Liberty Mutual Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,134 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great day to day interactions and very positive with peers
Licensed Agent (Current Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJuly 26, 2016
Great place to work for a call center environment. A great learning experience about the world of insurance and why the right coverage is so important. Excellent coworkers and friends. Hardest part of the job is being mentally strong
Pros
great benefits and great upper management
Cons
luck of the draw on calls no a lot of selling
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. claims Customer Service
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILJuly 25, 2016
This company does not take care of their customers or their employees... They lost focus! No room for advancement down sized in one part of the country and assigned this office all of the new roles with no extra pay! Would be great if they regained focus.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Pto, work load no room for advancement, and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Recovery Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 22, 2016
Enjoyed my time there. Company relocated department I was in so had to leave. In my department there was not much micro-managing going on. Good teammates to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
LMS Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 22, 2016
i work from home everyday
good place to work. enjoyed it.
portland, or and seattlea lot of opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Senior Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fresno County, CAJuly 21, 2016
I learned great analytical skills here,
although the training was very poor.
too many office politics
time sensitive detail oriented work, needed
Pros
pay compensation was good for the time
Cons
too many office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
SHAREPOINT DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 19, 2016
Great company to work for. Pleasant people who are very helpful. Great cafeteria a lot of food options. Located in the heart of Boston.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work over there
Senior .NET Developer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 18, 2016
my company was good and comfortably worked over there without any problem
My project lead was very supportive and helpful when we are working on the project
Pros
yes
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  ColoradoJuly 18, 2016
Great benefits, good environment to work for, co-workers and management in local offices are team players. Always strived to succeed in all areas to improve my strength and knowledge in the insurance industry.
Pros
Able to excel and be recognized
Cons
To many changes by elimination of field service team caused customer dissatisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales with a Smile
Licensed Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Heathrow, FLJuly 15, 2016
 Customize insurance programs to suit individual customers
 Perform administrative tasks, such as maintaining records and handling policy renewals.
 Introduced to recording system NICE
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build skills
Support Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INJuly 14, 2016
I prefer not to discuss my time at Liberty mutual. I have had a mixed experience that is not appropriate to discuss. Sorry!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Fincial Ops Rep (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 13, 2016
Entering funds in to the computer, answering phones. learned computer programs such as multiple billing systems word point fast paced high call volume trained new Reps.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management / ethics
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Elmsford, NYJuly 12, 2016
poor management/ethics, a total disappointment..... more than a few bad apples..... whcih is a shame especially when there are good people working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Total Loss Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  New Castle, PAJuly 12, 2016
Liberty Mutual has been great to me over the years. I am sorry to leave company.
I would love to stay , but they are closing my department and they currently do not have any job opening that suite my need.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Office closing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Benefits
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 11, 2016
Good benefits. Great Work Life Balance. Management will work with you to help you achieve goals.
Company needs products that are more competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
claims resolution speciaist
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 10, 2016
Recently, the company changed how it manages their claims. They forcasted incorrectly and tons of hardworking claims specialists were overwhelmed with claims. when I say overwhelmed, I mean 15 to 20 new claims PER DAY. As you can imagine, customers became more and more upset and overtime has increased exponentially. The promises to the representatives that were made related to assistance with workload and expectations for all employees were all lies and subsequently all tenured employees have been making a beeline our of the company. The great news is that the department manager just quit, so hopefully the poor guys left behind can get a fresh new start with some new management.
Pros
The hourly pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Refund Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAJuly 9, 2016
Even though this job could be stressful, due to daily deadlines and time constraints, everyone that worked there felt like family. We all came together in a crisis.
Pros
Cafeteria on site
Cons
could be stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday I worked with many people to get our job done and work out the door in a timely maner.
senior equipment operator (Former Employee) –  Dover,NhJuly 6, 2016
Liberty Mutual was a great job. I worked there for twelve years improving my work ethics and skills to become a better team oriented person.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberty Mutual
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIJuly 6, 2016
Will working at Liberty Mutual there was always a variety of work to keep me busy and to use my office skills. Doing the Data Entry a.d being a part of the verification process with each Workman's Compensation claim was my job duties. When.ever unable to solve a problem on my own my supervisor or co-workers were always willing to help. Doing the job I was assigned, I did not find any difficulties. I enjoyed being a part of a team solving and determining claims requirements
Pros
Data Entry
Cons
wasn't long term, no insurances or benits offered
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private company
Field Product Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Mahwah, NJJuly 4, 2016
Because Liberty Mutual is a private company, I feel that it affords them a bit of flexibility with their employees, and with growth goals of the group.

When investment needs to be made into certain areas or divisions, they commit to that need.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and flexible
Claim Resolution Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 3, 2016
Company has become increasingly flexible offer a variety of work arrangements to include compressed work weeks and telecommuting. Organization seems to be growing and ever changing.
Cons
Too subjective! People have almost too much say in how performance of others are reviewed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,146 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Liberty Mutual Reviews by Location