Find companies:
Lexmark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
91 reviews

Lexmark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!!!
Application Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 8, 2012
Pros: opps to advance
Cons: couldn't stand my manager
The only reason I am not still w/ them is because they eliminated my division. Good entry on my resume though....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppertunity
PRODUCT & PROJECT LEADER (Former Employee), Lexington, KYSeptember 25, 2012
Enjoyed added skill set and international experience. Very professional atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
QA TECH II, Six Sigma Yellow Belt (Former Employee), Longmont, COSeptember 15, 2012
Poor employee training program. Poor management leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed what I did.
Solder Tech (Former Employee), Lexington, KYSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: this was a comfortable work environment.
Cons: temporary hire.
I installed parts in I.C. B.'s I soldered with both a solder pot and a soldering gun, washed the boards and assembled electronics.
I enjoyed the co-workers and management.
This was a temporary job and I had to leave for a perminant position with benefits and a slightly better wage.
The hardest thing I did there was stand in one place for an entire shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexmark International
Hardware Engineer (Former Employee), Lexington, KYSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: open atmosphere
Cons: non
Lexmark was involved in the community. They partnered with other company's to improve the local area. Every year they participated in the United Way campaign with significant contributions to the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
North America Inkjet Supplies Manager (Current Employee), Lexington, KY - ISSSeptember 4, 2012
Lexmark is based in Lexington, KY
There are an array of jobs that relate to printing and supplies manufacturing, as well as software and solutions.
Days are typically 8:30-5:30 and management is flexible.
Not a great deal of room to move up within Lexington, however.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Moldmaker/Toolmaker/Machinist/Programmer (Current Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 30, 2012
Pros: great people to work for.
Cons: contractor status for the whole 6 years i have been here.
Well equipped toolroom in a user friendly enviroment. They have a flex time in which you can start as early as 6 am or as late as 8:30 am which is convienant for people with kids. Great group of people to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Customer focused environment.
Global Commodity Mgr (Current Employee), Juarez City Campus, MexicoAugust 29, 2012
Supplier Performance Management Process.
Strategic Purchasing Management / Overseas Sourcing.
Good experienced management.
Excelent team work.
Growth opportunities limited.
Excelent working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former American FootBall Player in High School and College
Global Commodity Mgr (Current Employee), Juarez City Campus, MexicoAugust 29, 2012
Supplier Performance Management Process.
Strategic Purchasing Management / Overseas Sourcing.
Good experienced management.
Excelent team work.
Growth opportunities restricted.
Excelent working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 27, 2012
Pros: good pay, easy job
Cons: most employees are contract, and benefits are not the best
Descent company to work for if your no a contract employee I enjoy the job most of the time but a lot of work is put on a few people .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexmark has been good to me and my family. Not much employee loyalty but there are some great managers.
Buyer/Planner (Current Employee), Lexington, KentuckyAugust 17, 2012
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: unreliable job security
I love my current job as a buyer. Its always great when someone needs a product or service ASAP and I am able to meet the demands. I have learned many computer skills as well as 7 Habits classes. Lexmark does offer many classes to grow your knowledge. SAP has been the latest and greatest and I enjoy it. My managers over the past 18 years have all been – more... great. They have helped to guide me into areas that have benefited me the most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Clear Direction
Senior Advanced Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee), Lexington KYAugust 13, 2012
Pros: good worklife balance
Cons: no upward mobility
Upper management gives no clear direction on the company. Good work life balance. No one ever no's why things are done. There is no ongoing task to try to reduce cost other than cutting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexmark is an awesome company
Cooperative Intern (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 13, 2012
Pros: everything about lexmark
Cons: that i no longer work there...
At Lexmark I touched on almost everything a student engineer needs to know to be a great engineer. I had great mentors, and excellent equipment -- even EMC labs to learn advanced stuff a college student never sees. This experience made me who I am today, and drove my ambition for self-improvement and excellence. I am unsure what the culture is like – more... today, but I am sure it is better than most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 9, 2012
As an administrative assistant I was often responsible for arranging travel, creating power point presentations, managing calendars, answering telephones, filing, organizing, stocking office equipment, and arranging meetings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Laid Back Environment
Software/Firmware Engineer Intern, Security R & D (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 8, 2012
Pros: paid holidays
Lexmark is a very relaxed work environment.
Co-workers are friendly for the most part.
Must be a self-motivated worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding company to work for.
Worldwide Supplies Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 3, 2012
Excellent setting to learn new skill set and to work with a very talented group of individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexmark is a wonderfully diverse place to work. However, due to recent outsourcing of jobs to the Philipines, job security is no longer applicable.
Vendor Manager (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJune 18, 2012
Lexmark is a wonderful place to be employed. They strive for diversity and embrace cultural differences.

Co-workers are considerate and friendly. Management is fair and they encourage personal growth.

However, recently there has been much downsizing as jobs have been outsourced to the Philipines. Unfortunately, I was a victim of this "restructuring".

I – more... would recommend working at Lexmark to anyone as long as they are prepared for the inevitable and are able to work without job security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CBRE
Assistant Chief Operating Engineer (Former Employee), Lexington, KyJune 8, 2012
Pros: the pay is ok.
Cons: no job security.
CBRE' Alliance Director does not have a clue what he is doing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience...
Hardware Development Engineer (Current Employee), Lexington, KYMay 29, 2012
The people are fantastic. The work is a great too. Lexmark requires independent ownership of tough technical challenges that often push the limits of physics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexmark is a provider of imaging, software, solutions and services that help customers.
Sr. Account Manager (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMay 19, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Lexmark is a provider of imaging, software, solutions and services that help customers.

About Lexmark

Lexmark International attacks printing with a host of jets and lasers. A leading maker of printers and related supplies, the company provides – Read more