Liberty Dialysis Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
PCT (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2017
I do not wish to talk about this company at this time. Am willing to discuss during an interview if necessary. The job itself was great, but the company was not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dialysis outpatient center
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Vestal, NYFebruary 10, 2017
Outpatient dialysis unit with 24 hemodialysis stations and peritoneal dialysis support services. Open Monday - Friday with acute nursing services available for inpatients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed it while it lasted
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYDecember 5, 2016
I enjoyed it while it lasted. The work wasn't hard. The company was bought out by another company so there really isn't much to say about Liberty Dialysis.
Pros
free lunch during meetings
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with my unit crew!
CCHT (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 28, 2016
Love my pts and my crew! It's nice to work with your rns and plan your day according to how many pts you have and their needs. Every day is different so you never get bored.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 7, 2016
Patients are great, it's a difficult job. Treatment times need to be more than 15 minutes apart for safety. Techs are over worked, underpaid and unappreciated.
Pros
Overtime is usually available.
Cons
Hard work, tight schedule, patients get upset at you, no control over schedule. Have to work too fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You don't have to sacrifice self or family to have a career
Clinical Informatics Education Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteJune 28, 2016
With Liberty, you don't have to sacrifice yourself or family to achieve your goals. Excellent company to work for and to grow within your profession. No real glass ceiling here. Tech savvy company with their finger on the pulse of the industry and doesn't just promote patient wellness, it is the fabric for which the company is founded. This is THE BEST company I have ever had the privilege to work for, with the absolute best teams.
Pros
Growth, values, technology, patient safety/welness
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work overall
Lead CCHT (Former Employee) –  Seaford, DEApril 27, 2016
Good place to work. The company was more staff friendly than any place I have eve worked. I was the patient education coordinator . I worked as a ccht giving life saving dialysis treatments to patients with kidney failure.
Pros
Clean and friendly environment, with approachable supervisors
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Facility Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Beaver, PASeptember 1, 2015
the boss there was very nice and work with me with my work schedule when i was working my other job, also gave me the time off that i needed with no problem, left great instruction on the work that needed to be that night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Washington, PaJuly 16, 2015
Sometimes short staffed making the day more difficult than it needs to be. Benefits not the best. Good teamwork with the staff, even when short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company summary
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIJuly 14, 2015
When I was working for this company, there was to many transitions from switching to different owners. As well as constantly changing management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing inadequate for continually growing responsibilties
Biomedical Technician (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDApril 23, 2015
It is a decent job for someone young and full of energy and with an appetite for advancement. This person must be ready for on call work and weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small, personalized company
PERITONEAL rEGISTERED Nurse (Former Employee) –  Corinth, TXApril 6, 2015
I enjoyed working for Liberty dialysis as an RN. The company is small enough to treat every patient individually. The Doctors are attentive to the patients and the staff.
Pros
flexible work schedule, good benefits
Cons
bought out by FMC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of Energy,Positive,Team members.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INMarch 17, 2015
Great Place to work, full of energy very diverse.
Great Team Members were very accepting.
Upper Management was always there to answer any questions or concerns or to help assist with any job duties if required.
Pros
Great activities to involve the patients with.
Cons
Short Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Home Nurse (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMarch 16, 2014
Liberty is a great place to work because you work with great people and patients. Everyone truly cares and is willing to do what needs to be done for the benefit of the patient.
Pros
Great Team
Cons
On-call
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very catty and hostile work place
Dialysis Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  LemoyneFebruary 24, 2014
I would not suggest anyone to go work there especially if you have children. The women their are very catty and are just out to get you/hostile. They change your schedule all the time. They all yell at each other infront of patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big need for team work improvement and communication and training
RN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIJanuary 12, 2014
most enjoyable part of my job is the wonderful patients; team work is an issue right now; management is in need of re organization and realization of what goes on day to day; hardest part is lack of team work and my lack of training that was given for dialysis;
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people tp work with
Medical Billing Collection Specialist (Current Employee) –  NJNovember 5, 2013
I work for a great set of bosses , very family oriented and easy to speak to
Pros
great bosses, not far from home
Cons
not enough compensation for the job, downsizing soon
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberty is now fmc-Fresinius
Dialysis Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 4, 2013
Liberty was a good company to work for. But they were purchased by the worldwide dialysis behemoth earlier this year. Since fmc is worldwide, they have many employees obviously. I do not feel that the company invests enough in its employees' happiness which includes benefits, staff to patient ratio, communication and services to assist employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work / life balance. 4 ten hour shifts with every sunday off
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  WashingtonOctober 29, 2013
Enjoy the work and patients. Very busy. Very little down time. Nurse Manager very nice but does not stay on top on staff issues. Great balance of home and work however compensation and benefits are lacking...
Pros
Great balance of home and work time
Cons
Wages and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an awesome place to work.
PCT/CCHT (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKSeptember 29, 2013
There is always something to do. Every one helps one another, there is no this is my section stay out kind of attitude. If you wish to take on extra duties to get into other areas just ask. At times there is a lack of communication but most companies have that time to time, just speak up. I enjoyed working there and if I could have taken them all with me I would have.
Pros
They always prasied a good job, with inpromtu parties and you always get your hours in.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liberty Dialysis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4