Find companies:
LG
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

LG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In charge of driving brand loyalty, increase sales and merchandising
LG Product Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 2, 2014
Working for LG as a company is rewarding because you are supporting a brand the not only offers great products they back their products as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Web Developing Community Manager (Former Employee), Ogden, UTAugust 8, 2014
• General running and overseeing of the business.
• Authorized to make business/financial decisions that promote growth and customer satisfaction.
• Daily Operations: customer issues/concerns, vendor phone calls, employee issues/concerns, analyzing daily process/procedures to implement cost effective solutions.
• Interview, hire, fire, employee training, – more... monthly/quarterly reviews, staff meetings, payroll (biweekly), calculate commissions//employee bonuses and recognition, employee scheduling.
• Website Development, updating, e-mail promotions, social media marketing, create business promotions and events.
• Responsible for driving overall business growth, promoting positive morale, advertising (external/internal).
• Hosted a Charity Event sponsored by the Make A Wish Foundation of Utah (3 vs. 3 Basketball tournament/Spa Day).
• Implemented a new sales structure/training.
• Exceeded the 2012 net sales amount by $12,000+ in 2013.
• Achieved net sales of $4,200+ on Black Friday, 2013. Most revenue in one day in the 10+ year business history.
• Featured in a multiple publications of an International Salon & Spa magazine in 2014 (IST Magazine) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrilling job with confused management
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Long Island, New YorkMay 13, 2014
Pros: a lot of travel, interacting with multiple reps stores and locations, learning new technology and being able to teach it to others
Cons: no job security, no opportunities for raises, no severance pay
•Build and maintain relationships with sales and management personnel at various mobile retail locations.
•Promote and assist sell LG branded phones and accessories to customers.
•Educate mobile retail sales and management personnel on LG brand products.
•Collect data such as sales, returns, ongoing promotions, and merchandising from mobile retail stores – more... and report them back to the analyst team at LG.
•Conduct formal training to retail personnel and to potential customers at large events.
•Communicate best practices from sales or training in stores.
•Find innovative ways to relate features to every day customer use on LG devices.

A typical day consists of driving around a set area of stores conducting 30-45 minute visits where the Product Specialist discusses the progress of current phones, introduce and teach reps about new products, promotions or incentives, and report back to LG about the findings.

Hardest part about the job is the ever changing direction of the company which resulted in many miscommunications.

Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new reps throughout the given area and teaching them how to use the new devices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
LG Mobile Landline Operator (Former Employee), Morristown, NJApril 14, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: shifts were not exactly at the time they said it would be
very good management and staff
very secure area
respectable staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Side JOb
Product Trainer (Former Employee), Cadillac, MIMarch 12, 2014
Pros: flex schedule
Cons: boring after first few visits
Loved being able to pick when I could go to work! Was able to rotate it around my crazy life! It was usually 3-5 hrs a month, but at $15 an hour. So making an extra $75 a month, helped a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, good staff, but not a steady job
Vendor (Current Employee), Fairfield, CAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: $15-$16hrs
Cons: no job security
I would not be looking for work if Marketstar provided me with assignments that lasted long and had more hours available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LG
Production Supervisor/ Business Analyst (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILSeptember 10, 2013
Very rewarding and fun place to work. A lot of challenges to be met on daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
wearhouse (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILAugust 28, 2013
hours was not good and pay was to low for the hard woor we was doin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paste environment
Phone Inspector/assembly line worker (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILDecember 6, 2012
Pros: when company does good provide free pizza for all employees
Cons: pay rate
A typical day working for LG is getting to work at 7:30 start work about 8:15 and begin working on the assembly line or the inspector department. I put together LG phones and also inpsect. I have learned the process of packaging LG products. Their wasnt really nothing hard about the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent company to start your career, friendly people
Optical Engineer (Current Employee), Moscow, IDJuly 2, 2012
Pros: fitness, lunch compensation, fitness compensation, english lessons compensation
- start at 8-10,
- finish at 17-19
- good managers
- friendly co-workers
- the hardest part of the job is a very big responsibility
-the most enjoyable part of the job is successfully completed projects and weekly soccer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, worked long hours.
Phone Assembler (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 3, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: short breaks, too much over-time.
I had no problem working here I liked it my only problem was working up to 65-70 each week which left room for almost no rest. Had to leave to persue my educational needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a tester in testing department
Software tester (Current Employee), Pune, MHJune 2, 2014
It is based on testing, software testing is one of the most favourate subject.If you hire me means i can come up with a very knowledgeble testing job experience .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock Supervisor
Stock Supervisor ELECTROSTAR Company (Former Employee), Ben Arous TunisiaApril 20, 2014
- Following the stock of all articles
- Entry data and participating in inventories
- Collaborate with the production unit
- Calling and negotiating with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strength at LG
Promoter (Former Employee), Cannanore, KLApril 12, 2014
It's a good company with best salary and compensation. First up all i learned how to mingle with customers, they gave us training.
I have my own ideas to promote LG products, It comes automatically.

The management suddenly changed and require the old employees to resign from the firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a ASP is really good to work with Golden Eye.
Sr. Service Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 20, 2014
The Work load given as per the manpower.
The management was good,
Co workers are Good,
Enjoyable part was work till your assignment is complete
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivation and dicipline
Trainee Member (Former Employee), ranjangaon puneNovember 16, 2013
Pros: free traveling, free food
Cons: long hours
mis training,six sigma training,quality assurance productivity five s training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
............
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee), mangaloreNovember 15, 2013
Pros: .................
Cons: .........................
had a great time working in LG but there was no growth so i move on to Bangalore in search of new job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty much Fun Work
Operation Executive (Former Employee), Noida, UPOctober 24, 2013
Pros: pick up and drop, incentives
Cons: salary low, no shift timing
One of my very interesting job so far, i learned a lot with this job. I learned about international customers, how to handle their queries, how to talk to them etc.

Co-workers are very educated i learned a lot from them. Very Friendly and supportive.

Hardest part if this job is, Shift timing, there is no fix timing shift.

Most enjoyable part is Shift – more... Over :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome place to work at had ping ping table
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Republic Of PanamaSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: no pros
Cons: short breaks
i went to work got on the phone customers where nice i learned a lot about technical work for lg cell phones management was great co workers where fun to be with nothing hard about the job i just liked coming to work everyday for lg
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This workplace is a fun work place
QC TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), GPAugust 10, 2013
Pros: n/a
A typical day at work would be to do my daily task which are namely:do a line patrol which i make sure all process are adhered to.
What i learned is one has to be passionate in what ever he/she does because this make you the best in what you do ,and always u make success.
Management; A good manager is the one that bridges the walls of communication – more... at work because communication is key to success, this is what i learned in my work place .
The hardest part of the job is dealing with people especially when the ignore processes. – less

1 2 3 4