Liberty Mutual Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Recruiter, Experienced Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Heathrow, FLSeptember 15, 2017
Great company to work for with great health benefits and paid time off. Company managers are always there to help with career advice to help their employees move forward
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Cummications - both in-house and client based
Producer/Director (Former Employee) –  Dover, NH/Boston, MASeptember 15, 2017
Was a Sr. Producer for Liberty Mutual Insurance producing, directing and writing training and corporate communication projects for a Fortune 500 Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Customer Service AdvisorSeptember 13, 2017
nothing at liberty mutual was consistent if you don't meet certain numbers you don't get a raise.things that were done there was not fairly done if you weren't favored you got the not so good shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but needed a change from the industry
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  OhioSeptember 13, 2017
Overall, Liberty Mutual was a great experience. The hardest part is going out to find your own business and to meet weekly quotas. The pressure can be intense, but a good fit for the right personality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 12, 2017
Liberty Mutual provided employees the opportunity to work from home with several options such as one day to three days a week. This benefit was supported throughout the organization. By allowing this benefit, workers whose travel time was 30 plus minutes had a stress free morning (evening) and was very productive during the day.

A typical day consisted of reviewing system enhancements/fixes; communicating resolution; and being a liaison between business and IT.

Working with great folks with the same goals to distribute a great product was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Compensation and Benefits
Cons
Change in business structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Experienced Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 11, 2017
I enjoyed my employment with Liberty. My co-workers were great and I had the best manager. Due to company changes my position came to an end. Hate I had to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Supervising Portfolio Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GASeptember 11, 2017
Had they not closed our office in Georgia, I would still be working here. Great morale, great people, everyone working towards a common goal. It was very enjoyable.
Pros
Good Morale & Work Life Balance
Cons
They Closed the Office --
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Legal Insurance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 11, 2017
This is a very fast paced-multi tasking position. There are stressful days, but overall a great place to work. I enjoy the hours and the benefits more than anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MASeptember 11, 2017
Emphasis on communication and team work, good management overall. Competitive pay and benefits. Learned a lot about the insurance industry, good work-life balance and promotion of such
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
some of the attorneys lack respect for support staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
Program Manager III (Former Employee) –  Dover, NHSeptember 11, 2017
Very good company to work for. Great benefits. Would rcommendn to any one. Paid for school home, insurance, FTO. Good management, good co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Representative (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 9, 2017
Great place to work, the company offers a ton of benefits and is also high organized and know what you are supposed to be doing. I highly recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was awful
Waver (Former Employee) –  Claremore, OKSeptember 9, 2017
The manager at the claremore location didn't put anyones information down, and no one could get a hold of her. I didn't get paid til the beginning of March.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They treat you like you work in a sweat shop.
Field Sales Representative/ inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZ and Dallas, TXSeptember 9, 2017
I worked for them for 11 years as an employee. It was very hard to advance as a female, they only promoted the "yes" people. I was highly qualified for several positions, but they always gave it to a man or someone with a college degree but no experience. Their call center was run like a sweat shop. The Management was poor for the call center vs. the other sales offices. I also worked for them as an IA for a short time, their claims software was antiquated and still is. They run the claims center like a sweatshop as well and nothing has changed since 2000 with their management.
Pros
Good benefits as an employee for healthcare, etc.
Cons
Sweatshop mentality from management/ micro-management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on who your manager is...
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHSeptember 8, 2017
Liberty Mutual provides a good salary and good work/life balance, but if your manager is inept or does not like you I think this disrupts your work/life balance. They do not value delivery, but value words. I find this to be demotivating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to start carrier
Hadoop Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dover, NHSeptember 8, 2017
No suggestions... not recommended
Don't work for this company . The staff works on favoritism and complain behind your back about anything and everything. The manager listen to their petty arguments even though they are ridiculous. The compliments came just from clients who they appreciate a good job done. Even when I picked up my paycheque it got last and the payroll company had to issue another check creating more work for everyone and waiting more than a month to pick it up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Insurance Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MASeptember 8, 2017
This company requires you to work many hours to prospect, but they're not competitive with their rates. They hold accountable to outrageous goal, when the product does not allow you to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
manager (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, NHSeptember 7, 2017
poor place to work overall, theres a lot of turmoil without thought and I wouldn't recommend it at this point to work for......................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insurance
Senior Medical Service Representative (Current Employee) –  New Castle, PASeptember 7, 2017
I have worked here for 20 years and although I did at one time like my job it has just become more stressful for me. I just don't feel a person should be under that much stress every single day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCSeptember 6, 2017
I was the sales rep for Greenville Spartanburg Easley SC. I was selling P&C Insurance,I worked myself up to the second leading Sales Rep in the Southern Div.P&C Insurance is Car Home Fire Personal Insurance
Pros
enjoyed the work and the ones I worked with
Cons
Nos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Licensed Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 6, 2017
No flexibility with work/life balance.forget getting sick or having a sick kid you will be penalized or requested to work while sick anyways. they don't care if your dying as long as you are answering their phones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Liberty Mutual. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,784 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

79%
614 ratings
Add your rating