Find companies:
Lexmark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
139 reviews

Lexmark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work, ... Mediocre
Extrusion Operator (Former Employee), Dalton, GAAugust 2, 2013
Pros: great people to work with ( co-workers)
Cons: management did not do enough for the employees in my opinion
Worked 12 hours , operating a Neumag extrusion fiber line.
Did not get Scheduled Breaks , at times only got lunch in a 12 our spand. no other breaks .
Co-workers where Great , everyone had to pitch in to help there team mates , just to get a break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Desk Technician
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), orlando flJuly 18, 2013
Pros: fun experience
Cons: outsourced to india
Maintained daily operations, provided training and support of Help Desk new employees.
Provided technical support on every printer working on Microsoft and Mac TCP/IP network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company working through a transition.
Product Manager (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 11, 2013
Work with a lot of great people. Company is working through a strategic transformation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly ambitious and motivated hardworking with skills and experience
Software Developer (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 7, 2013
I am a highly ambitious and motivated hardworking with skills and experience in the following fields:

• Programming in Visual Basic .Net, VB6.
• Programming with JAVA Language.
• HTML/CSS
• JavaScript
• PHP Programming
• Microsoft SQL 2005 programming.
• SQLite
• Excel Programming
• MS Access
• Managing and Maintaining PC.
• Systems Analysis and Design with UML.
• Computer Security.
• Technical Support
• Call Centre – Inbound and Outbound Calls.

I currently work for Lexmark from January 30, 2012 to Current as a Software Developer in VB .Net, Java and Excel Programming.

Below is a brief summary of my job duties at Lexmark:

• Creating and maintaining software tools to assist Lexmark consultant with their daily client projects and reports.
• Provide technical support to Lexmark Consultant with any software tool issues.
• Maintaining a data collection software I built to run on Windows 7 tablet using VB .Net.
• Develop a data collection tablet application to run on Android using Java.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Metrology Lab Senior Specialist (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJune 16, 2013
Typical day:
Programmed CMM for prototypical laser printer parts
Traveled to other Lexmark plants in the US and abroad to train employees on CAD design
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing landscapes
Program Manager (Former Employee), Lexington, kYMay 23, 2013
Pros: benefits and generous volunteer time off program.
Cons: lack of career advancement opportunities.
Lexmark is reinventing itself as a software/ solutions company and shying away from hardware as a key business area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
assembler (Former Employee), Boulder, COMay 8, 2013
Pros: good working environment
Cons: healthcare
I enjoyed working here , I learned a lot ,computers , manufacturing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job, no job security
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), Chicago areaApril 27, 2013
Pros: good pay and benifits
Cons: better to be lucky than good.
You can do your job well, have customers who appreciate your efforts and are very happy with your work, and yet be let go because you didn't meet the metrics requirements.

Working for Lexmark has become a numbers game. If you don't consistently meet your numbers, your out. No matter that the customers are happy, you didn't meet the numbers. The fact that in order to make 1 of those metrics numbers required you to sacrifice 2 other metrics numbers, or that issues with 2 service calls in a months time can push you over the numbers they require...If your not extremely lucky, your out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Embedded Software Engineer (Current Employee), Lexington, KYApril 10, 2013
dynamic people to work with.

management very helpful.

i really don't feel like filling this stupid thing out so that I can post my resume. If there is anther one of these for another company that I've worked at, I will seriously re-consider putting my resume here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and direction poor
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Lexmark, kyApril 10, 2013
Pros: don't have to work very hard
Cons: career depends on false measures and which manager you are friends with.
First and second level managers appear to have very little training managing people.

Software is being moved off shore. Cost of producing SW is far more than profits, but they have no oversight.

Career depends on false measures. One of the best ways to get ahead is not do anything for two weeks. Then stay up late and send emails and get things working at the last minute. Management falls for it every time :-)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Software Developer Consultant (Former Employee), lexington kyApril 9, 2013
very nice place to work. people are friendly, managers are kind.
it's a lay back job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, and established product
Territory Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2013
Everyone cares about your success, products do what they say. Everyone is there to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My only career so far
Team Leader Firmware Development (Former Employee), Lexington, KYFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: hands off management (no micro managing), good team work environment
Cons: some nuisance politics and degrading printer market which causes moral issue
38 1/2 wonderful years at IBM and Lexmark has taught me to be critical thinker and to plan ahead.
Many of my days were developing new firmware solutions for Lexmark printers both laser and ink jet as team lead for about 4-5 engineers. Another part of my job was to help understand the issues that surfaced with the firmware and address customer issues. Another part of my job was to hold meetings and attend meeting to go over new work items, problem reports, and customer issues and report these to my peers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Sales
Director of Sales - Central & Western Region (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: great customers, great sales and growth
Cons: travel is too much
Managed a direct team of 6, indirect team of 24. Handled Central/western region of the U.S. and Canada. Managed 24 accounts with over $285 million in yearly revenue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once a great company unsure about future.
New Technology Program Manager (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJanuary 10, 2013
Great career path during the good years. Senior management lacks vision and long term direction. Slow in making the necessary product changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving Company
Program Manager (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJanuary 6, 2013
Strong company but evolving at the moment. Many layoffs to deal with declining revenues but software side of the business is seen as the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scummiest company with HORRIBLE management
Chemical Process Operator (Former Employee), Longmont, COJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: you'll get to sit around alot doing nothing drinking coffee
Cons: worst company imaginable
I am honestly surprised that this..."company"...is still in business.

The workers are treated horribly by the management team. The utter lack of motivation is not a surprise because any duties above or beyond typical daily are taken by the management as "their ideas" and then given credit for their work.

Products that are produced "out of spec" are still sold/shipped even though they are hugely out of the acceptable range.

The management and engineering team decide their own hours, coming in very late, taking hour breakfast/lunches, and leave early.

Time-cards were falsified so management could achieve the highest amount of over-time, every day/week, even though most of the time they were not present on site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, good people
Manager (Current Employee), Lexinton, KyDecember 5, 2012
Pros: people like to work together, people are nice and mostly honest
Cons: not all management is effective and upper management doesn't appear to want to fix it
Growing company with the ability to reinvent itself. In fact, we are in the middle of transitioning our company from a product-focused company to a solutions/services-focused company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with co-workers, don't count on the managers.
Development Engineer (Former Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 30, 2012
Management has been a concern for the last four years.

The co-workers have been great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Complaints
Chemical Lab Technician (Former Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 25, 2012
Awesome place to work! The job was great. Management was wonderful and actually listened to employees. Environment was great.

About Lexmark

Lexmark International attacks printing with a host of jets and lasers. A leading maker of printers and related supplies, the company provides – Read more

Lexmark Salaries

Program Manager
$115,000 per year
Senior Account Manager
$135,000 per year
Accounts Manager
$125,000 per year
Engineer
$55,000 per year
Help Desk Analyst
$48,000 per year