LGS Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Found 37 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JVC Assembly Worker
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJune 2, 2016
Terrible. Terrible. Terrible.

As a U. S. Citizen, they should be ashamed.

They have non English Speaking workers as leads on every line.
They have very bad attitudes and make it difficult to work properly.

You're told that you need to be there by 6a.m. Only to get there at
5:45 and to be turned away because they already have the amount
of workers they need that day. This creates a problem.
Pros
You learn The Assembly latest products before they come out.
Cons
Hours. People. Possibility of not working due to first come first to work basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 13, 2016
Great atmosphere for entry level workers to gain experience in the field of warehouse production/assembly line. Well known established logistics staff with knowledge, tips, and skill set to encourage employees to meet daily quotas.
Pros
Friendly detail oriented management team.
Cons
Temporary Employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Chamblee, GAJanuary 20, 2016
it was a job I had to do to feed my family but it was nice people I worked with to this day I think if the work didn't slow up I would still be working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
line worker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 6, 2016
great place to work. offers good jobs and good pay. the staff is professional and respectful. sdfsdf sdfsdf sdfghfg gfhfghf fghrytyr etyrtyrt ewrertr esrtdfg fgjghjfgvg. fhfhfk . jfjfjf jkfrjfjf jfjfjf jfjfjfj jfjfjf.
Pros
start asap
Cons
no work sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun and easy
warehouse packer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 7, 2015
fun place the assignment they had me on it was a lot of young girls work there all you do is pack carter's baby clothes putting them in boxes.
Cons
nothing close for lunch and make sure you get there early or you will get sent home
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHNovember 7, 2015
fun place to be fast paced different cultures. diverse personalities. cool break are staff is nice people are mean Almost everybody from the shelter or jail comes to work at this place
Pros
none
Cons
disgusting people
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright workspace
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chamblee, GANovember 2, 2015
I think this location was ok only problem is that it is seasonal and didnt last to long to give a full summary or review on this particular job besides it was a ok job
Pros
short period
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment of which attentativeness is a priority
assembler (Current Employee) –  New Albany, OHJune 15, 2015
get instructions learn your role, get more efficient and others if/when possible. Don't get overwhelmed and ask for help when possible.
Pros
Diverse working environment
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Service
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHApril 28, 2015
I like the people who assist me with job placements at the temporary service and don't mind the work at the jobs where they place me. The only issue is really the inconsistency, because sometimes there isn't any work available. My goal would be to find something long term that could turn into a career.
Pros
comfortable with the work and requirements of the jobs where I'm placed
Cons
inconsistent, not enough work available
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but very hard enduring work
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHMarch 14, 2015
I learned how to be able to withstand long amount of hours on my feet and being able to cooperate and work with others. Some co-workers may have brought stress to work but i did a very good job of coming to work to work, the hardest part of the job was being able to deal with some many different personalities and attitudes but i enjoyed being able to meet new people and various amounts of different ethnic backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Customer Service Rep/Order Taker (Former Employee) –  indianapolis, INMarch 12, 2015
i learned how to be more organized at moving objects and handling general labor.the environment is very comfortable i enjoyed the flow of work at LGS
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  columbus, ohioFebruary 12, 2015
it is sometimes fun then it is stressful the pay is not all that great other than that it is far and there is no benefits there is not much else to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Putter (Former Employee) –  New JerseyDecember 17, 2014
I had to scan boxes and put them in the boxes that they were supposed to be in.
Pros
it was not boring
Cons
the lunch room was very far
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
21 East Dublin Granville (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 21, 2014
I loved it and can still go back to work.
There are alot of different shifts. Long hours per day, but the pay pays off. There's a check provided every week after your first week on the job.
Pros
pay every week
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to move ahead and learn new equipment.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 19, 2014
Typical day of free coffee clock in at 9 a.m, check equipment make any reports needed. Check with my supervisor and get my firsted order or what he needs me to do first and the day takes off from there. I enjoy loading or unload trucks so time fly’s, 15 mins break at 11:30 a.m back to work by 11:45 a.m. Great co-workers with talk laugh when give a change and always will to help each other during the day makes things a lot easier for everybody. Lunch at 2:30 till 3:00 p.m which fly’s just the same as the day does. Now the day is coming to a close, I finish-up any important orders, pick-ups, etc. As 5:00 p.m gets closer I help with the clean-up in the warehouse as sometime things be everywhere on the floors, which I'm very happy to do cause I know the day is done. When 5:00 p.m hits and everything done and put away, I have a few quick laughs with co-workers and we say are good-byes.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production team member (Current Employee) –  New Albany, OHSeptember 13, 2014
Low pay, long hours, menial work, machines break down constantly, management requires a lot of time away from your family and don't take workers life outside of work into consideration.
Pros
overtime available
Cons
low pay, long hours, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work as well`
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, INAugust 23, 2014
pretty much the same as Vital Solutions Review.
in fact it was identical in every way except for the company that pays you.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Exciting Work place with a relaxing atmosphere and nice people.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 23, 2014
This job was amazing. It was the ideal job to have as a young college student. I would still be working here today if I were a student and the process for getting hired on as a union worker fit my life style. All in all this job will keep you entertained and the people are really enjoyable.
Pros
free lunches, communication to different people and excellent management.
Cons
there aren't any to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GAApril 16, 2014
asic C;eaning in assigned areas of warehouse.
Separate and label product received .
Store products in specific locations and verifying accuracyand amount
assemble furniture and prepare shipments.
Conduct Inventories.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of jobs
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 10, 2014
They always had me working. However, the positions were unskilled labor positions. If this is your preference, this company is for job. Minimum wage and pay is converted to a debit card that has huge fees.
Pros
lots of jobs
Cons
they take $15 per check for 3 weeks. jobs are only labor jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture