Liberty Mutual Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,140 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employee management interaction and activities
Financial Operations 2 (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 28, 2016
Overall it was a good place to work with the basic challenges. It allowed personal expression of job improvements. The relationship between employees, managers, supervisors and owners was always open to discuss situations as they arose making it a positive work environment.
Pros
Employee recognition
Cons
Pay was low and benefits were not very attractive
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 28, 2016
Liberty mutual prides it self off of work life balance. I really enjoyed the Manager I worked for and it really seemed like the company cared about the reps in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place - embraces Diversity & Inclusion, Community Service
Customer Care Claims Associate - Bilingual (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 28, 2016
I enjoyed my position at Liberty Mutual Insurance Group. Training was great, the people were motivated and eager to help customers.
Cons
30 minute lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Claims Specialist- Complex Claims (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJuly 28, 2016
Great company to work for, but more and more offices are closing and being centralized. The company is great at providing its employees flexible work arrangements
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great day to day interactions and very positive with peers
Licensed Agent (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJuly 26, 2016
Great place to work for a call center environment. A great learning experience about the world of insurance and why the right coverage is so important. Excellent coworkers and friends. Hardest part of the job is being mentally strong
Pros
great benefits and great upper management
Cons
luck of the draw on calls no a lot of selling
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what they tell you
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAJuly 25, 2016
They say it is a good work life balance and freedom when really you are a customer service rep that is ask to sale and get your quota with no help and no guidance.
Pros
pension plan if you have a position in underwriting or claims but not sales
Cons
No security for you in sales and no assistance to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is sometimes woefully out of touch. However, training is excellent!
Lead Service Specialist/Manager (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJuly 25, 2016
Worked here for roughly 10 years in multiple positions and two offices. In the last 4 odd years, management has been moving in a direction that feels purely results driven and have lost sight of the people that get them said results. The family-like feeling has been lost or at least been pushed to the back burner. So, thw atmosphere had changed, but I can't say we weren't well compensated and the career opportunities are everywhere.
Pros
Many advancement opportunities, great training
Cons
Out of touch management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. claims Customer Service
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILJuly 25, 2016
This company does not take care of their customers or their employees... They lost focus! No room for advancement down sized in one part of the country and assigned this office all of the new roles with no extra pay! Would be great if they regained focus.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pto, work load no room for advancement, and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Recovery Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 22, 2016
Enjoyed my time there. Company relocated department I was in so had to leave. In my department there was not much micro-managing going on. Good teammates to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
LMS Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 22, 2016
i work from home everyday
good place to work. enjoyed it.
portland, or and seattlea lot of opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Senior Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fresno County, CAJuly 21, 2016
I learned great analytical skills here,
although the training was very poor.
too many office politics
time sensitive detail oriented work, needed
Pros
pay compensation was good for the time
Cons
too many office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
SHAREPOINT DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 19, 2016
Great company to work for. Pleasant people who are very helpful. Great cafeteria a lot of food options. Located in the heart of Boston.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work over there
Senior .NET Developer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 18, 2016
my company was good and comfortably worked over there without any problem
My project lead was very supportive and helpful when we are working on the project
Pros
yes
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  ColoradoJuly 18, 2016
Great benefits, good environment to work for, co-workers and management in local offices are team players. Always strived to succeed in all areas to improve my strength and knowledge in the insurance industry.
Pros
Able to excel and be recognized
Cons
To many changes by elimination of field service team caused customer dissatisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales with a Smile
Licensed Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Heathrow, FLJuly 15, 2016
 Customize insurance programs to suit individual customers
 Perform administrative tasks, such as maintaining records and handling policy renewals.
 Introduced to recording system NICE
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build skills
Support Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INJuly 14, 2016
I prefer not to discuss my time at Liberty mutual. I have had a mixed experience that is not appropriate to discuss. Sorry!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Fincial Ops Rep (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 13, 2016
Entering funds in to the computer, answering phones. learned computer programs such as multiple billing systems word point fast paced high call volume trained new Reps.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management / ethics
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Elmsford, NYJuly 12, 2016
poor management/ethics, a total disappointment..... more than a few bad apples..... whcih is a shame especially when there are good people working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Total Loss Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  New Castle, PAJuly 12, 2016
Liberty Mutual has been great to me over the years. I am sorry to leave company.
I would love to stay , but they are closing my department and they currently do not have any job opening that suite my need.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Office closing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Benefits
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 11, 2016
Good benefits. Great Work Life Balance. Management will work with you to help you achieve goals.
Company needs products that are more competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,152 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Liberty Mutual Reviews by Location