Liberty Hardware Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente lugar de trabajo
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJune 8, 2017
Muy bueno tienes muchas oportunidades de crecer dentro de la compañía
Pros
beneficios a los empleados
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, but not good.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMarch 26, 2017
I worked as a material handler there for a few months as a temp, and I have to say the work there was very boring and tedious, but simple. All you had to do was stack boxes that came off a conveyor belt neatly and wrap them up for 8 and half hours. It gets stressful when there a ton of boxes that needed to be taken care of. Also, the higher ups were pretty strict about things. They didn't like it if you weren't busy, even if you were waiting for the next assignment and had literally nothing else to do. They definitely didn't like you sitting down either so if you don't like long periods of standing, you may not like this job.
Pros
Job is super simple and easy to do.
Cons
Boring and tedious.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Wherehouse (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMarch 6, 2017
Good place to work at everybody was friendly and the packing on the line was great fast place to work at .supervisor was nice they even did exercise beingn
Pros
Had to bring lunc
Cons
30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance tech BEWARE!!! Of this company
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 10, 2017
To all maintenance mechanics and technicians if You value your dignity and career avoid this company management is poor and equipment is old in critical disrepair and not worth the time or effort to try and repair no leadership in the maintenance dept just a bunch of guys doing nothing and poorly trained BEWARE!!!!!
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Everything you could imagine poor managment old machinery
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive..fast growing..great pace..okay arrangements..
Material Handler 1 (Current Employee) –  NCJanuary 23, 2017
It's a fair workspace being a temporary...just the surroundings make it decent ...overall I love the system it worked well with me ... plenty of hours available...plenty of opportunities..
Pros
Holiday dinners..discount..
Cons
Safety..availability to do my job progressively
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice place
Group Lead (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCJune 12, 2016
This is the company that is in need of a management overhaul. There was no way to manage from the bottom up. Overall benefits and pay could be better.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Dont support employes
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible job
Customer Care (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJune 7, 2016
the managers are rude and despicable, they do not believe in proper training and non of their employees are permanent they are a greedy company
Pros
the pay
Cons
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Case Picker/Shipping & Reciving (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCApril 14, 2016
Picking & packing customers order in a timely manner. Using Microsoft computer to print & sent receipts, separating shipments from UPS and FedEx
Pros
Benafits, pay rate
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Recieving (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCOctober 13, 2015
it was a productive workplace good management and supervision but i wasn't using the skills i have. my co-workers where helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lberty Hardware
Transportation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCApril 1, 2015
Schedule carriers to come in and pick up. Maintain Routing tables. Approve and decline invoices
Assist inter company and outside company vendors
answer phones
reports
Face paced
track & trace shipments

Management - needs improvements

co-workers - ok not all team players

Hardest part of the job was dealing with micro managing knowing I knew and had been doing my job for years.

Was the job itself
Pros
Great learning Experience
Cons
No advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is the reason people leave
Do not want to display (Current Employee) –  Winston Salem, NCJanuary 18, 2015
The management can not figure out why all the lower level employees keep leaving. When provided with the answer the management says it is not true. The IT department had a turn over of 30% in the last year because of clashes with management and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Ever Growing
Sr. Packaging Engineer-Contract (Current Employee) –  Winston Salem NCNovember 9, 2014
Good company with fair management. Some programs are risky with NPD but record of success. Good customer/vendor relationships with Asian Suppliers.
Pros
Growing
Cons
Growing with some departmemts being removed from profile
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place
Shipping and Recieving (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 25, 2014
enjoyed working with patients and being able to put a smile on the majority of their faces
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place work
Corp office worker (Former Employee) –  NCMay 9, 2014
They have their pros/cons just like any company. Liberty is part of a much larger group of companies, so you have some of that security of a large corp. but felt like it was run like a company it's size should be. They had several high level transitions take place while I was there, but didn't seem to affect the company as a whole much. It seemed the IT department had some old school mentality, and if you weren't on what I think was the AS/400/mainframe team, for them it wasn't as pleasant an environment.
Pros
Pretty good co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, nice place to work
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCApril 24, 2014
Just never got the chance to be a full time employee

Learned a lot about hardware
Pros
dress attire, people you work with nice
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive Company
Lead in Receiving (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMarch 22, 2014
The Receiving department was a place I would meet new people (drivers) and work with temps. I enjoyed training workers who wanted to learn the Receiving department. Being in management there are several things you had to put in place (The Five Waves of Trust, Candid Conversations, Understanding Differences). A team player with co-workers. The hardest part of the job was during the summer time. The containers would be at least 95 to 105 degrees inside. The most enjoyable part of my job was the people.
Pros
The company cookouts
Cons
The weather
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMarch 3, 2014
Making sure orders were pulled correctly andinventory was put away properly.
I learned about logistics and leadership roles in a warehouse setting.
Co-workers were great.
There was nothing hard about the job.
THe work invironement was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very insteresting job that I love to do it.
Order Selection Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Township of Randolph, NJFebruary 25, 2014
My typical day at my job use to be get together with the crews and make sure that everybody know what was the priority that day at work, make sure that the order was done corrects. Working at Liberty Hardware I learned how to monitored order selection and insured timely completion of selection,worked with storage team in order to fill orders at the highest possible fill rate, worked with shipping team, as well as order planning team, to ensure expedite orders were handled efficiently, processed and generated bills of lading, confirmed and closed loads, planned, scheduled and coordinated wave requirement across multiple department and shifts.
Pros
Job training
Cons
An excellent health care plan
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  ontario,caJune 13, 2013
Host meeting with co-workers , discuses problems with higher management. Co-workers was great to work with great team. Hardest part when lost inventory in warehouse but found them. enjoyable part is having empolyee of the month parking space.
Pros
Healhcare benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with ping pong, and television in breakroom.
Storage Clerk / Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMarch 27, 2013
A typical day at work was always had something to do, if there wasn't any clerical there was always forklift work to. I learned a lot in this work place, new computer systems were introduced. Management was great, hard on you but great. Co-workers were pleasent to work with, team players and always helping eachother.
Pros
the pros this company had was that they would reward us when we had a good about of safty days, holidays, and good attendence.
Cons
this company didn't really have any cons that were not tough to get throw, say like last minute overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liberty Hardware. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Liberty Hardware Reviews by Location