Find companies:
Liberty Mutual
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
650 reviews

Liberty Mutual Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Affinity Lead Development - Affinity Marketing (Current Employee), Dover, NHSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: n/a
Great Company with Excellent Management.

Good Work Life Balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk Job
Data Entry (Former Employee), Dover, NHSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: boring type of work
Typed and sat at a little desk all day. Short breaks but pay was not bad. Management was fair but I did not enjoy most of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be very time consuming
Workers Compensation Adjuster, Tampa (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, amazing company
Cons: can be very time consuming if you are not organized
Great benefits, great pay. It can be a difficult job at times but you just have to be willing to put in the time to gain the knowledge needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Entry Level (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILSeptember 11, 2014
Good place for advancement..I would recommend this company..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stable and safe environment
Bill Payment Specialist (Current Employee), Dover, NHSeptember 10, 2014
Very stable and safe environment. Will add more at a later date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Licensed Property & Casualty Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 9, 2014
Great place to work, High turnover, only as good as your previous month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To be a Productive leader in the Workers compensation industry
Workers Compensation Claims Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Reviewing of compensible medical Workers compensation claims to get employees back to work in a timely manner after medical treatment has been exhausted. Also processing medical paperwork , submitting TWC form to stop compensation and paying of vendor bills. The hardest part of my job is having to release the worker back to work per medical guidelines – more... via documentation rendered by the physician and the most enjoyable part of my job is feeling that I have resolved all issues for the injured worker and my employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Professional
Customer Service (Former Employee), Golden, COSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: excellent training
Customer Service, Filed New claims for automotive and home owner property losses. I learned how to read policies and explain policies to customers. The training was excellent, therefore it made the job very easy and positive. I enjoyed speaking with customers, and helping. I also enjoyed mentoring new employee's. I enjoyed this position very much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Farmingdale, NYSeptember 4, 2014
Great place to work at.
Salary is great.
must be willing to adopt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and down atmosphere at Liberty Mutual.
Licensed Territory Rep (Former Employee), Golden, COSeptember 3, 2014
Liberty Mutual was a solid company to work for but leads were questionable. Agents were very unhelpful in getting us better leads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estate Planning Work
Paralegal (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: great clients
Cons: moved
I enjoyed the work here. I moved from Eureka California to Portland Oregon to raise my sons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LIberty Mutual is a Good Company to work for.
Claims Team Manager (Current Employee), Voohees, NJSeptember 2, 2014
Liberty Mutual is a very good company to work for. My typical day would begin with a Sunrise meeting with the team to discuss daily strategies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Fortune 100 Company
QA Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 29, 2014
I am grateful to Liberty Mutual for allowing me to work there twice. I was rehired and was treated well. I was proud to work for Liberty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ongoing changes
Insurance Assistant (Former Employee), Fairfield, OHAugust 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: travel, job security
There is constant change , a lot of stressed out people, either overwork, or waiting for you to get displaced. Beautiful campus to walk on your hour lunch, great lunchroom. Travel time was horrible, especially on the compute home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New Castle, PAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: benefits start on day 1
It's too stressful and it doesn't have to be. too many systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get what you give
Personal Lines Sales Representative (Current Employee), Walnut Creek, CAAugust 27, 2014
A great company, they give you the training needed to become a sales agent. Due to the fact you can only sell one company for insurance your hands are tied at times to offer insurance due to corporate restrictions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and has a gym
Senior Underwriting Assistant (Former Employee), fairfield, ohioAugust 25, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no flexible hours
did conversion of paris work to ecliq. Learned new system and rating manual coverages all for commercial business insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly bureaucratic, old boys' club corporate culture with 80-hour work weeks
Director, Internal Communications (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 24, 2014
Working at Liberty Mutual was laughably bad. The culture is so wrapped up in protocol and hierarchy that it's impossible to get the most basic things done, let alone innovate. You end up working outrageous hours for an incredibly unfulfilling job. On top of that, my manager was reported for multiple ethics violations and horrible management practices – more... (including lying about her employees and sharing confidential information), had atrocious employee opinion survey results, and was a notoriously manipulative person, yet no one - HR, the multiple executives who were alerted to her behavior, etc - did a single thing about it. The only reason I stayed a full year was to avoid repaying relocation. Liberty Mutual is easily the most ridiculous, dysfunctional, truly horrible working environment I've ever experienced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberty Mutual
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 23, 2014
Liberty Mutual has an outstanding reputation in the insurance industry. They invest in their employees and promote from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great benefits package
Senior Customer Claims Representative (Former Employee), Warrenville, ILAugust 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits package
Cons: too much micro managing
Liberty Mutual is a customer focused company. I enjoyed being able to interact with customers on a daily basis. I learned to listen to people and to show compassion. The only time I would speak with someone is when they had something bad happen in their lives due to a car accident. They would call in upset and distraught. It was my job to calm them – more... and help them through the process. Switching the burden from them to us and to make sure they felt safe. That was the most rewarding part of my job – less

1 2 3 4 5