Find companies:
Liberty Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Liberty Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty fun working with elders
Attendant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: being able to have fun on the job
Cons: n/a
I learned how to deal with different personalities, having fun with the clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being the best companion I could be
Home Health Care Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: loved my clients
Cons: very long days sometimes
I am able to multitask, get along very well with anyone, run errands and enjoy it. Accompany the residents to apointments and make it there on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and interesting
HHA (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: personally know the client
Cons: not enough hours
I worked on the weekends as a backup HHA. A typical day consisted of bathing,cooking and giving medication. Doing this job, I gained patience and I learned what true caregiving was all about. The hardest part about this job was seeing my client in excruciating pain. The most enjoyable part of this job was seeing my client smile and happy and knowing – more... that I could make that happen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Health Aid Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: learn about health care
Cons: no benefits were provided
Was working with clients at their homes, typical day was traveling to 2 ( some times 3) clients in the same day helping them with needs for example, washing grooming supply meds and taking them to special events. My hours were scattered yet I did enjoy my time while I was at this company. I was laid off in 2007.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJune 23, 2014
Pros: great coworkers, great learning, honest
Cons: no breaks really
I loved working here! It was great to have interaction with the individuals at the group home I worked at (Northtown IRA) and being able to have my coworkers like a second family! I learned a lot at this job medically, and about developmental disabilities. It helped me be a better person; it's a very humbling experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Company to work for!
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 27, 2014
A typical day was cleaning and maintaining the residents home, I learned something new from each client i was assigned to. When it came down to management I had no complaints they were always open to anything any worker brought to them. my co-wokers were all exciting to work with when we were assigned to the same patient.
There really isnt a hard part – more... of the job you just have to maintain patience and understanding until each situation is handled properly. the most enjoyable part was seeing my clients happy with my services and knowing that I helped them somehow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviroment
Caregiver (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 23, 2014
a normal work day consist of cleaning,cooking.playing games with residents. I learned that all seniors are not the same so being patient is a huge part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work at
Human Resource Associate Intern (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 5, 2014
I have learned the recruitment process. My co-workers are helpful and great teamplayers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberty resources only cares about money.
Asst. Supervisor (Former Employee), Canastota, NYFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: flexable schedule.
Cons: no breaks at all. no life due to on call.
Liberty Resources does not care about their long term employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright working for them
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 26, 2014
It was alright working for them but they could raise the pay rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Help assist client (Former Employee), philadelphia, paJanuary 3, 2014
enjoyable place to work everyday, co-workers were pleasant and helpful. the most fun part of the day are the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Caring For My Family
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 13, 2013
Pros: excellent care and respect
Cons: no raise
Working with Liberty Resources was like caring for my own family, only it was for a different person that wasn't my family, but we do get along like family. It was like being at home helping out with meals, cleaning, organizing and sometimes, store runs. The only hard part of the job was remembering certain things for a store run, but overall , I enjoyed – more... that job just off the fun and respect I got from my patient in return, the same from me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberty Resources
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 3, 2013
I love working and putting a smile on other faces. The management team was a supporting time and always check in to see how you and your client was doing,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad place to work there to see people die
Caregiver (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 2, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks, comps
My dad was very sick so a day at work, I learned how to become a stronger person and to cherish life. I worked for my dad so I didn't I have any co-workers . THe most enjoyable part of the job that I worked with my dad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working make progress.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: working with peoople
Working with the employers that i have worked for was a great experience for me. I am a team worker and i also have excellent customer service and communication skill. the most enjoyable part of working for these employers was working with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Convenient Hours
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 13, 2013
This is an okay job. There are no benefits far as health insurance but, you are able to meet and help different people. which can become beneficial to you as an compassionate employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and gain experience in the field.
Direct Care Worker (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 3, 2013
Cooking, cleaning, and lending a helping hand to my client. I have learned how to expand my home economics capabilities as well as lessons in life from my client.I work alone on most days and management is always a call away to help or inform me of anything regarding the position. The hardest part of this job is knowing that my client now depends on – more... me to help him, and that also there is sometimes a communication barrier. Getting past these challenges is the best part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the clients and being able to be their advocate
Assist adults (Former Employee), Manlius, NYJuly 11, 2013
Pros: the clients, and a few co-workers, and health benefits
Cons: long hours and low pay, bad management
This was a very stressful time for me. Very long hours and a lot of driving around for the clients, for example medical appointments for 4 different individuals, errands to be ran, making sure our clients were always taken care of. I felt like a live in babysitter. Like I said long days and not enough time spent with my family. I got along with a couple – more... co-workers but they ended up leaving either before me or right around the time I found new work, but I enjoyed them very much. had a lot in common with them, and it made the job easier, but they also worked a different schedule than me. The management was awful. No one there long enough to take over and actually make a difference in the house, and when they were there they didn't want to be there and they didn't know anything about our individuals or the day to day tasks of the job. The hardest part of the job was feeling alone on certain issues and not having the right management to help out. Also the driving all over the city as well, too many miles on my car and very time consuming job. The most enjoyable part of the job were the clients. I loved taking them out and doing what made them happy on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caregiver
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 28, 2013
this job was great steady work consistant hours and great pay to help a loved one
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable but temporary job that allows personable time management
Patient Care Attendant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 23, 2013
Pros: flexibility, time management
Cons: pay rate, healthcare
This is a good job for someone who needs the flexibility of having to stay at home.

1 2 3