LG Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 254 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great experienced learn alot enjoyed working in LG
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Emax, carrefore, harman houseJune 22, 2017
In LG its my first job in UAE they gave me an opportunity to work with them and believed in me hence i have enjoyed alot working with them i have learn alot. This job gave made my confidence level high so i could handle each and every situation easily.
Pros
Seminars, training etx
Cons
Incentive issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Madison, ALJune 19, 2017
You were allowed to sit down the whole shift, production line was slow during the last few months because of the layoff, the environment was very comfortable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lg
Technical Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILJune 19, 2017
I was not employed long enough to provide anything substantial. My senior manager was very supportive of my efforts and the small team we had was equally helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 13, 2017
Did not enjoy the culture differences. Overall lot of redundant work and leadership is to focused on micro management. I would think that management would be more focused on the big picture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
BF Technical specialist (Former Employee) –  S. koreaJune 6, 2017
long time working time and days for development.
Top down direction on work and reporting.
no life and work balance at the LG electronics.
but the members is excellent and skillful.
Pros
Strong push
Cons
Not efficient working type
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAMay 29, 2017
personally gave me opportunities to learn. friendly staff and bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive company
Regional Sales Engineer (Applied VRF Sales (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 19, 2017
Typical sales position but with pressure to grow market share with limited travel and expense budget. Counterparts are exceptional and very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination at workplace.
AR Collection Specialist (Former Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJMay 11, 2017
Company is good. But the upper management doesn't care for their people. Discrimination is exercised specially if you are a temp.They favored Koreans to get permanent position. Inconsistent in policies and procedures.
Pros
Company covers $4 for your lunch
Cons
Discrimination
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are why people don't leave...
Factory Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 25, 2017
As a factory service tech you will work long hours and weekends. The benefits are top in the industry, but the work life balance is poor.
The training for new hires is good, but could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and no structure
Regional Service manager (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 21, 2017
The position was a field service manager but there were no programs in place. The company was just starting to grow their field service network. We had to create processes and then try to get them approved before doing anything else. Constant reports daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers and co-workers
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 20, 2017
Got hired through a staffing agency. The managers explained my role and showed me the equipment I was to use. Made sure to answer any questions I had. Great work environment. What made it easier was that everyone knew their role and kept a good pace during work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean building to work in
Clamp Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 13, 2017
Had to start off as a material handler then moved to clamp Operator learned different areas of the building then proceeded to learn shipping as well as receiving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No flexibility
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJApril 11, 2017
Compare to other departments, my department had no flexibility. Director was very strict with time. You have to be in your seat by 8am sharp, not even 2 minutes late. Yet, he would glare at you if you leave at 5pm on the dot.
Pros
Cheap, but good quality lunch
Cons
no time flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Engineer Technician (Current Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILApril 9, 2017
Most of the coworkers were fantastic people to get along with. I loved the work culture here; high managers want us to make sure that we are happy at work. The managers make sure to take good care of us. Benefit is definitely a positive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun
Scanner Operator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 4, 2017
Wow I can't imagine about it I want you try it by ur self that's a great place for everyone I hope you to make a choice at this place when you finish let me know
Pros
Head quiet
Cons
Health and excellent break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers in Purchasing
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 31, 2017
There was no room for advancement. Goals to attain became increasingly impossible to attain so bonuses were never given after my first year there. Salary increases stopped due to financial setbacks according to company.
Cons
commute was 100 mil daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better than others
Lead Designer - project manager (Current Employee) –  PHMarch 30, 2017
working for lG electronics is both fulfilling and exhausting, fulfilling if you love what you do, like me, even though management is not giving enough security to their employeesl, if you love what you do, you'll still be fulfilled. exhausting because even though you give a great help to reach the goals of the company, still, your efforts will not be seen, it ill be given to your managers and other employees who's in the position higher than you.

working in there is great if the management is fair to all of their employees.
Pros
corporate background
Cons
no employee security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest job i ever had to date
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXMarch 28, 2017
Working for LG was the best decision I could have ever made. Great benefits. Great coworkers. Great management. All around great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong wrk ethic with fair compensation
E-Discovery Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Englewood Cliffs, NJMarch 26, 2017
LG performs with the discipline of an ant kingdom. Sometimes the works seems overkill but overall all the safety marks shows why they are the leaders in the industry.
Pros
Free Healthcare
Cons
lengthy cumbersome and confusing administrative system application processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in LG!!
Sales & Marketing Manager - Levant (Former Employee) –  JordanMarch 24, 2017
Working in Korean cultured corporate is not easy Job; However, you need to adapt the culture which is away from our culture beside the load of thing which you have to do.

I challenged myself to proceed my job in Lg; while I wanted to leave from 2nd month due to big gap in culture and the way management undertake the roles and responisbilites.

As first mandatory skill you have to have is Multi-tasker, and do different things at on single day; some are very small and others are big, sometimes take week or more to accomplish business related functions.

Anyway; I learned a lot and become strong person in negotiation with different mentalities and business back grounds.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LG Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,293 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7