Liberty Enterprises Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberty Enterpises
Contract Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mounds View, MNJune 22, 2017
Fine place to work.
Many managers are very comfortable.
Sales Representatives in the field are outstanding.
Easy to work for.
Too many corporate lay-offs due to other companies buying out check companies.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work
network / Telecom Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYMarch 27, 2017
Good place to work esp. in a environment that services those who really need those supports.

Good management, pay was fair and the company is well versed in technology.
Pros
Fifulling
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Press Operator/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Madison, WI 53713January 16, 2017
Unfortunately the company was sold and moved to a company in Chicago 11 years ago and I have lost touch with the people I used to work with there. We truly worked for a grat company and I wish all of my former co-workers the best of luck and continued success in where their new path took them.
Pros
Excellent benefits with good pay
Cons
I truly have no cons for this experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide assistance to individuals with disabilities. Enriching their lives with achieving daily goals.
DSP (Direct Support Professional) (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYSeptember 27, 2015
The DSP position is one that you assist in helping mentally and/or physically handicapped adults with their daily routines. Everything you do is geared towards a normal home and social life. Whether it is meal preparations, laundry, cleaning or an outing. There is support in every aspect of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always a chance to learn something new
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, New YorkSeptember 21, 2015
Challenging, a chance to learn about many medical issues that are unusual and require extensive monitoring
.
I am always learning something new.

The nursing department works together and supports each other at all times.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working directly with the patients I serve.

The hardest part of my job is so much time spent in the office and on the computer.
Pros
flexibility of time
Cons
on-call and benefits are poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Determined Company
Live-in Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYNovember 28, 2014
I have worked for Liberty Arc for over 5.5 years. During that time I managed a house as well as supervised staff without assistance. This job requires a lot of time managing and assisting individuals with daily needs. A typical day at work is very busy and there is always something to learn. There is always something positive to learn on a daily basis.
Pros
Many hour, bonus, tution reimbursement
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
Direct Support Professional/Relief Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYSeptember 3, 2014
In working at Liberty I learned a lot about working with a variety of individuals, and defusing behavioral situations. I assisted clients with a variety of activities from hygiene to teaching living skills, as well as assisting with transportation, purchasing and family visits. I was trained to supervise staff and clients, to correctly fill out paperwork and to respond to emergency situations, through CPR and First Aid certifications. I enjoyed making my clients smile, assisting my fellow staff and growing as a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYJune 28, 2014
Good place to work
Management does a good job communicating to staff
Coworkers are also good to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam New YorkNovember 15, 2013
I learned how to become a great team member and leader. I enjoyed that everyday would not be the same and your co-workers would become great friends. I learned how to manage a team and become a great role model to my team and community.
Pros
Travel and make great friends.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with the folks at Liberty.
Day Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYAugust 22, 2012
My job there was the best and the worst. We enjoyed the times we were helping out the individuals but knowing some of the challenges some people face is very hard to deal with at times.
Pros
helping people get the best out of the life they led.
Cons
separating yourself from friend of the individual to employee of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYMay 9, 2012
was there 4 months shy of 20 years, Director at the time I left was very unfair,
very unfairly terminated,

putting a smile on the residents face made my day, good relationship with residents families
Pros
very fun job, putting smiles on residents faces
Cons
treated very unfair by administration, then terminated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Liberty Enterprises reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liberty Enterprises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 13 reviews
58
43
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.4Culture

Liberty Enterprises Reviews by Location