Find companies:
Liberty Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Liberty Medical Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where I became a professional
PHARMACY REORDER SPECIALIST/DEPARTMENT ANALYSIS (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJuly 14, 2014
 Opened new files, verified earnest money deposits, interacted with all parties involved within transaction, created or submitted request to receive, all necessary forms or documents that would release any current or potential lien against property.
 Responsible for fulfilling all pre/post-closing requirements for VA, FHA, Short Sale and conventional – more... real estate transactions
 Prepared and submitted for final review, HUD/Settlement Statements and prepared legal documents required for closing
 Disbursed all closing packages, issued and dispensed closing proceeds to all parties.
 Met and exceeded all performance expectations placed upon me, while proving to be an asset to the company, by taking on duties and responsibilities outside of my hired position
 Maintained excellent working relationships with processors, underwriters, lenders, agents, etc. to ensure smooth and professional closings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), davenport IA 52806April 17, 2014
working for this job made me learn more about meds and insure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work. Fun and hard,
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLMarch 3, 2014
Pros: 40 hour work week, nice people to work with
Cons: temp worker. there was a freeze on hiring full time.
The days were long and tireing but coworkers and bosses were great .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The contest an the people where great
Sales (Former Employee), Salem, VAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: being able to met the needs of everyone.
Cons: unable to provide the necessary products needed at that time.
Accepting inbound call for diabetics patients.
Communicating outbound with patients as it relates to prescriptions
and insurance filing.
I learned the procedures in which to handle Medicare and private insurance.
Worked closely with management to make sure all guidelines were properly met.
Work closely with coworkers on group assignments and strive – more... for
100% completion in a timely manner.
Communicating to senior citizens that their prescriptions were
eligible for refill at that time.
Knowing that I have assisted people with a valuable tool that helps
with their wellness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberty Medical
Insurance Verification Representative (Current Employee), Salem, VAFebruary 1, 2014
My typical day consist of calling insurance to verify that the patient has active medical coverage. I obtain the patients deductible, out of pocket, co-insurance and co-payments. I verify that certain items that the patient is requesting is covered and if pre authorization is required. I also research patients benefits online if a representative is – more... not available. I have learned to work as a team and that communication is very important between co workers. The hardest part about my job is to learn that the items the patient needs is not covered by their insurance. The most enjoyable part of my job is when we can tell the patient that their diabetic supplies are being shipped and the patient is satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and detail oriented environment
Customer Service/ Sales (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLDecember 4, 2013
Pros: g
Working 8-10 hours per day. Providing information following Medicare guidelines and procedures within the company. Hardest part of the job would have to of been learning to deal with irate individuals which took a few months to adjust to. Once the hardest adjustment was made this also became a very enjoyable part of my job to take someone who was irate – more... and turn the entire situation around and when that customer was properly educated and happy with the outcome by the end of your conversation that was a very rewarding experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dwindling company
Senior Rep/Insulin Pump Supply Specialist (Current Employee), Salem, VADecember 2, 2013
Pros: getting to help patients
Cons: paycuts, layoffs, lack of support from mgmt
I am cross-trained in just about every department at this company. Through all the buyouts, working here has gone downhill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance verifacation
Insurance Management (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLNovember 26, 2013
Management of Insurance verification. Worked with patients insurance for diabetic testing supplies. Over saw 20 employees on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being on a team /fun
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), salem vaNovember 7, 2013
enjoyed working there planned on being there for a long time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail Order Pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLOctober 9, 2013
Pros: on-site cafe, 3 breaks per 8-hour shift
Cons: employee happiness did not seem to be a consideration or priority
Overall i enjoyed my time at Liberty. The last couple years that I was employed by them ownership of the company changed hands several times, leading to a lot of confusion among employees and company priority shifts. Customer service and happiness was always what we would strive for. I was able to learn a whole new side of pharmacy work, since this – more... was a mail-order pharmacy and I only had experience in retail pharmacies prior to my employment with them. I did however miss being able to interact and get to know the customers I was helping. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Claims Specialist (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLSeptember 25, 2013
sucks, took our pay from us gave themselves 20% increase in pay, and took 20% away from us. went from making 16/hr to only making 12/hr
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working evironment
Healthcare Consultant (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLSeptember 23, 2013
Maintained customers' accounts, payments and prescriptions
• Organized and negotiated with the pharmacy for the clients
• Distributed and ordered medicines when requested
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, and room for growth
Real Time Analyst/Workforce Management (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FlAugust 7, 2013
Pros: compenstation, paid time off
This position allowed me to grow within the company and offered good compensation with bonus opportunities.

The day was busy and multi-tasking and meeting deadlines was an essential part of getting the work done efficiently and effectively.

It was a team work environment where all of my co-workers and I worked as a team but also gave the opportunity – more... to work independently as well.

I learned a variety of aspects in the call center environment and management of systems for productivity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Liberty Medical Supply
Account Services Specialist (Former Employee), Salem, VAAugust 4, 2013
During the time i am with Liberty Medical Supply my typical started for me are greeting all my co workers with a happy thought before i sat down to begin my work since i am on the phone most of the time with customer . I assisted customer over the billing question either of their bills or insurance question. I also gave feed back to customer if something – more... is wrong with the insurance processing or need to request a reconsideration request or appeal with the Insurance. I took my job very seriously. My compassion approach toward my peers, supervisor and specially with customers earned me award of Representative of the Months numerous time. Lost job at Salem Virginia Office along with 300 others . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive was fun place to work but business went down hill
Patient Care Representative (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJuly 25, 2013
Pros: great insentative
Cons: short breaks not enough time for lunch
At first it was a great place to work, I enjoyed working with great people.. A typical day it was very busy no stop.. Management has taught me alot about Liberty Medical.. Coworkers was GREAT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company but family atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJuly 14, 2013
Pros: paid training
Cons: graded phone calls
This job always had something for everyone to do on the weekends and during work hours. They were a large company but co-workers became like family very fast. The company not only made customers happy they also made their employees happy by creating a fun environment at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no suport
Temp through Areotek agency (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie flJuly 8, 2013
Pros: great cafeteria
Cons: no bennifits
no support or training no benefits or security no support no future no raises oh but they have a great cafeteria
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management ever!!!
Account specialist (Former Employee), Port St LucieJune 20, 2013
Pros: not found
Cons: supervisors and management need to be wiped out
Terrible people to work for. No securities, micromanagement, they will say anything to get what they want. They have no compassion for people and only care about their lavish life style. I felt abused as an employee unable to talk to anybody because it was always taken as we weren't doing our job. We are treated like insignificant human beings. Meanwhile – more... they walk around talking, using their phones and looking down on others. Would never go back!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Specialist
Account Specialist (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJune 15, 2013
Day to day is always busy. The company has it ups and down but they are maintaining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Wadesboro, NCApril 24, 2013
Pros: the interaction with different people
Cons: poor management
I enjoyed what "I" did, but didnt really care for the management part. They really didnt know what they were doing and that is what probably lead to them having to close down.

1 2 3