Liberty Dialysis Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 27 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Facility Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Beaver, PASeptember 1, 2015
the boss there was very nice and work with me with my work schedule when i was working my other job, also gave me the time off that i needed with no problem, left great instruction on the work that needed to be that night
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Washington, PaJuly 16, 2015
Sometimes short staffed making the day more difficult than it needs to be. Benefits not the best. Good teamwork with the staff, even when short
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company summary
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIJuly 14, 2015
When I was working for this company, there was to many transitions from switching to different owners. As well as constantly changing management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing inadequate for continually growing responsibilties
Biomedical Technician (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDApril 23, 2015
It is a decent job for someone young and full of energy and with an appetite for advancement. This person must be ready for on call work and weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small, personalized company
PERITONEAL rEGISTERED Nurse (Former Employee) –  Corinth, TXApril 6, 2015
I enjoyed working for Liberty dialysis as an RN. The company is small enough to treat every patient individually. The Doctors are attentive to the patients and the staff.
Pros
flexible work schedule, good benefits
Cons
bought out by FMC
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of Energy,Positive,Team members.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INMarch 17, 2015
Great Place to work, full of energy very diverse.
Great Team Members were very accepting.
Upper Management was always there to answer any questions or concerns or to help assist with any job duties if required.
Pros
Great activities to involve the patients with.
Cons
Short Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Home Nurse (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMarch 16, 2014
Liberty is a great place to work because you work with great people and patients. Everyone truly cares and is willing to do what needs to be done for the benefit of the patient.
Pros
great team
Cons
on-call
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very catty and hostile work place
Dialysis Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  LemoyneFebruary 24, 2014
I would not suggest anyone to go work there especially if you have children. The women their are very catty and are just out to get you/hostile. They change your schedule all the time. They all yell at each other infront of patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big need for team work improvement and communication and training
RN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIJanuary 12, 2014
most enjoyable part of my job is the wonderful patients; team work is an issue right now; management is in need of re organization and realization of what goes on day to day; hardest part is lack of team work and my lack of training that was given for dialysis;
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people tp work with
Medical Billing Collection Specialist (Current Employee) –  NJNovember 5, 2013
I work for a great set of bosses , very family oriented and easy to speak to
Pros
great bosses, not far from home
Cons
not enough compensation for the job, downsizing soon
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberty is now fmc-Fresinius
Dialysis Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 4, 2013
Liberty was a good company to work for. But they were purchased by the worldwide dialysis behemoth earlier this year. Since fmc is worldwide, they have many employees obviously. I do not feel that the company invests enough in its employees' happiness which includes benefits, staff to patient ratio, communication and services to assist employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work / life balance. 4 ten hour shifts with every sunday off
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  WashingtonOctober 29, 2013
Enjoy the work and patients. Very busy. Very little down time. Nurse Manager very nice but does not stay on top on staff issues. Great balance of home and work however compensation and benefits are lacking...
Pros
great balance of home and work time
Cons
wages and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an awesome place to work.
PCT/CCHT (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKSeptember 29, 2013
There is always something to do. Every one helps one another, there is no this is my section stay out kind of attitude. If you wish to take on extra duties to get into other areas just ask. At times there is a lack of communication but most companies have that time to time, just speak up. I enjoyed working there and if I could have taken them all with me I would have.
Pros
they always prasied a good job, with inpromtu parties and you always get your hours in.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring for Patients
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Rockwall, TXAugust 7, 2013
I loved the patients and co-workers , management was great until December when new management took over. I enjoyed taking care of the patients .
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and employee friendly environment
Home Dialysis Regional Director (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXJuly 20, 2013
As the Home Dialysis Regional Director, I had the opportunity to work on the cutting edge of dialysis advancements until the company sold to Fresenius.
Pros
great management
Cons
company sold
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of paients with kidney failure
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Niles, MIMarch 12, 2013
I would hook up patients to the machine for 3-4 hours for their treatment, taking patients weight, blood pressure, respiration, pulse rate. I did this during my externship
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace putting patients first.
Registered Nurse, Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Crawfordsville, INMarch 6, 2013
I started at Liberty Dialysis without any previous dialysis experience. Every day is a learning experience but my co-workers, Clinical Manager, social worker, dietician, and physicians are all willing to work as a team and teach each other. A typical day begins at 5:30 a.m. and ends anywhere from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m. depending on the patient load. The hardest part of the day is turnaround but teamwork makes that much easier. The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction with the patients.
Pros
close to home, learning experiences, teamwork.
Cons
new company at start of year so lots of changes on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Office
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CTFebruary 5, 2013
A dialysis company that makes the patient feel at home. A spa-like environment and a fun place to work with the patients and medical staff.
Pros
meeting great patients
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice workplace
Patient Care tech (Former Employee) –  kokomo, InNovember 2, 2012
I loved working with the patients.
A typical day was coming in early setting up and getting ready for patients. Cleaning and caring for patient stocking the supply room and getting ready for the next day.
Enjoyed working with co-workers. Had a good experience working for Liberty.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
CCHT (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIOctober 1, 2012
good place to start your dialysis career. management was well experienced.
Pros
they take the time to educate their employees
Cons
as a ccht not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture