Find companies:
LG Electronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
197 reviews

LG Electronics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be better
Key Accounts Management Help Desk (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJune 25, 2014
Pros: free insurance
Pay is nothing to be excited about. No advancement opportunities. Company always cutting corners to cut costs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job made bad by management.
Warehouse Material Handler (Former Employee), Huntsville ALJune 23, 2014
Typical days were nice and easy with plenty of work to keep you busy. The co-workers were great for the most part, but the management is where it all gets worse. There are no real ways to advance and the pay was sub-par. Managers always look for way to make you work faster even after you have broken your back to cut cost and speed up as is. Still I – more... enjoyed my time there and made many good friends. I am, however, glad to be moving on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
System Engineer Intern (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJune 1, 2014
Okay to work here, culture mix is a good thing, everybody is working hard, but I still need H1B to stay here in US, currently looking for full-time job, available immediately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the people i worked with good pay
National Part Sales (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 29, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: people tryed to play you between each other supervisors
The job was good but the communication with higher up was not good and supervisors played you between each other. Each day supervisor changed depended on who wanted what that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home entertainment products
Home entertainment Customer Service & Tech Support (Former Employee), panama city panamaMay 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
technical support , troubleshooting as well, customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place
Strategic Sourcing Manager - Indirect Spend (Former Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJMay 15, 2014
average place, hard working place
great benefits and food. hardest part is working long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recuriter
Service Center Recruiter (Current Employee), Decatur, ALApril 21, 2014
Maintains customer relationship by responding to inquiries; documenting actions; ensure compliance; review requirements and coordinate skill acquisition, period of performance and retention; coordinate training and organizational development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open Communication
Dispatcher /Transportation analyst (Current Employee), Roanoke, TXApril 20, 2014
Pros: strategic growth
Cons: ever evolving marketplace
LGE has been continuously making efforts to create a corporate culture based on communication. They have exhibited and acted out a strategic set of goals to be a global leader in the electronics industry. In particular, the shared vision of the top 10 by 2010 initiative was promoted under the title of "Work Smart, Do it First,” was transformed in 2010 – more... into the "Jeong-do Management"

LG's 'Jeong-do Management' embodies high ethical standards and doing business in a transparent and honest manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT FRIENDLY!
field service (Former Employee), huntsville,alApril 10, 2014
I was hired as field service, went to Alabama for five weeks training after two week riding with local tech and three interviews. On fourth day of fourth week, they said I "wasn't suitable". Why? Because I told the instructor for operations(not the tech trainer) that their system wasn't working and I needed clarification or help to understand it.They – more... were HORRIBLE! The instructor blew up at me, as if I was the only one experiencing difficulties.Then, the next day, they ADMITTED it wasn't working, and changed the training schedule so it could be fixed! I have never experienced such complete lack of professionalism. I thought we were back in grade school! And I have been in this business for over 20 years. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE! They look good on paper, and they give lip service to "teamwork" and "we aim for resolution, whatever it takes". Sounds good, but in practice...the most unhappy work experience I have ever had. And that's saying something! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful compensation and benefits
Assistant Manager-Logistics (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJApril 5, 2014
Working with distribution centers throughout the US provided me with a complete understanding of advantages and challenges within the distribution world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more work/less money
Field Support (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 31, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: poor upper management, lack of understanding about american business
Some of the other reviews are CLEARLY placed here by the company. I know there were multiple layoffs and resignations between jan 2013 and March 2014. For some reason this global company thinks it's ok to treat employees like slaves and make salary employees work 18 hour days with no additional compensation, then call them lazy when they refuse to work – more... 6 days a week and travel on average twice a month! If you are NOT Korean, don't look to be promoted too quickly. They take care of their own! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbers driven
Administrative State Representative (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 24, 2014
It is a number's driven environment. Upper management only sees and cares about KPI numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with good team
Lead Infotainment & Telematics Validation Engineer (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 20, 2014
great place to work with helpful team members and manager was always helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment.
TRIAGE/INSPECTOR TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Madison, ALMarch 12, 2014
Pros: working environment
Cons: can't say
Typical day at work is, come in at about 7am, sign in and go straight to my work station. Take a few minutes looking at the assignment for the day and as usual, its the same thing. Hook boards up on Jigs and let them run for sometime and later on do my functional tests to determine which ones are good and bad using set procedures and equipment. Thats – more... for the entire 8 hrs. In between, while am running boards, my boss comes around to see if i could lend hand to some other stations that are struggling, which i gladly volunteer to. I work for some of the best managers i've ever known and the co-workers are just hardworking but fun all round. The most enjoyable part of the job is the co-workers. Very caring, hardworking and above all fun. we laugh and goof off at about everything but WE GET THE JOB DONE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
huge multinational company
Treasury Manager (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJMarch 7, 2014
but based on Korean culture and limited opportunities for non koreans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment
Website Administrator (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: vacation hours, healthcare and workplace
Cons: raises can be feast or famine
The workplace is very enjoyable but operates at a high pace... so multitasking is not an option. Management is great considering they don't micromanage, allowing free create latitude. The hardest part of the job is constantly changing direction and providing fresh ideas but the most enjoyable is feeling accomplished each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job is being outsourced.
Parts Coordinator (Current Employee), Huntsville ALJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: korean culture is very different from american culture. enough said.
I can't say anything bad about LG. I love my job and hate that they are outsourcing it. I had no intention of EVER having to look for a job again. LG provides good pay and excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a words leading company
as a customer care officer and computer opreator (Former Employee), Rampur, UPDecember 23, 2013
i have learned many things like all companies have many target to improver our working critaria and many parameters for improving our sale and life of our goods.
in the time of our job i have learned how to conect a frendly relation of our productive nature with our customer and make him easy with products sale, and how to manage a team and how to let – more... the work of them.i enjoying my job because of my work parameters.
i m free with my responsibilities thats a good way to do my work without stress.
there are many things that i learned and enjoying my job because of my boss trust and take my responsibility seriously – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere, Friendly environment
Assembler (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALDecember 14, 2013
Pros: good hours, good pay, plenty breaks
Cons: really wasn't any
Really enjoyed working here. Always had a job task to handle. Stayed busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Mobile Dealer Support Team Lead/Admin (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALNovember 18, 2013
Pros: fair compensation, healthcare, holiday tokens of appreciation
Cons: can't really think of any
A typical day at work was an 8.5 - 9 hour day, depending on the length of your lunch. Your job details remained the same for the most part, and if there was a change in your job detail, it was explained why there was a change and what was then necessary in order to fulfill the needed change. This was your typical office environment so the work atmosphere – more... was always professional and jovial as well. It was a diverse environment that made for a good place to develop new interpersonal relationships. The hardest part of the job, to me, was waking up in the morning! Once I got to work, the day was off to a pretty good start. I found nothing to be particularly difficult about working there. I had many promotions as well as some lateral transitions during my 11 years there, and none of the transitions were difficult to acclimate to. There was always a training phase to ensure you were provided the necessary tools to properly function within your role when training would be necessary. The most enjoyable part of the job was the day to day camaraderie between colleagues as well as the tokens of appreciation that the company provided to employees to thank us for being a part of what helped them thrive. All in all, a pleasant place to work. I definitely would have stayed on had the layoffs in 2011 not come and consumed my small department. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About LG Electronics

LG Electronics (LGE) makes the products that have tech-savvy consumers chomping at the bit in the kitchen, in the media room, – Read more