Lexmark Employee Reviews

Found 176 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Service Now Developer/Admin (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 22, 2016
Lexmark is a large company with opportunities to work with several different people, in different roles. There, you get exposure to various different aspects and learn how to get things done in a large corporation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance, But too political
A4 Color Product Lifecycle Manager (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 1, 2016
Lexmark has been a great company to work for if you find satisfaction from alternative sources other than work. It has an unbelievably great work/life balance, as well good compensation and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good business model
Marketing Manager / Color Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYMay 31, 2016
During tenure, division launched excellent products tied to added-value proposition for business verticals. Solid management team committed to winning the right way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organised
Channel Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 10, 2016
Disconnect between top management and line managers.
Lack of career development opportunities.
very political environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merged with Apex- Keeping Software
Target Enterprise Account Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 23, 2016
Powerful collection of software and hardware with positive management. The merger with Apex is a great development with room for growth in Asia.

The compensation is fair and balanced.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Health care for family members
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYApril 20, 2016
I loved meeting new people from all walks of life and I wanted to be able to help anyone in any way that I can.... I am very humble and blessed to have worked in this field......
Pros
Great Enviorment
Cons
Temporary Position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and work life balance
Research Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYApril 19, 2016
Lexmark is a great work place that provides professional training. People there are friendly. The challenge is future is so uncertain, industry is weak, and hard skills is not transferable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment with challenging work, but lack of job security makes for an average company at best.
Product Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYApril 15, 2016
Generally, a good work environment. The job was challenging but had attainable goals. Overall, an excellent group of people to work with.

It would be hard to find a more flexible employer, so work/life balance was good. However, frequent restructuring activities leads you to have little to no job security.

At some point, the lack of job security begins to outweigh the generous work/life balance benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change
Regional Services Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesApril 14, 2016
Lexmark was a great place to work for many years. The environment is changing as they seek strategic alternatives. The uncertainty has created a lot of change in the culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school management refusing to move forward
Senior Operations Excellence Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 30, 2016
Management is only concerned about cost reductions and can not see past the quarter-point, but the work atmosphere is good. The executive team is clearly disconnected from the workforce and the market.
Pros
unlimited vacation
Cons
no future
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with skilled and knowledgeable colleagues.
Sr. Staff Engineer, CAE-Gear-Thermal Eng (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 21, 2016
Lexmark has been a great place to work. However, the economy and shift to paperless culture has hit the company hard. Honestly, the corporate leadership has done very well managing an engineering workforce and expertise. But economic forces have been causing the company to downsize to stay competitive so it is moderately tense atmosphere until equilibrium is reached and I believe it will be reached and the company has a future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place with exciting people to work with
Mechanical Laser Printer Technician (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 21, 2016
Over 23 years I've gain lots if experience in manufacturing and testing mono laser printers in the beginning years on into R&D of printer embedded firmware testing for 12 years and currently working in R&D mechanical laser printer fuser and fusing toner properties.
Pros
Great family oriented work enviroment
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xxxxx
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  TSMMarch 16, 2016
Our technology is pretty outstanding, but it’s the talented, diverse and driven people behind our company who make it all happen. Our employees have the determination to go further, the adaptability to adjust to an ever-changing global market, the heart to stay passionate and personally invested, and the mind to know when to step back and put it all in perspective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work...
Services Program Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 15, 2016
Lexmark is a great place to work. We're undergoing strategic alternatives to be acquired and after 14 years at Lexmark it was time for me to look for an organization that can compliment my skills and experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with, good environment and good opportunities to learn
Reliability and Serviceability Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 9, 2016
Lexmark is a large company with opportunities to work with several different people, in different roles. There, you get exposure to various different aspects and learn how to get things done in a large corporation.

A typical day at Lexmark involves managing projects with other co-workers, answering emails, attending various meetings and general problem solving. Lexmark is very flexible with arrival/departure time and allows for work from home when appropriate (manager approved). Lexmark also has an unlimited vacation policy, time off just needs to be reasonable and management approved.

Job security/advancement has been strong until recent years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 29, 2016
Great benefits package with unlimited vacation days.
Great view from the 14th floor. Building has some nice perks like a gym.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle Database Administrator
Senior Oracle DBA (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 25, 2016
I have learned many new technologies in this project. I started my career as Oracle Database administrator. After that I learned SQL Server, Teradata, AWS, Shareplex Data replication tool etc. This is very good opportunity for me to learn the new technology and implement them to reduce the infrastructure cost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive place of employment and great co-workers
Electronic Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 19, 2016
I had a long successful career at Lexmark of 34 years. Retired in 2012 due to down sizing. I enjoyed working with and for many engineers and managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at IBM/Lexmark for 42 years.
Powerhouse Lead Senior (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 14, 2016
Excellent work environment.

Clean and safe work environment.

Training and advancement opportunities.

Enjoyed working with fellow employees.

While serving in the military IBM held my position until my tour of duty was completed.
Pros
Clean and Safe working environment - Advancement Opportunities
Cons
Cutbacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lexmark Career
Mechanical Design Engineer, Products (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 9, 2016
A typical day at Lexmark in engineering always presented challenges keeping the job fun and interesting. Every day was different, not a humdrum job.
I learned how to multitask, managing multiple projects (issues). In this environment I developed multiple skill sets in manufacturing, design, assembly, and costing of products.
Had a good management team.
My coworkers were great, these are the folks that I miss the most.
The hardest part of the job was having to travel overseas for extended stays. The second hardest part of the job was leaving Lexmark. I was released in 2012.
The development of printer projects from concept to a finished product was the most enjoyable part of the job. A real sense of accomplishment.
Pros
Just a great company to work for.
Cons
Eliminated my job before I was ready to retire. Needed at least another (3) years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lexmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 258 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7