LexisNexis Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexible job
Student Associate (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAOctober 17, 2017
Great flexible job that was not very demanding due to my law school schedule. My supervisor was very understanding and laid back. The most enjoyable part of my job was interaction with the students and the freebies given by Lexis
Pros
Freebies and free lunch
Cons
Pay was a little low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 16, 2017
Good atmosphere for research discussion. It is nice to work with smart engineers here. Teammates are willing to actively offer help in developing ideas and implementing it into software.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales is not my thing
Sales Development Representative (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHOctober 16, 2017
This is a great job if sales is your calling. It is not my calling. The training is extensive and very thorough. That has been the highlight of my time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 11, 2017
LexisNexis' work life balance is the best i have ever seen. Most people are very happy in their job and actively recruit friends to work there. The benefits package is the best I have seen.
Pros
Work life balance, benefits package, cafeteria
Cons
Compensation below market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for entry level - recent graduates
Data Specialist (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAOctober 6, 2017
Good entry level position in Auditing team at LexisNexis risk solutions KOP office. Hard to advance without any technical skills since you will not learn these on the job. Otherwise chill atmosphere and flexible hours.
Pros
Flexible hours and lunch breaks
Cons
Low pay, hard to advance career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexis Nexis outsource many employees jobs
Composition Publication Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAOctober 6, 2017
Lexis Nexis was a family oriented company at one time. They changed so many times company names and environment. It was a place where you could grow and learn different positions there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
SENIOR DIRECTOR, Global Application Development (Current Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHOctober 5, 2017
Solid Company with an emphasis on technology. Firm adopter of agile development processes. Work life balance tilts a little more towards work lately. Compensation fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home opportunity
Operation Staff (Former Employee) –  New Providence, NJOctober 3, 2017
Great place to work if you want to be challenged. the day goes fast as you respond to various divisions and departments. However, it is difficult to feel a sense of completion at the end of the day. Management is lacking in promoting and areas.
Pros
work/life balance
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back but stressful
Accountant/Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 30, 2017
Month-end was a stressful time to work. Learn how to manage my time. Culture was good, laid back enough to wear jeans from Monday to Friday. Therefore its not what you wear but how you perform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work environment
Territory Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 29, 2017
Very laid back work environment. Free lunch once a month for birthdays. Quarterly cocktails after quarterly meeting. Fun team building activities with your department and for the company as a whole.
Pros
Free lunch once a month, free cocktails quarterly
Cons
Not all management is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, encouraging work environment.
Executive Assistant to SVP & General Manager (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PASeptember 25, 2017
Management was great to work for; very supportive, flexible schedule, great work culture, supportive, upbeat environment. Team work is emphasized and a stong part of the work ethic and culture here.
Pros
cafeteria, company events
Cons
I was temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on Lexis Nexis
QA Tester (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHSeptember 25, 2017
I worked as a Contractor in Lexis Nexis,
It was nice working with LN,
Work Culture was good,
Good Managers, Teams have good helping support.
Infrastructure is Good too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
RECORDS COORDINATOR ADVANCED (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GASeptember 24, 2017
Good company, just wish the compensation was better at the Duluth location. Other than that, its a great company to work for. They provide good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job until LexisNexis bought Choicepoint
Records Technician II (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 24, 2017
My department was laid off and I had worked for the two previous companies a total of 23 years. I loved my job, but LexisNexis was difficult. I would still be there, if they had not laid me off.
Pros
Job was so interesting
Cons
New management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People there were very friendly and helpful.
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 22, 2017
I would highly recommend this place of employment to any job seeker that is hard working and dedicated. A great place to work, it was my pleasure to work for them.
Pros
A great place to work with friendly people.
Cons
I was only a Temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Lead Lexis Associate (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 21, 2017
Great and place to work during law school. Very flexible work hours. Management was wonderful. All work was done at the law school, so no travel was necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Role was not interesting and lower compensation
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHSeptember 16, 2017
Direct manager and immediate team members were such a pleasure to work with but upper management seemed to be extremely out of touch and not very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Culture
Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 11, 2017
Used to be a great place to work, but the culture changed significantly in 2014/2015. Too many reorganizations and layoffs with poor internal and external communications and strategy.
Pros
benefits, work/life balance
Cons
toxic culture, no respect for employee contributions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job to have in law school
2L/ 3L Representative (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CASeptember 11, 2017
Working for LexisNexis is a fantastic idea while you're in law school. The benefits of learning how to use the system while you network with everyone at your school can't be stated highly enough. I highly recommend it.
Pros
Hours, networking opportunities, skill set building
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Have fun with ping pong.
Consulting Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 31, 2017
In general, this is a good company. But you have to be careful if your job requires some programming language that was developed by this company. This programming language is no value in the job market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LexisNexis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 579 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7