LHR Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humor in the office
Litigation Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYJuly 9, 2014
A typical day at work would include bays of laughter amid the incessant clicking of the keyboards. My co-workers and I had mostly worked together for a decade and we knew each other well and liked each other. Management was ideal as well, easily approachable, listened to their employees ideas and problems while succinctly & efficiently solving all issues. I was responsible for a significant amount of work which often caused me to work long hours and during the weekends. I enjoyed the auditing side of my position, which I created after finding errors in the reports of our vendors.
Pros
fellow employees & management
Cons
healthcare, type of business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LHR is a great place to work.
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Hamburg, NYMarch 28, 2012
LHRinc has a family like atmosphere and stands behind the people who work hard. I have worked at a couple collection agency call centers and the difference is like night and day. LHRinc truly attempts to be different than other agencies. Taking customer service seriously and to the next level. I would recommend any one in the South towns of Buffalo to look into a career here.
Pros
hour paid lunch, no weekends, and a freindly staff
Cons
small location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we would have fun fridays
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYJune 28, 2015
unfortunatly the company is no longer open. this was one of the best collection agencies out there they took care of the employees and made sure we had full understanding of everything. They also helped consumers as well. most agencies only care about making a quick buck but this one worked with customers to see what they could afford in order to make payments and get out of debt.
Pros
fun frdays
Cons
they closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance Life
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  LahoreMarch 18, 2015
Balance life in the area. Thickly populated & aggressive market for the target oriented customers & job seekers. Market is deeply concerned with the focused customers in the area. Mostly customers are concerned of the quality & concisions of the products features.
Pros
populated
Cons
growing market
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional but fun workplace
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Hamburg, NYJuly 13, 2012
At LHR you can be successful if you have the right tools to work with. It's a fun place to work as all your co workers encourage you and try to help you keep a positive mind set.
Pros
great working hours, a lot of family time. no weekend work
Cons
not very good job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Company, Family
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYNovember 17, 2013
Great place to work, great people and fun to come to work everyday.
Pros
paid lunches, great people, good pay
Cons
management, hr
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYMarch 31, 2014
not somewhere you'd like to stay and make a career there. favoritism and horrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 5, 2013
Negative atmosphere, no chance for advancement, just another person in a cubicle.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level job
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYFebruary 19, 2014
called customers all day, collected on debts, helped customers make payment arrangements
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more LHR reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture