Find companies:
LEXUS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

LEXUS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to work here
guest (Current Employee), Glendale, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: everyone wants you to achieve and grow in the company
Cons: would like to get paid more
From all the companies I have worked for this one is the best. We are all a family and everyone truly cares for one another. The benefits is a plus. They have really good benefits and have great management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Responsibilites
Lexus Delivery Specialist/Internet Sales Associate (Current Employee), Cathedral City, CAJuly 21, 2014
Been there just over 6 years and have been lucky to advance as much as I have. Started as a receptionist, then office administrator, and now working as a Lexus Delivery Specialist and Internet Salesperson
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT DEALERSHIP
Porter (Former Employee), Orland park illinoisJuly 15, 2014
great people to work for, and with. good employee benifits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for opportunity
Delivery Specialist/Internet Sales Associate (Current Employee), Cathedral City, CAMay 29, 2014
Pros: opportunities for advancement, benefits
Cons: not enough work for a day sometimes
I've been working with Lexus for just over 6 years, and I never thought I'd be in the position I am now. I started as a receptionist and became an office administrator (mostly filing) a couple of years later. I went to college and got a certficate as a computer technician, and that just opened up the door for me to become a delivery specialist/internet – more... sales associate. My managers saw the potential, since I was very comfortable and familiar with technology. A busy workday would consist of handling incoming online sales inquiries and following up with customers about quotes, vehicle information, appointments.

As far as deliveries, I had to learn the ins and outs of the vehicles and stay up to date on the latest technology to better assist guests. When a guest purchases a new vehicle, I give them as thorough of an explanation as they would like, being respectful of their time. Pairing phones, assisting with navigation, troubleshooting with software in the vehicles, or just helping with something a customer might've forgotten from the first lesson. I can honestly say this is something I love doing! Just wish there was more to keep busy with, especially during the summer! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury Car Dealership with unique customer demographics
Senior Technology Specialist, Lexus of Louisville (Current Employee), Louisville, KYMay 27, 2014
It's a great product to work with and the sales team at the dealership is usually pleasant.

I have the unique role in ensuring every customer is acquainted with their vehicle's on-board technology upon taking delivery of their new or pre-owned car. Our customers are usually great, but some can be a pain.

Dealership hours are a bear, but it does afford – more... some unique flexibility as well.

I wouldn't want to do any other job at my dealership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun workplace
Service Assistant/Valet Parker (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAMay 15, 2014
Pros: my co workers
Cons: management
I learned about cars at Lexus really fun work environment they worked around my school schedule. no work on Sundays and work every other Saturday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent summer job, not an investment
Buyer/Merchandiser (Current Employee), RichardsonMay 12, 2014
Pros: customer relationships and genuine customer service, corporate quarterly meetings, there is a loyalty here (i cannot explain it)
Cons: no benefits or compensation, no ot, no insurance, intensive workload for minimal pay, micromanagement, employee incompetency
I am not jaded from my employment, because this company allowed me to develop the experience I have to pursue other things. But there are things worth mentioning. The Management is a joke, sadly there aren't many who have the competency to genuinely BE a Manager, from poor organizational skills, poor staffing, poor training, to just poor attitude. We – more... should lead by example. The scheduling for Management is difficult to work around if you have school, family, a second job, or a life outside of work. Managers are on call 24/7. Shifts consist of ONE person working, if they can't make it into work then the Manager must work it with no further compensation for the extra time volunteered. It is possible to get stuck working two doubles (from opening to closing) two days in a row and not receive any sort of compensation, there is no incentive to keep this job if the Company you work for cannot and does not invest in you. There is no approved Overtime, There are NO benefits worth mentioning nor compensation to work here, the labor is intensive and the workload increases with each Policy change. Most Managers (give or take a few long-term) make less than $10/hour. Every quarter, Corporate orchestrates a Meeting with Vendors who fly in from other States to discuss new products. This is everyone's favorite part of working here because it is a great way to see every face within the company you work for. Sometimes free product is given away as a prize.
I cannot recommend this company to you, it breaks my heart to admit it. It might be a great summer job, but please do not invest your life's work into making it a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical dealership
Parts Specialist (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNMay 6, 2014
delivered parts to technicians and satellite providers. Car parts. lots of serial numbers to remember.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stress free work environment
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAApril 21, 2014
Pros: awesome colleagues and management
Cons: n/a
My major duties include assisting and coordination of the recruitment and selection process, induction process of new employees, maintaining the employees records and managing the filing system. I work with employees at all levels in the organization and this requires good communication skills. I have to ensure confidentiality is maintained at all times – more... due to the nature of the work and also have to deal with sensitive issues such as staff being made redundant. This job can be high pressured and demanding, which I enjoy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for rme
Automobile Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Oakland, CAApril 20, 2014
Too much work. No family time at all. Why do you decide how much I should write about this company?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Stability, No benefits, Low salary for NY
Class B Mechanic (Former Employee), Massapequa, NYMarch 30, 2014
Pros: fun job
Cons: no stability, no benefits, low salary for ny
Car mechanic and stock room. Co- workers and management were great. I worked on cars and managed stock room inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tense and frustrating
retail car sales consultant (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAMarch 19, 2014
A day starts with tension of closing a customer with additional stress of management with a dictating attitude. only good thing is to meet different people while at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and down buisness
Porter (Former Employee), jacksonville flMarch 15, 2014
Pros: learning about various cars
Cons: during departure management will force you to stay at the last minute.
Management could do a better job at being a litte more respecful to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Auto Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 27, 2014
A typical day at work was diagnosing and repairing cars. I learned how to repair every new making model car that came out. management was excellent. co-workers were enjoyable to work with. there was nothing hard about that job. the enjoyable part was servicing customers vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmoshphere,advancement opportunities
Parts Manager (Former Employee), Southampton, NYDecember 30, 2013
Pros: advancement opportunities
Cons: long hours, lots of responsibilites
Communicating with service and sales consultants to align parts availability with repairs.
Balancing parts inventory, answering phones, ordering parts.
Management taught me how to be a leader and be a decision maker.
Worked well with co-workers, hardest part of job is maintaining exceptional customer service.
Most enjoyable part of the day is knowing – more... you helped someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy Fast Paced and Intense
Sales & Desk Manager (Current Employee), Englewood, NJDecember 19, 2013
They are the New York Yankees of the Auto Industry in the North East.
You are expected to perform at a very high level and hit your objectives.

We do like to have a lot of fun among the staff and they make you feel like family since y
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very steady with a cooperative atmoshere
Service Assistant (Current Employee), Charleston,SCDecember 9, 2013
Pros: ability not to concern you with any problems during your off time.
Cons: not enough vacation time during the year.
Very busy at times with a team work atmosphere; The customer concerns are very important and to be taken care of in a timely matter ;Management is very knowlegable of both customer and employee needs; Co-workers are very team oriented with any problems a fellow worker may have; Hardest part is trying to handle to many tasks all at one time; Best part – more... of the job is knowing your customer, co-workers and management are all satisfied at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Loaner Fleet Manager (Former Employee), North Miami, FLNovember 22, 2013
Pros: co workers are nice
I typical day is busy to say the least but always fun.
coworkers were also easy to get along with.
the hardest part of my job was getting everything done on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Ecommerce Media Director - Contractor (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 31, 2013
Pros: fun and rewarding
Cons: little opportunity for advancement
At Lexus I work closely with porters to assess what inventory needs to be photographed. They clean and detail the vehicles for me and I photograph each automobile with great detail. I then upload the photographs to the Lexus website and add detailed descriptions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale and Leasing Consultant
Sales and Leasing Positions (Former Employee), ardmore paAugust 26, 2013
Pros: compensation
Cons: long non productive hours
prospecting and sales and leasing new cars. meeting and creating relationships with new and interesting people

1 2 3

About LEXUS

Toyota Motor Credit (TMCC) is the US financing arm of Toyota Financial Services, which is a subsidiary of Toyota Motor Corporation, – Read more