Find companies:
Liberty Mutual
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
615 reviews

Liberty Mutual Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back and great place to work
Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 23, 2014
management is understanding and the environment is really laid back. very easy to fit right in and make a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLJuly 23, 2014
Phone service and repetitive call after call. Good benefits, with work life balance in action.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Several Jobs throughout 13 years
Commercial Underwriter - Senior UA Trainer (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: benefits, salary, pto
Cons: work life balance
Good solid company. Would work there again. I worked in many states and had great experiences at all of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance Sales via telephone calls and meeting people
Account Service Representative (Former Employee), Pleasant Hill, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: clients
Cons: office closed.
Great place to work. Enjoyed handling clients accounts. Liaison between reps and clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high level of customer service skils and high level phone calls
Disability Case Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 18, 2014
Pros: friendly competive games between different teams
Cons: large caseloads..
A typical day at work included making phone calls to claimants about their disability by interviewing them about their disability, contacting physicians offices requesting medical records as well as contacting doctors to review medical to make decision to approve or no approve claims. attended consultation with inside and outside vendors. I learned – more... about the HIPPA Law, medical terms and how to complete advanced interviews. worked well with management team and other co-workers. The hardest part of the job is giving the message to someone who is disable that based on there medical records they were not disabled from the job duties of their job. The most enjoyable part was when everything came together quickly so benefits could be issued quickly, which gave the disabled person a since of comfort and able to heal without worrying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Disability Claims Case Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 17, 2014
A stable company. A fast paced work environment but I learned a lot and worked with some great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Workers Compensation Insurance Adjuster
Senior Commercial Insurance Adjuster (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 17, 2014
Worked Premium accounts with annual premium of more than $5 million. A number of my accounts was PetroChemical, Offshore Drilling, Commercial Construction.
Represented corporate clients at the Texas Worker Comp Hearings, Settlement Mediations and would work with the defense attorney is the case went to trial.
High closing ratio in reaching claims settlements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of independance
Bodily Injury Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJuly 16, 2014
Pros: learn a lot about tort law and medical treatment
Cons: always the bad person as the "responsible party's" insurance company
Contact claimants to settle bodily injury claims directly with claimant or with attorney. Assess liability. Request medical records and assess for policy exporsure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Corporate Structure
Dedicated Service Liaison (Former Employee), Mishawaka, INJuly 16, 2014
Pros: opportunities to grow with the company
Cons: call center environment not the best location to be stuck
This company is in the top 100 corporations in the US for a reason. The employers get from the corporation what they put into their careers. The more flexible and productive you are the opportunities are endless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team & Fun Enviornment
Actuarial Intern - Personal Markets (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 16, 2014
The people you work with are great! They are interested in helping you grow and take interests in where you want to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and highly engaging sales environment
Sr. Property and Casualty Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLJuly 15, 2014
great pay and outstanding management. Training was excellent and informative, Pay is very competitive and benefits are top notch. Would highly recommend this employer for career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. Very well managed.
Claims Contact Center Supervisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 15, 2014
Pros: well managed company. the ceo cares.
Cons: the salary is low for the industry.
I left this company to pursue an advancement opportunity and it was the biggest mistake I ever had. Great company to work for. The salary was not the greatest which was why I left but I've since discovered that there are many things much more important than money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selling insurance
Senior Insurance Sales Counselor (Former Employee), FLJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free trips
Selling insurance is a lot of fun, hard work and very financially rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Product Management - State Management (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 14, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Senior Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Westborough, MAJuly 14, 2014
complex claims handling, phone calls, customer service, claims investigation. assisting co workers with any system or claims handling issues or coverage questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun workplace.
Inside property Loss Specialist II-PL (Current Employee), Fairfield, OHJuly 14, 2014
I loved my job.i loved claims i love adjusting claims. unfortunately my position is being outsourced as of September 26,2014 i have worked for this company for almost 10 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insufficient training, great company overall
Senior Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 13, 2014
Good company overall, training is inadequate for anyone no familiar with the subrogation or insurance porcess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The different jobs I had with company in which to grow
Office Assistant & Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Freehold, NJJuly 12, 2014
Pros: the co-workers, distance from home
Cons: some policyholders were difficult but the majority were very pleasant.
Started at Office Assistant, answering phones, typing, filing etc.
New business clerk, processed all paperwork for new policyholders (checks, ID cards, etc).
Licensed Customer Service Rep, Answer phones, questions from policyholders, wrote home, auto, fire, flood policies. Interacted with various other departments in company (Account dept, underwriters)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be fun to work at. Different culture
Claims Team Manager (Current Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 11, 2014
I work in commercial claims and manage a team of inside claims adjusters. I enjoy the team I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Danvers, MAJuly 10, 2014
Typical work day included making dials, out of office networking, scheduling/taking of appointments, and weekly/daily goal setting reviews.

1 2 3 4 5

About Liberty Mutual

At Liberty Mutual Insurance, doing the right thing is essential to all that we do. Our commitment to building and sustaining a – Read more