
just a job,10 hour days on your feet, run 2 machines and paid the same as personal in other departments who run just one with help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful co-workers, good benefits and great paid time off.
Help Desk - PC Support/Production Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHOctober 28, 2014
I worked in Data Center Operations for the past 10 plus years, we had 3 functional areas within operations. Production Support consisted of routing incident tickets, taking calls from customer support and managing priority 1 and 2 incidents. All management notifications and emails were also controlled by this area. Mainframe consisted of monitoring – more... approx. 26 mainframe systems for errors. Mainframe also managed the batch job queue via OPC, we would check failed jobs, restart job or manipulate the job when asked. The server area consisted of monitoring over 10,000 servers via HPOM. These errors consisted of application and server messages on Unix, Linux and NT operating systems. We also had the ability to manipulate applications and reboot servers when needed. Each could be and was different, there were days that were just normal and routine, but most were fast paced. We were also involved in all changes that would take place on all systems, from just managing the implementation, to restarting applications and rebooting servers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Product Specialist (Current Employee), Miamisburg, OHOctober 24, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: need more time for team building activities
Very busy environment. The most challenging part of the job is the lack of information received from the customer when trying to troubleshoot their problem. The most enjoyable part of the job is speaking with people all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They made it a priority to make a difference in the surrounding community, and they did.
Product Services Administrator (Former Employee), Albany, NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: a great group of people
Cons: the fact that they decided to close the location
The day would fly by, extremely busy. Process changes daily.
Learned something new everyday.
A great team.
Having to Leave
Great People to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place to Work
Training/Knowledge Management Project Lead (Current Employee), Dayton, OHOctober 6, 2014
Interesting place to work because of the people and the product development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Analyst (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: laid back.
Cons: compensation.
LN is a place to work. It can be as productive as you make it or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was "off shored".
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Dayton, OhioSeptember 30, 2014
Fast pace environment. Every day a learning experience. High expectations from individuals and not much flexibility or reasonable income considering the companies expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Senior SEM Specialist (Former Employee), new providence, njSeptember 20, 2014
The work life or job culture was the most appealing and enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge Mosaic Securities Research and account managing- we had a ping-pong table
Account Managing/Research training Specialist (Current Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: do not enjoy working for a very large international corporation, too long of a process to get tasks done.
I began work for a private company, Knowledge Mosaic, that was filled with the most spectacular and unique individuals collected from all over the Seattle area whom had such great insight and experience to share. We worked together in order to create a site where our customers can easily locate publicly available records for publicly traded companies – more... usually for legal & securities professionals. A typical day for me in research/customer support was answering the phone to take research calls from librarians, legal associates, attorneys, and any other customers who have access to our research platform. I have learned much about all government regulating entities and how they affect policies and laws. I would guide the customer through our platform to find necessary information on certain laws or public companies they were interested to learn about.I have learned a lot about government agencies like the Securities and Exchange Commission and all the forms required by public companies to file with these types of regulating agencies. The hardest part of my job was when we were acquired by a large international corporation (LexisNexis) who split our small agile company up and introduced a whole new way of adding content for the customer. The process of helping the customer directly got fragmented into moving requests up a chain of command that takes much longer to complete any and all adjustment to our site. The most enjoyable part about my work is assisting the customer with their complicated research questions and hearing the relief in there voice when we find what they were searching for. I also built wonderful relationships with most of the employees I worked closely with from web developers to other researchers on my team. The local management at our office are colleagues that I enjoy to work with but I have never seen or heard from most of the management with in the very large LexisNexis corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a fun place to work depending on department
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: work from home, everybody got a long, health benefits.
Cons: monetary compensation, immediate management
I handled over 70 contacts a day mostly via phone (some chat and email). If you met certain criteria you could work from home which was a very big plus. I really loved working with my co-workers we got along great most of the time. We spoke with the same customers every day sometimes 2 or 3 times a day. Customers were pretty nice for the most part. – more... The immediate manager was not much of a manager. She did not have any direction for her employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting but trying market
Regional Sales, Siebel Expert, Sales leader (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 20, 2014
Pros: innovative
Cons: commodity market
LexisNexis is truly the leader in legal, news, company, and public records information. Commoditized market but truly innovative for new solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Content Specialist (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHAugust 14, 2014
Pros: paid generously.
Cons: don't expect to retire from the company
There is not a better company to work for. Employees are valued. Compensation is great as well as benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work was a nice perk
Trial Assistant (Former Employee), Tustin, CAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: perks for meeting your goals.
Cons: i couldn't find work with them after law school. wish i could still work for them.
Great company great people to work for and a low stress position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LexisNexis
Records Coordinator (Current Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 4, 2014
The job was amazing. Management was great. My coworkers were really nice. Had a great time working for that office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for, great work life balance, great people and leadership.
Sr. Sales Administrator (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJuly 31, 2014
Pros: off campus meetings, learn new systems, people
Cons: no cons
Supporting 16 sales reps with id creation & deletion. Troubleshooting problems with ids and invoices. High level reporting and analysis. Creation of contracts. Processing of contracts. Creating Business Reviews for customer facing meetings. Applying credits. Managing accounts. Using LexisNexis internal systems for daily needs & research. I learned complex – more... internal systems, professionalism & sales processes and procedures. Management was instrumental in coaching for a successful career. My co-workers were very easy to work with sharing information. The hardest part of the job was relocating to Kentucky and leaving this great company. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with such great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2014
Great people and good pay. The issue is the firm is lean and not much room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
Customer Service/Support (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 29, 2014
Upon my working there, Lexis Nexis surpassed in the diversity department and also offered positions within the company that helped you climb to the top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Corporate Level Position
Executive Assistant to Sr. Vice President & CMO (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 28, 2014
Pros: very employee friendly
Cons: high stress role
Very fast-paced position for the CMO and Sr. Vice President of Marketing, who worked remotely from her home in Aspen, Colorado.

Learned how to work under extreme pressure and fulfill tight deadlines.

Co-workers were extremely helpful. Was able to create a great rapport and pleasant work environment. The most challenging part of my position was working – more... with a very difficult personality. I was however, able to gain her respect during my tenure in this temporary position. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About LexisNexis

Finding legal, business, or scientific information is a cinch thanks to Reed Elsevier Group.┬áThe company's LexisNexis┬ábrand offers – Read more